The Tobago Ferry Boat thread

Re: The Tobago Ferry Boat Scandal!!! Galleons Passage is here

Postby The_Honourable » June 24th, 2019, 3:46 pm

zoom rader wrote:So PNM brought a black elephant to park up ?

Well...

When the Galicia came in 2014, UNC was suppose to do some dredging works but never happened. When the government change, the company running the galicia offer to dredge the POS port at a cost lower than if the government had to find a separate company to dredge it, growlers refused.

Rohan say that one of the reasons they cancelled the Galicia was because of the high costs of dredging works.

In 2019, growlers NOW looking to dredge the port while taxpayers money will be wasted for 5 months to the Jean De La Valette.

VII

Postby VII » June 24th, 2019, 5:37 pm

Nah man,not even here that going to happen..5 months !?

Postby zoom rader » June 24th, 2019, 5:41 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

Well...

When the Galicia came in 2014, UNC was suppose to do some dredging works but never happened. When the government change, the company running the galicia offer to dredge the POS port at a cost lower than if the government had to find a separate company to dredge it, growlers refused.

Rohan say that one of the reasons they cancelled the Galicia was because of the high costs of dredging works.

In 2019, growlers NOW looking to dredge the port while taxpayers money will be wasted for 5 months to the Jean De La Valette.
So one step forward and two steps backwards?

Postby rspann » June 24th, 2019, 9:25 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

Well...

You crying down the government without getting your facts right. They cancelled the Super Fast Galicia because it was costing too much, almost $120000 TTD daily. This one only costing $253000 TTD per day. Galicia owners wanted to dredge the harbor. That wrong. We could spend more and get it done. Simple maths. Just like how the cost per square footage in alwari building was the same thing as twice the amount. you just don't understand these complex matters.

Postby zoom rader » June 24th, 2019, 9:44 pm

rspann wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

Well...

You crying down the government without getting your facts right. They cancelled the Super Fast Galicia because it was costing too much, almost $120000 TTD daily. This one only costing $253000 TTD per day. Galicia owners wanted to dredge the harbor. That wrong. We could spend more and get it done. Simple maths. Just like how the cost per square footage in alwari building was the same thing as twice the amount. you just don't understand these complex matters.
Eleitauto please can you get the same Minster that whats app you to respond and say this is not true nah.

It hard to prove rspann wrong, I looking long time to shoot down rspann. This key board ganster kinda hard to kill off.

Postby pugboy » June 24th, 2019, 9:47 pm

This is a new kinda maths indeed,
I still trying to figure it out, wondering if I need to go back to school

Postby zoom rader » June 24th, 2019, 10:09 pm

pugboy wrote:This is a new kinda maths indeed,
I still trying to figure it out, wondering if I need to go back to school
You not as bright as the agv PNM voter

And I real dumb

Postby rspann » June 25th, 2019, 5:55 am

Like allyuh wanted them to make preparations for the boat before it reach? Everybody know you does buy first and make provisions after. We buy a boat that could work from Toco to Scarborough and then going to build a port in Toco for it.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 25th, 2019, 5:55 am

Inside before someone says value for money

Postby rspann » June 25th, 2019, 5:57 am

Value for money.

Postby pugboy » June 25th, 2019, 6:21 am

i figure the maths is two times tables

try to always pay two times the price or more

rebound

Postby rebound » June 25th, 2019, 6:30 am

What amazes me is the people defending this maths on the radio, even Hema said the La Valette reached before time...

Postby rspann » June 25th, 2019, 6:37 am

pugboy wrote:i figure the maths is two times tables

try to always pay two times the price or more

Food has to be eaten dawg!

Postby zoom rader » June 25th, 2019, 6:53 am

rebound wrote:What amazes me is the people defending this maths on the radio, even Hema said the La Valette reached before time...

Hema BBC aspirations reach far.

Reach before time to be parked up for 5 month.

assassin

Postby assassin » June 25th, 2019, 7:17 am

rebound wrote:What amazes me is the people defending this maths on the radio, even Hema said the La Valette reached before time...

When the announcement of this boat was first made, it was to arrive in May. A month later govt boasting that the boat arrive half day early

I dunno how incompetent the Nidco team is to be consistently missing arrival dates for boats by significant numbers

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 18th, 2019, 6:37 pm

So the le vallette going through some technical difficulties

Postby sMASH » July 18th, 2019, 7:03 pm

unc sabotage it. orrrrrrrrrr

zooommmm

all of a sudden he missing.

Postby rspann » July 18th, 2019, 8:35 pm

Zoom Rader get a Pre-emptive ban. It was a decision that had to be taken in light of all these PNM scandals that has arisen this week. Anderson liming with burke with money on the table. Emailgate findings, boat problems, contractor/ community leader fiasco on the headlines. You know how ZR woulda be carrying on if the PNM didn't lick him up?

kstt

Postby kstt » July 18th, 2019, 9:13 pm

Postby De Dragon » July 18th, 2019, 10:07 pm

rspann wrote:Like allyuh wanted them to make preparations for the boat before it reach? Everybody know you does buy first and make provisions after. We buy a boat that could work from Toco to Scarborough and then going to build a port in Toco for it.

Planning PNM style.
The responsible Minister too busy depositing hundreds of thousands of dollars of unknown origin, using our taxpayer funded credit cards to buy wigs and sperm, and (when he not feeling for Goebbels Young), gargling JUHN Scarfy 'nads

Postby sMASH » July 18th, 2019, 10:33 pm

boat men, is normal for a ferry ramp to be like that? u hadda go up on the ramp then down into the boat?
should it not be somewhat level with the pier ?

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » July 18th, 2019, 11:38 pm

Before the PMNites come in to defend
guys stay calm is a new boat these kinds of problems are expected

Umpa Lumpa: "the boat was rigorously tested and we never experienced any issues this is a surprise to us . "
"the people of trinidad and tobago are sabotaging the boat, there was breadfruit in the toilets "
wisper from side person: "sir sir is not breadfruit season "
Unpa lumpa wispers back to side person: "is coconut in season?"
Umpaa lumpa : " well i should say something resembling a breadfruit possibly a coconut"
"the PNMgovernment will not stand for these UNC shenanigans we will launch a commision of inquiry into this "

Postby sMASH » July 19th, 2019, 12:06 am

breadfruit like substance

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 19th, 2019, 5:38 am

sMASH wrote:Image

boat men, is normal for a ferry ramp to be like that? u hadda go up on the ramp then down into the boat?

:| I eh defending anything, but wouldn't the ramp have to take into account tidal fluctuations and therefore have some level of adjustment built in, that is, you would not build a perfectly horizontal ramp.

Postby pugboy » July 19th, 2019, 5:46 am

Doesn't the ramp on the boat it self which folds up and down handle that tidal fluctuation ?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 19th, 2019, 6:38 am

pugboy wrote:Doesn't the ramp on the boat it self which folds up and down handle that tidal fluctuation ?

I don't know anything about those boat ramps, but common sense would dictate that it should have some level of flexibility. But with different boats being used on the same ramp, then the ramp should also have some flexibility to accommodate different boats at varying tides. But I am not any boat man, so I could be wrong.

Postby sMASH » July 19th, 2019, 6:53 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
sMASH wrote:Image

:| I eh defending anything, but wouldn't the ramp have to take into account tidal fluctuations and therefore have some level of adjustment built in, that is, you would not build a perfectly horizontal ramp.

tht is what i wanted a more experienced opinion. but, but , but, watching the disembarkation, the cross over is very uneven, they using planks to bridge the gap,no low rider cars can cross that.

the only thing i can fathom, is that it has a lower level for cars, and that is in line with the pier. so the ramp for the upper level, has to be that high to allow the under level enough room to pass????

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 19th, 2019, 6:56 am

sMASH wrote:. . . but, watching the disembarkation, the cross over is very uneven, they using planks to bridge the gap,no low rider cars can cross that. . .

:| Them low riders are a hindrance on the road. You really want to increase the number of them going to Tobago to keep me back from getting where I am going when I am in Tobago?

Postby pugboy » July 19th, 2019, 7:03 am

Lowriders should be banned

assassin

Postby assassin » July 19th, 2019, 7:24 am

One day later...