New Trinidad Traffic Fines + Demerit + Fixed Penalty System

mad

Re: New Trinidad Traffic Fines + Demerit System (June 2017)

Postby mad » July 8th, 2017, 11:00 pm

And the winner of Today's Tuner Troll is R------

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » July 9th, 2017, 2:41 am

mad wrote:And the winner of Today's Tuner Troll is REDVEVO

Fixed it. No need to censor, he already knows what's up..

mad

Postby mad » July 9th, 2017, 3:51 am

Joshie23 wrote:
mad wrote:And the winner of Today's Tuner Troll is REDVEVO

Fixed it. No need to censor, he already knows what's up..

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » July 14th, 2017, 1:19 pm

soooooo dunno if u all know, a stink dutty monky tell me that police measuring speeds and stopping/ticketing you at the same point.

cuz i knew they used to measure at one point and stop you later down.

mad

Postby mad » July 14th, 2017, 4:44 pm

Monkey Man wrote:soooooo dunno if u all know, a stink dutty monky tell me that police measuring speeds and stopping/ticketing you at the same point.

cuz i knew they used to measure at one point and stop you later down.

That is correct. They are also ticketing in the night especially between Debe to Tech Flyover, both sides.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » July 14th, 2017, 7:46 pm

No scene. In a while you will get free demerit points to go with de ticket.
Also, wasn't there talk about raising de speed limit, once upon a time???

MrSennin

Postby MrSennin » July 16th, 2017, 9:45 pm

vaiostation wrote:No scene. In a while you will get free demerit points to go with de ticket.

7 days....... SEVENS DAYSSSSSSSS

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 23rd, 2017, 1:13 pm

...not sure if its correct....are ttps now seizing or have the authority to / seize car amps etc even if you are nto playing and they ''see'' and amp in your car?? or is it a bs rumour?????

Postby Kenjo » July 23rd, 2017, 3:02 pm

lol what ?? Where did you get that story from , especially if the person isn't even playing the music and no reports were specifically made about them

Postby K74T » July 23rd, 2017, 4:10 pm

Swear allyuh forest folk does hear the most ridiculous rumors ever

Postby 88sins » July 23rd, 2017, 5:04 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:...not sure if its correct....are ttps now seizing or have the authority to / seize car amps etc even if you are nto playing and they ''see'' and amp in your car?? or is it a bs rumour?????

No doubt here some of them would love to be able to do that, but no.
Nobody in ttps could seize your car audio unless they have very strong evidence that leads them to believe its stolen property. And even then, once it's established that it's not stolen goods in your vehicle, you your audio and vehicle can go your merry way.

Those fellas selling CD's on the road get their stuff taken as evidence, but not always because it's stolen equipment.

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 23rd, 2017, 5:30 pm

[quote="K74T"] k we met before or something??? i now realised you always taking cheap jabs,,,,kinda childish,,
Last edited by streetbeastINC. on July 25th, 2017, 11:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » July 23rd, 2017, 5:32 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:...not sure if its correct....are ttps now seizing or have the authority to / seize car amps etc even if you are nto playing and they ''see'' and amp in your car?? or is it a bs rumour?????

This is only for maxis. Apparently an old law that states only factory fm/am radio with 2 speakers in front allowed. Can seize equipment even if not being played.

car

Postby car » July 23rd, 2017, 6:28 pm

Media Graphics Ltd. wrote:

This is only for maxis. Apparently an old law that states only factory fm/am radio with 2 speakers in front allowed. Can seize equipment even if not being played.

Yes. That is correct. No hard pong for maxi.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 24th, 2017, 11:17 am

Didn't realise this 24 hours thing to report an accident is serious talk. I always assume people does make up thing. I got a warning form the police for not reporting a accident in the same day doh, not 24 hours.

Postby redmanjp » July 24th, 2017, 11:46 am

MrSennin wrote:
vaiostation wrote:No scene. In a while you will get free demerit points to go with de ticket.

7 days till these new fines & points system is introduced? or speed limit raising?

MrSennin

Postby MrSennin » July 24th, 2017, 6:13 pm

redmanjp wrote:
MrSennin wrote:

7 days till these new fines & points system is introduced? or speed limit raising?

People does normally forget things in 7 days about stories and what happening in the country, Look at the huge shipment of coke that went to the states I still curious on the outcome of that. So I saying 7 days is essentially just saying people forget bout it, I doubt the really thinking about raising the speed limit.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 25th, 2017, 6:56 am

^^So true MrSennin!

Jas16

Postby Jas16 » August 17th, 2017, 4:00 pm

Hey tuners any update on when this system comes into effect? I know it passed in senate and the house, but did the president sign it yet?

Postby streetbeastINC. » August 17th, 2017, 4:09 pm

I DO NOT UNDERSTAND PENALTIES FOR CONTESTING A TICKET ,,,THAT IS DRACONIAN- yes cap lk.

Average

Postby Average » August 17th, 2017, 5:11 pm

Under the draconian laws, they and by they I mean the government who killing us slowly...ok stay on track here, yes THEY expect that people will be so frustrated that they sell their cars. When they do that they will travel, yessss...travel and get robbed.

Those who don't like to travel will hire taxis and the really stush ones will hire entire 7 seaters! Big, big rankers in society, shux ah mean sufferers, big, big sufferers will bring out their ultimate skills in mopping drops. Tension will ensue and there will be travelling riots.

Police officers will be laid off or put to work elsewhere as security guards due to the fact that there is no real reason to tax the citizens...oh shux, what fartery I saying, there is always a reason to tax the citizens LOL

So yeah, police will be sent elsewhere because there would hardly be any vehicles on the road again.
Politicians will resume using helicopters because there is no reason to breeze through traffic escorted by sirens and flashing lights. Helicopters is the ultimate in ranks ting. ( it should be ARE, helicopters ARE the ultimate but it just rolls off the tongue better with IS.)

Record loans! Yes record loans due to an increase in ticketing and loans officers galore will buy cars only to be ticketed themselves. Cycle of life, I guess.

Bribery....ahh sweet, sweet bribery, the life-force of the police service. This, mixed with the essence of the police service, badjohnism, will result in....well what that does result in? Allyuh already know, ent?

Junior Sammy.....lawd!!!!! Well now for sure they have free reign over the roads and highways! WOW this will be EPIC! The fancy flashing lights and the smell of exhaust fumes billowing out as they pass, shux not pass, as they CLEAR THE WAY of any draconian abiding driver who now frustratingly uses copious amounts of obscenities at them and his passengers will be a sight to behold.

Drive slow, watch for the police, watch out for bandits, watch your loved ones and spend more time with them.
Repeat this and you will make it.

Whatever "it" is, is up to you though.

JF.K

Postby JF.K » August 19th, 2017, 5:34 am

Jas16 wrote:Hey tuners any update on when this system comes into effect? I know it passed in senate and the house, but did the president sign it yet?

MrSennin

Postby MrSennin » September 9th, 2017, 7:57 pm

MrSennin wrote:Let me bring some realism in here, people go bump dem gum or type away but doh do Jack. So if you serious about it, get a following going who really want change this crap then get it done. Other than that don't complain, take the change and hush ah Lil, cuz not one ish going and happen and you and everyone knows that but I hope you prove me wrong and everyone else

Ah bumping this ched to prove a point. I haven't seen anyone complaining about this and I have given it more than a month so with this, I shall rest my case. People bump the gum and talk but most of us suffer with the 7 day syndrome. Ah hope someone prove me wrong with this

car

Postby car » September 9th, 2017, 8:27 pm

It coming soon. Might come on budget day. Nice way to increase the country revenues.

TriP

Postby TriP » September 26th, 2017, 1:58 pm

redmanjp wrote:And when exactly are they going to increase the speed limit? Or will they lose out on revenue from fines from most of the drivers who in the 80-100 kph range? In which case we shouldn't hold out breath for this

The speed limit is set to change.

This according to Works and Transport Minister Rohan Sinanan who spoke to the Express on Tuesday.

According to Sinanan, Cabinet has approved the increasing of the speed limit from 80 kilometres/ per hour (km/h) to 100 kph.

He said last week Cabinet approved the recommendation. This is expected to be taken to Parliament by this Friday to be debated.

"Cabinet already approved the increase to the limit and it will be laid in Parliament. Cabinet has approved the limit to be 100 km/h," he said.

Sinanan said a date for this to be official has not been determined and will only come into effect after the debate.

Several groups have lobbied for the increase since the Peoples National Movement administration first decreased the limit as a means of limiting the road carnage.

Hundreds of driver have been fined over the past months by police officers using speed guns

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170926 ... -80-kmh-to

Postby 88sins » September 26th, 2017, 2:44 pm

car wrote:It coming soon. Might come on budget day. Nice way to increase the country revenues.

penalties, tickets & fines are not revenue

car

Postby car » September 26th, 2017, 8:51 pm

car wrote:It coming soon. Might come on budget day. Nice way to increase the country revenues.

In Trinidad it is.

Postby 88sins » September 27th, 2017, 5:35 am

car wrote:

In Trinidad it is.

of course it is, but that alone still don't make it right or true. don't expect that to change.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 27th, 2017, 2:31 pm

people with certain cars should be allowed to drive faster.

if a man have a gtr he can go 200+ cuz he car built for it.

buh hundai men hadda stay to 60 :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby The_Honourable » November 19th, 2017, 4:55 pm

TV6 news Kejan Haynes breaks down how red light and speed cameras will work and how multiple tickets could see you having your license suspended.