New speed limit soon?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 17th, 2017, 8:49 pm

CNC3 -
Date:
Monday, April 17, 2017 - 20:15

Cabinet will soon consider a note to increase the speed limit from the current eighty kilometres an hour.

Works and transport minister Rohan Sinanan says the government had a lot of work to do to update the information, but it could but a possibility in about a month.

Re: New speed limit soon?

Postby sMASH » April 17th, 2017, 9:03 pm

i thought the roads aren't engineered to be safe above 80kmph?

could really remember a lot of words read about the engineering.

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » April 17th, 2017, 9:04 pm

90 km/h for light motor vehicles.

Postby j.o.e » April 17th, 2017, 9:09 pm

Got ticketed for 91 on Saturday :(

Postby bluefete » April 17th, 2017, 9:11 pm

Could you merge a similar discussion in the Accidents thread with this, please?

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » April 18th, 2017, 7:20 am

Now saying I'm liking the 80 I'm getting nearly 800+ kms to the tank in meh Lil 1.8T

src1983

Postby src1983 » April 18th, 2017, 7:22 am

kg494EJ-1 wrote:Now saying I'm liking the 80 I'm getting nearly 800+ kms to the tank in meh Lil 1.8T

You can still drive 80 if the limit is 100

src1983

Postby src1983 » April 18th, 2017, 7:23 am

bluefete wrote:Could you merge a similar discussion in the Accidents thread with this, please?

Speed limits won't stop an idiot driver from being an idiot driver

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » April 18th, 2017, 7:25 am

src1983 wrote:
kg494EJ-1 wrote:Now saying I'm liking the 80 I'm getting nearly 800+ kms to the tank in meh Lil 1.8T

I could but I'm already dodging aholes while in the left lane doing 80 imagine with the increase

Postby adnj » April 18th, 2017, 7:29 am

src1983 wrote:

Maybe there will be a minimum posted speed, too. That's common.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » April 18th, 2017, 7:44 am

stupes if ullur cant handel the pace drive at ullur 60.

jes keep out ah we way.
not we fault ollur have crap car with crap suspention and crap drivers

src1983

Postby src1983 » April 18th, 2017, 7:45 am

What they need to do is crack down on right lane drivers that under the impression "I driving 80, so I could drive on this lane all the time"

https://youtu.be/4oqfodY2Lz0

Postby DVSTT » April 18th, 2017, 7:57 am

Wonder if they'd refund everyone they charged for doing between 80-100km/h if they raised it to 100km/h?

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » April 18th, 2017, 8:02 am

lemme guess you is onna dem fellas waiting on reparations for slavery?

10-01

Postby 10-01 » April 18th, 2017, 8:13 am

Monkey Man wrote:lemme guess you is onna dem fellas waiting on reparations for slavery?

Average

Postby Average » April 18th, 2017, 8:27 am

I would LOVe an increase in the limit, I would say raise it to 110kp/h. Those who want to drive lower can do so without malice.
On another note, last night coming from south approaching Claxton bay flyover, this white subaru and silver box lancer were driving like they had newly installed 12 gauge shotguns in their anuses. Fully loaded too. The subaru rush up on me with them dotish HID's and overtake mad mad, then the box lancer anus start to get greasy nah, so he push up on my bumper and started to swing left to right, left to right...then he see where he coulda pass and he pelt out to lick the subaru bamsee.....geez..is drivers like allyuh who have us obeying a speed limit yes.....

Postby aaron17 » April 18th, 2017, 8:28 am

DVSTT wrote:Wonder if they'd refund everyone they charged for doing between 80-100km/h if they raised it to 100km/h?

This!

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » April 18th, 2017, 8:42 am

src1983 wrote:What they need to do is crack down on right lane drivers that under the impression "I driving 80, so I could drive on this lane all the time"

<a class="vglnk" href="https://youtu.be/4oqfodY2Lz0" rel="nofollow"><span>https</span><span>://</span><span>youtu</span><span>.</span><span>be</span><span>/</span><span>4oqfodY2Lz0</span></a>

But if you drive in the US you will notice that the slow lane most time is moving at the speed limit and the other lanes are moving even faster . And according to the video they trying to crack down on slow cars driving on the (faster lane ) so as not to obstruct the vehicles moving at a faster pace .
But here in Trinidad they want to ticket you for driving above 80 km /hr so what is the sense.

Note to the idiots who going to say there is no fast lane or slow lane , I did not use left and right because it opposite in the US.
and yes i know the law is keep left unless if overtaking here in Trinidad.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » April 18th, 2017, 8:46 am

sMASH wrote:i thought the roads aren't engineered to be safe above 80kmph?

The roads conditions does not matter if the people for Diego or the West not happy they have to change it.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » April 18th, 2017, 8:48 am

src1983 wrote:
bluefete wrote:Could you merge a similar discussion in the Accidents thread with this, please?

Speed limits won't stop an idiot driver from being an idiot driver

So true .
jackass drivers always exist

Postby Ben_spanna » April 18th, 2017, 9:42 am

Finally ill be legal to use my Navara as a spaceship again, cant wait to go 140 kms down the south highway without having to worry.

Postby matr1x » April 18th, 2017, 10:29 am

The only reparations is the one you take. I bulling white girls and I think it's only fair

Postby skylinechild » April 18th, 2017, 10:44 am

the enginnering hasnt changed much.... the road surface is still $hit..... if you feel like going 120kmh on the extreme left lane between grand bazzar and munroe rd chaguanas.....feel free......

Monkey Man wrote:stupes if ullur cant handel the pace drive at ullur 60.

jes keep out ah we way.

:lol: :lol: :lol: your comment really suits your name...

spoken like a true GTR tiida driver.....btw Bilstein and H&R user checking in....

lemme hear yuh...

src1983 wrote:What they need to do is crack down on right lane drivers that under the impression "I driving 80, so I could drive on this lane all the time"

well...your vid is nice ....but pointless to some ppl..

extreme left lane is for slower moving vehicles... T- plates vehicles are limited to 65kmh...they SHOULD be here..but they not.

as SOOOOON as they start enforcing the 65 kmh law for T vehicles ANNNDDDD fix the extreme left lane surface (no patch job eah....) i'll be more than happy to stay left....

BUT until then UDFR.......

btw i drive in the middle lane and i do 75kmh let ppl who want to drive fast with their GTR tiida and suspex suspension feel free to pull left OR pull right to overtake.

aaron17 wrote:
DVSTT wrote:Wonder if they'd refund everyone they charged for doing between 80-100km/h if they raised it to 100km/h?

This!

ummm no. :|
they were ticketed when it was unlawful for them to be moving at that rate of speed.

as laws are updated and amended they arent made retroactive...

by that same logic if they implement tint laws and the new limit is now 10% ...everyone who previously had on 10% and was forced to remove it will want a refund too???

Postby aaron17 » April 18th, 2017, 11:12 am

Well they paving over the rough patch in the first place(without smoothing it out) like as if that solving anything..:s

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » April 18th, 2017, 11:17 am

skylinechild wrote:

the enginnering hasnt changed much.... the road surface is still $hit..... if you feel like going 120kmh on the extreme left lane between grand bazzar and munroe rd chaguanas.....feel free......

jes keep out ah we way.

:lol: :lol: :lol: your comment really suits your name...

spoken like a true GTR tiida driver.....btw Bilstein and H&R user checking in....

lemme hear yuh...

well...your vid is nice ....but pointless to some ppl..

extreme left lane is for slower moving vehicles... T- plates vehicles are limited to 65kmh...they SHOULD be here..but they not.

as SOOOOON as they start enforcing the 65 kmh law for T vehicles ANNNDDDD fix the extreme left lane surface (no patch job eah....) i'll be more than happy to stay left....

BUT until then UDFR.......

btw i drive in the middle lane and i do 75kmh let ppl who want to drive fast with their GTR tiida and suspex suspension feel free to pull left OR pull right to overtake.

aaron17 wrote:

This!

ummm no. :|
they were ticketed when it was unlawful for them to be moving at that rate of speed.

as laws are updated and amended they arent made retroactive...

by that same logic if they implement tint laws and the new limit is now 10% ...everyone who previously had on 10% and was forced to remove it will want a refund too???

all that to say u cant control yuh car pass 80?
if thats the case im not judging pal. all of us out here aint equal.

bluesclues

Re: Re: New speed limit soon?

Postby bluesclues » April 18th, 2017, 12:06 pm

jes keep out ah we way.

monkey take care your tail wrap round a pole and not a tree branch.

bluesclues

Re: Re: New speed limit soon?

Postby bluesclues » April 18th, 2017, 12:12 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:

The roads conditions does not matter if the people for Diego or the West not happy they have to change it.

allyuh never notice tpnm does only pave road whhere them does pass smooth smooth and patch everywhere else?

mubbee too much pnm financiers getting ticket on the south stretch so the so instead of making hinds lick back up he vomit on tv they put a new 'face of progress' on de.. man why i hadda explain dis kinna ting for lol

Postby RBphoto » April 18th, 2017, 12:46 pm

Finally, I can outrun the beethamites legally!!!

Postby aaron17 » April 18th, 2017, 1:10 pm

Soon this talk would die down like when they introduce the guns and they will probably bring back the topic like next year or something.

Postby MaxPower » April 18th, 2017, 1:22 pm

Niggaz actin as if they going to abide by any limit.

Complain about 80...never followed it.

Crying for 100...still not going to follow it.

Trinis fooling trinis.

Waft