Rest In Peace Chairman Emeritus Anthony N. Sabga.

Postby noshownogo » May 3rd, 2017, 8:17 am

Details developing...

Re: Rest In Peace Chairman Emeritus Anthony N. Sabga.

Postby K74T » May 3rd, 2017, 8:20 am

Untitled.png

Postby bluefete » May 3rd, 2017, 8:36 am

A legend has passed. RIP.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 3rd, 2017, 5:03 pm

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Postby pugboy » May 3rd, 2017, 5:08 pm

Lok Jack not well at all either

I think he came back home after trying all treatments

Postby toyolink » May 3rd, 2017, 5:37 pm

The gentleman was my neighbor for a short while and I went to assist with a badly contaminated and leaking swimming pool which in my opinion wasn't to be used until issues addressed.
He just wasn't surrendering his objective to get the pool useable immediately and just got to cleaning etc. as if his life depended on success (failure was not an option).
Even though things didn't work out, I remember sitting in my porch observing a passion and resolve that included exposure to heat etc,etc, (he was not a young puppy either).
RIP, you were indeed unique.
BTW, the 'really big-men' he had visiting were all put to work (was a bit funny).

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » May 3rd, 2017, 5:53 pm

bluefete wrote:A legend has passed. RIP.

Clearly you have idea what a ledgend is!

Postby eliteauto » May 3rd, 2017, 6:34 pm

Happy to have read his life story in his last book, it's rare to hear of the entrepreneurial journey from a local perspective. Disappointed I never got the opportunity to have him sign it. His contributions and impact surpassed the boundaries of T&T, he was essentially the patriarch and elder gentleman of the local Syrian community. R.I.P.

Postby matr1x » May 3rd, 2017, 7:17 pm

Good riddance. He and his family have a dark past and present

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 3rd, 2017, 7:27 pm

Those guys above the law in Trinidad.

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » May 3rd, 2017, 7:51 pm

RIP Dr. Sabga. Will be interesting to see how the company changes without their backbone figure!

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 3rd, 2017, 9:44 pm

Man changed the face of this country as we know it for good and for bad.

A titan among men he is now no more.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » May 3rd, 2017, 10:13 pm

Mr. BIG

Postby Monk BANzai » May 3rd, 2017, 10:39 pm

No feelings about this....I don't have much insight into business and society at that level, nor will I appear to be. I've always admired how.. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah tralalala. Drugs.

Yeah. Rest well

*binge watches "The Godfather"

Postby pugboy » May 3rd, 2017, 10:40 pm

"Allyuh could keep the $5m"

Postby Monk BANzai » May 3rd, 2017, 10:42 pm

pugboy wrote:"Allyuh could keep the $5m"

Aye!!!!!!

*flings flambo at random building in Barataria...

Ah weak!!!

Postby pugboy » May 3rd, 2017, 10:49 pm

Wonder if any members of jamaat going funeral

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » May 4th, 2017, 1:05 am

Careful with what we say men..a certain James Bond tuner is watching..he 'rough up' drchaos already..who knows who will be next.. :skurry:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 4th, 2017, 2:27 am

He ever do anything for for anybody in this country? he ever give to charity? what has he given to charity in this country?

Did he give the people in Laventille anything?

Postby Dizzy28 » May 4th, 2017, 4:02 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:He ever do anything for for anybody in this country? he ever give to charity? what has he given to charity in this country?

Why Laventille specifically,??

Evolved Automotive Ltd

Postby Evolved Automotive Ltd » May 4th, 2017, 7:43 am

You guys are sad. The world we operate in today was forged by countries and men who played the game hard.

Not all of us have the resolve and balls to reform our world to what w think it should be.

So don't hate them man understand that people like him don't come around everyday and the 2000 plus people who earn a living at Ansa owe their lively hood to hard work and decision making of this man.

Meet him once help chance me from sheep to wolf mentality RIP sir hope we see more people like u In my life time.

Trinidad needs it right now.

Emmar01

Postby Emmar01 » May 4th, 2017, 1:02 pm

RIP Mr. Sabga. Unfortunately he is being touted as the creator of the term "find a job you like.." but this saying has been around for many decades, even centuries. Variously attributed to Mark Twain and Confucius to name some. I wish the mrdia and his family would stop making it out to be his original work. Adopting it as a work or personal credo is fine but nothing else.

Postby matr1x » May 4th, 2017, 1:21 pm

Hilarious people trying to whitewash the gangster family life he lived.

Postby zoom rader » May 4th, 2017, 1:28 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:He ever do anything for for anybody in this country? he ever give to charity? what has he given to charity in this country?

Why should he give to Laventille when Laventille takes from you

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » May 4th, 2017, 1:40 pm

So sad :'(
Snort, snort, sniff, sniff :'(

Postby matr1x » May 4th, 2017, 4:58 pm

There was a song that sums up him.

"Watch out my children,
It have a man name lucifer with a bag of white power,
But he doh want to powder your face,
But to bring shame and disgrace to the human race "

matix

Postby matix » May 4th, 2017, 5:03 pm

matr1x wrote:There was a song that sums up him.

"Watch out my children,

I will submit your name for mastana bahar qualifications.

Postby matr1x » May 4th, 2017, 5:13 pm

matix wrote:
matr1x wrote:There was a song that sums up him.

"Watch out my children,

I will submit your name for mastana bahar qualifications.

Thank you thank you!

Postby The_Honourable » May 4th, 2017, 9:46 pm

eurotuner wrote:Mr. BIG

LOL!!!

What dem men going and tell God bai? Tuners need to read Darius Figueira books.

R.I.P Mr Big... oh son of the soil... Chadee waiting for yuh.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 4th, 2017, 10:09 pm

Joshie23 wrote:Careful with what we say men..a certain James Bond tuner is watching..he 'rough up' drchaos already..who knows who will be next.. :skurry:

Yeah dred! Man was on the war path ... thank god it wasn't me and was some random haacker :mrgreen: ! Men does only move so when their own insulted. But I think men safe to say their mind bout Anthony since the "double 0" agent is a Hadeed and not a Sabga.