Postby zoom rader » May 2nd, 2019, 7:55 pm

Hmmm I warned you all about a PNM government

Take water in all yuh MC

hong kong phooey

Re: WASA Water Supply Schedule 2017

Postby hong kong phooey » May 2nd, 2019, 11:39 pm

look wasa released ah next schedule.
is it wasa employees not doing their jobs and opening the valves on the given dates ? Can Wasa send people to check.
but then again people of importance only live in certain communities
and wasa schedule doh mean nothing , only the select few will get water, the rest of communities will suffer .

Postby pugboy » May 3rd, 2019, 6:42 am

It have a leak on Carlos st woodbrook running months now near crobar/tzar
probably thousands gallons per day

I tried to call in, the telephone system puts you on some long waiting list
I tried the WASA app, it requires you take a picture with geo location at the leak site.
the app fail to send the pic, it start to freeze on my phone.
woft

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » May 3rd, 2019, 7:01 am

dize ok
Woodbrook is one of the chosen area , you could water your plants and thing there with hose and no biggy .

Postby pugboy » May 3rd, 2019, 7:23 am

True, the water supply to Woodbrook pos etc is not same source/pipeline as south
So even if all leaks in north were eradicated south and central still hadda suck salt

hong kong phooey wrote:dize ok
Woodbrook is one of the chosen area , you could water your plants and thing there with hose and no biggy .

Postby zoom rader » May 3rd, 2019, 8:02 am

hong kong phooey wrote:look wasa released ah next schedule.
is it wasa employees not doing their jobs and opening the valves on the given dates ? Can Wasa send people to check.
but then again people of importance only live in certain communities
and wasa schedule doh mean nothing , only the select few will get water, the rest of communities will suffer .
That's what you get when you hire PNM ppl to work.

Remember that wasa is 90% PNM ppl employed

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » May 3rd, 2019, 9:12 am

^^ Another fun fact straight out of Zoomy handbook...

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » May 3rd, 2019, 9:20 am

Water came back today so I guess they keeping to schedule.

Postby zoom rader » May 3rd, 2019, 9:38 am

fokhan_96 wrote:^^ Another fun fact straight out of Zoomy handbook...
I dare anyone to prove me wrong about Wasa

Postby teems1 » May 3rd, 2019, 9:48 am

You're in the voting booth with every single WASA worker?

I can't believe you're not perma banned at this point. You're a race baiting troll who needs to fark off.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » May 3rd, 2019, 9:48 am

jhonnieblue wrote:Water came back today so I guess they keeping to schedule.

What area? And how long was it gone for before?

Postby Ben_spanna » May 3rd, 2019, 9:53 am

SO under this new schedule.. some areas will only get water for 12 hours a week? WTF is that sh1t about? So if thats the case then shouldn't all those people only have to pay for a small percentage of their regular rates?

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » May 3rd, 2019, 10:41 am

Ben_spanna wrote:SO under this new schedule.. some areas will only get water for 12 hours a week? WTF is that sh1t about? So if thats the case then shouldn't all those people only have to pay for a small percentage of their regular rates?

Ben some people will be glad to get water 12 hours a week . but it should be the same for everyone . if i getting water 12 hours a week then everybody else in the country should be getting water 12 hours a week

Postby zoom rader » May 3rd, 2019, 11:20 am

teems1 wrote:

You're in the voting booth with every single WASA worker?

I can't believe you're not perma banned at this point. You're a race baiting troll who needs to fark off.
As I said prove me wrong,

90% of ppl working in Wasa are Pro PNM.

Same as 90% of ex Caroni workers were pro non PNM

If you can't see that they you are a guilable fool.

You should read Selwyn Ryan study on employment in Trinidad

Postby Ben_spanna » May 3rd, 2019, 12:16 pm

What im trying to understand thoug, regardless of who is working at Wasa, why is it that the same exact areas keep leaking over and over and they simply continue to repair over and over? Is it Inferior piping and adhesive/clamps, whatever that are being used and if so who is profiting from supplying these items, or is it a general lack of knowledge and the workers inability to carry out their responsibilities?? are they THAT stupid and ignorant , did they ever receive any formal training for what they are hired to do?

Postby hydroep » May 3rd, 2019, 12:32 pm

Big tanks scarce in my area. Neighbour had was to settle for a small one.

Some people seeing real pain yes...:|

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 3rd, 2019, 1:20 pm

hydroep wrote:Big tanks scarce in my area. Neighbour had was to settle for a small one.

can't buy direct from rotoplastics?

Postby hydroep » May 3rd, 2019, 1:29 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
hydroep wrote:Big tanks scarce in my area. Neighbour had was to settle for a small one.

can't buy direct from rotoplastics?

Dunno if they checked them nuh.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » May 3rd, 2019, 1:39 pm

Got my 1000gal from D&N hardware in Calcutta #2 Freeport. They do delivery. Same price as ramlagan

Postby rspann » May 3rd, 2019, 2:03 pm

Anybody could post the question posed by Wade Mark and the response by Le Hunte?

Postby pugboy » May 3rd, 2019, 6:38 pm

Most leaks are from where the house connection blue line is tapped into the mains (6”?) in the road.
The tap has a rubber seal and with soil moisture movement will cause leak.
Changes in water pressure also cause it to leak.

It is usually a very easy fix.

Ben_spanna wrote:What im trying to understand thoug, regardless of who is working at Wasa, why is it that the same exact areas keep leaking over and over and they simply continue to repair over and over? Is it Inferior piping and adhesive/clamps, whatever that are being used and if so who is profiting from supplying these items, or is it a general lack of knowledge and the workers inability to carry out their responsibilities?? are they THAT stupid and ignorant , did they ever receive any formal training for what they are hired to do?

Rockram

Postby Rockram » May 5th, 2019, 11:41 am

WASA CEO Ellis Burris Fired, Chairman, minister tight lipped on move!

Postby bluefete » May 5th, 2019, 12:11 pm

Dey fire an "ah wee" boy.

Sat and Zoomie go be glad.

But wasn't he on suspension for some months now? The man lasted a year and some months.

https://newsday.co.tt/2018/12/18/ceo-sent-on-leave/

Rockram wrote:WASA CEO Ellis Burris Fired, Chairman, minister tight lipped on move!

Postby zoom rader » May 5th, 2019, 1:35 pm

bluefete wrote:Dey fire an "ah wee" boy.

Sat and Zoomie go be glad.

But wasn't he on suspension for some months now? The man lasted a year and some months.

https://newsday.co.tt/2018/12/18/ceo-sent-on-leave/

Rockram wrote:WASA CEO Ellis Burris Fired, Chairman, minister tight lipped on move!
PNM protects their own

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 30th, 2019, 6:36 am

Since sunday no water in parts of grande....no1 wishes to answer calls to assist with filling tanks...so long deh fixing that main line..

Great is the pnm yes

Postby zoom rader » May 30th, 2019, 7:28 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Since sunday no water in parts of grande....no1 wishes to answer calls to assist with filling tanks...so long deh fixing that main line..

Great is the pnm yes

Think Wise about you vote this time.

You don't even hear 1% and good folks complain

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 31st, 2019, 7:22 pm

Still waiting on water to get tanks filled

Postby zoom rader » May 31st, 2019, 7:36 pm