Chicken shortage?

screwbash

Chicken shortage?

Postby screwbash » August 5th, 2017, 4:23 pm

is there really a chicken shortage or is it a time of year ting so that they can raise the price for christmas?

august 11 th 2013- http://www.guardian.co.tt/business/2013 ... l-trinidad

sept 2010 -http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,126780.html

october 2007 - http://newsday.co.tt/news/0,65393.html

is it because of foreign exchange or is it ah end of year thing.

Jus pass chicken depot in central seeing sign of "no chicken" or "duck only"
stop in a roti shop in san juan and get 2 piece ah chicken in a roti for $27

10-01

Re: Chicken shortage?

Postby 10-01 » August 5th, 2017, 6:55 pm

screwbash wrote:is there really a chicken shortage or is it a time of year ting so that they can raise the price for christmas?

august 11 th 2013- http://www.guardian.co.tt/business/2013 ... l-trinidad

sept 2010 -http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,126780.html

october 2007 - http://newsday.co.tt/news/0,65393.html

is it because of foreign exchange or is it ah end of year thing.

Jus pass chicken depot in central seeing sign of "no chicken" or "duck only"
stop in a roti shop in san juan and get 2 piece ah chicken in a roti for $27

shops around me "central" has chickens in stock ... bought today no hassle .. .

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » August 6th, 2017, 1:04 am

Yep is true, since last week, saw a pack of boneless breast in pricemart for $100, almost fainted.

Postby RedVEVO » August 6th, 2017, 4:56 am

eurotuner wrote:Yep is true, since last week, saw a pack of boneless breast in pricemart for $100, almost fainted.

You faint when you see regular breast also :D

Postby *KRONIK* » August 6th, 2017, 6:32 am

OPie
There is a shortage of chickens on the market.
Due to forex shortage, the local chicken companies are unable to import the usual quantity of broiler hatching eggs, so there is and will be a further shortage.

The price increase is simply based on supply and demand.

Chicken prices have increased significantly over the last 2 months.

Postby De Dragon » August 6th, 2017, 7:24 am

*KRONIK* wrote:OPie
There is a shortage of chickens on the market.
Due to forex shortage, the local chicken companies are unable to import the usual quantity of broiler hatching eggs, so there is and will be a further shortage.

The price increase is simply based on supply and demand.

Chicken prices have increased significantly over the last 2 months.

Correct. I spoke to one of the pluck shop owners when I saw that all they had were 3.5lb chickens and he told me that very thing.

Postby RedVEVO » August 6th, 2017, 7:38 am

Now Rowley suffering his KFC people ..

airuma

Postby airuma » August 7th, 2017, 8:29 pm

I checked a number of places today for chicken and no luck. Pricesmart had boneless thighs only and just about 3 packs. None at superquality or the pluck shops I checked. Xtrafoods had a few packs but the price is much higher than what I usually pay elsewhere.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » August 8th, 2017, 2:02 am

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » August 8th, 2017, 2:05 am

They say Bret is the cause buttt.. if ur willing to pay that would b the price .....bought KFC yesterday chicken did look small

Postby RBphoto » August 8th, 2017, 8:38 am

Do we need to breed taller chickens?

Postby gastly369 » August 8th, 2017, 10:42 am

*pigeon shortage

Postby K74T » August 8th, 2017, 12:17 pm

Curry Corbeaux

Postby black start » August 8th, 2017, 1:50 pm

Chicken roti did have a shortage of chicken in it.....sigh

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 8th, 2017, 5:55 pm

yes mini mart by me doesn't have chicken so there is a shortage

luckily I stop eating that sh!t unless its fried maybe. Prefer curry lamb instead or salmon fish

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » August 8th, 2017, 6:04 pm

I have some yardies/common fowls may have to start to put them in a pot

Postby *KRONIK* » August 8th, 2017, 8:22 pm

wickedtuna wrote:I have some yardies/common fowls may have to start to put them in a pot

Doh wait to long eh

7 months is good for putting in pot

After that they get hard and the bones turn into stone.

Postby pugboy » August 8th, 2017, 8:24 pm

And the meat changes too
You start to see the muscles like a bodybuilder

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » August 9th, 2017, 3:54 pm

KFC ever had a shortage ?

Postby RedVEVO » August 9th, 2017, 4:11 pm

wickedtuna wrote:KFC ever had a shortage ?

How they will have shortage ?

They are owned by the 1 % :D

screwbash

Postby screwbash » August 10th, 2017, 4:34 pm

chicken shortage, bleach shortage, foreign exchange shortage an allyh wah vote PNM. if pnm remain all ah we dogs dead and if dem niggas cyah see dat den dem is more fools that ANR Robinson.

Postby RedVEVO » August 12th, 2017, 10:39 am

screwbash wrote:chicken shortage, bleach shortage, foreign exchange shortage an allyh wah vote PNM. if pnm remain all ah we dogs dead and if dem niggas cyah see dat den dem is more fools that ANR Robinson.

" Here on Tuner every creed and race find an equal place .. etc. etc. " :oops:

Postby K74T » August 12th, 2017, 11:50 am

No shortage of racists, that's for sure.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » August 14th, 2017, 1:29 pm

fry chicken enthusiasts will start to act up soon

Postby RedVEVO » August 14th, 2017, 4:18 pm

^^^^

A popular chain from Kentucky increase price of the 8 piece combo from $99 to $119 :( :(

Drea

Postby Drea » August 14th, 2017, 5:06 pm

Bought a large box of bbq over the weekend and normally the leg and thigh would cover the entire spread of food but what I got look like a bird :cry:

Postby rspann » August 14th, 2017, 7:23 pm

Monkey Man wrote:fry chicken enthusiasts will start to act up soon

Just thank God they not selling fried monkey.

airuma

Postby airuma » August 14th, 2017, 7:46 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^^^

A popular chain from Kentucky increase price of the 8 piece combo from $99 to $119 :( :(

I think this increase happened a long time now. They introduced a 6 piece for $99 around the same time. I think KFC has done an amazing job at maintaining competitive food prices over the years!

airuma

Postby airuma » August 14th, 2017, 7:51 pm

black start wrote:Chicken roti did have a shortage of chicken in it.....sigh

This is no joke yes! About 3 months back I bought a chicken Roti for $25 on the main road in Enterprise. Was just a mid-morning snack to share with my son. My son cut it in almost equal halves before eating it, he likes to do this because he likes to get meat in his first bite. Boy was he disappointed! His piece did not have a piece of meat, my piece had about 3 small pieces and one of the pieces was mainly bone. I will never go there again!

screwbash

Postby screwbash » August 14th, 2017, 9:52 pm

airuma wrote:
black start wrote:Chicken roti did have a shortage of chicken in it.....sigh

This is no joke yes! About 3 months back I bought a chicken Roti for $25 on the main road in Enterprise. Was just a mid-morning snack to share with my son. My son cut it in almost equal halves before eating it, he likes to do this because he likes to get meat in his first bite. Boy was he disappointed! His piece did not have a piece of meat, my piece had about 3 small pieces and one of the pieces was mainly bone. I will never go there again!

bought chicken roti from st james to tunapuna and the average is 3 small pieces (like what you will get in a pealau pack) 1 pot spoon ah curry aloo for $20 if yuh get pumpkin or bhaji in it the price is $27 and extra for mango. Really an truly it not worth it. is better to buy ah box ah chinese food or cook your own healthy food. a pack of roti skin in the grocery is like
$24 for 4 skins and a chicken is average $40 and with that you can take curry chicken roti to lunch 4 days of the week. and fix yuhself nice.