TTBS: Public Advisory - Hybrid / Electric Vehicles

Postby bluefete » May 27th, 2017, 4:26 pm

Electrical installation for charging Electric Vehicles (EV) and Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicles (PHEV) in Trinidad and Tobago.
For more information, contact the Government Electrical Inspectorate at Tel. (868) 692-6548 or (868) 692-6549.

CEI Bulletin 01/2017 is effective from 20th July, 2017.

http://www.ttbs.org.tt/

SidZ

Re: TTBS: Public Advisory - Hybrid / Electric Vehicles

Postby SidZ » May 27th, 2017, 4:51 pm

Good to see that the ttbs is only a lil late on this release...

Postby adnj » May 27th, 2017, 6:56 pm

What's going on with 40A 1ph with a 10mm² conductor?

Postby sMASH » May 27th, 2017, 7:14 pm

U could weld one time with it????
Dat is realll current hoss.

ALIS

Postby ALIS » May 30th, 2017, 3:00 pm

Good going TTBS. About time

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 31st, 2017, 7:36 am

my head hurt reading that yes.

you should have cxc physics to own a hybrid car.

airuma

Postby airuma » May 31st, 2017, 9:07 am

Monkey Man wrote:my head hurt reading that yes.

I wonder how many electrians or "licensed" wiremen have cxc physics? Once a "licensed" wireman asked me how to spell "hundred" when he was making a receipt for me.

Postby adnj » May 31st, 2017, 12:06 pm

You don't need to understand much in the way of physics to be a licensed wireman but there is a lot to the electrical code to memorize and the NEC is pretty thick.

I believe that there is an error in number 4. Typically, you use 6 mm² XLPE wire with a 40 amp breaker or a 50A with 10 mm².

aidan

Postby aidan » May 31st, 2017, 12:59 pm

airuma wrote:

I wonder how many electrians or "licensed" wiremen have cxc physics? Once a "licensed" wireman asked me how to spell "hundred" when he was making a receipt for me.

got a receipt from a licensed electrician about 2 years ago, his team was real good, did an excellent job. On the receipt man wrote towsand on it. No joke. Will see if I find it and post it :lol: :lol:

airuma

Postby airuma » May 31st, 2017, 1:29 pm

adnj wrote:You don't need to understand much in the way of physics to be a licensed wireman but there is a lot to the electrical code to memorize and the NEC is pretty thick.

I believe that there is an error in number 4. Typically, you use 6 mm² XLPE wire with a 40 amp breaker or a 50A with 10 mm².

You don't need to understand much to pass cxc physics either.... much less to spell common words

bluesclues

Re: Re: TTBS: Public Advisory - Hybrid / Electric Vehicles

Postby bluesclues » June 8th, 2017, 8:13 pm

aidan wrote:
airuma wrote:

got a receipt from a licensed electrician about 2 years ago, his team was real good, did an excellent job. On the receipt man wrote towsand on it. No joke. Will see if I find it and post it :lol: :lol:

He probably good because he get shock enough times to learn the right thing the hard way. Never mind the side effect of frying his spelling centers lol

Postby Greypatch » June 9th, 2017, 1:55 pm

so either 220v or normal set up

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 9th, 2017, 2:30 pm

Greypatch wrote:so either 220v or normal set up

random question Mr. Greypatch sir, do you have psoriasis by chance?