X TRAIL HYBRID ISSUES?

Re: X TRAIL HYBRID ISSUES?

Postby Ted_v2 » June 18th, 2017, 6:58 pm

PariaMan wrote:Yes man very complicated stuff a battery and an.electric motor.#newinvention

Rofl okay man. Ur a genius.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 18th, 2017, 6:59 pm

True .but was reading a review on the accord hybrid . The guy kept it for 40000 miles gets 1200 km per tank and only had to.change oil twice .The car informs you when to change which is less because it runs on.battery when.in.traffic

Postby Ted_v2 » June 18th, 2017, 7:01 pm

12 cng stations already in the making + whatever it already have. People already received training ;) for safety and installation of retrofit kits.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 18th, 2017, 7:04 pm

Yes but.still a man like me who drives a lot will have to.hit.The gas station.everyday.

More years behind me than.in.front . So I glad to go less to gas station and mechanic to change oil

Re: X TRAIL HYBRID ISSUES

Postby RedVEVO » June 18th, 2017, 7:11 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Pretty sure this has absolutely nothing to do with Climate. Also Humidity does NOT affect cooling of a car in the way it affects cooling of humans. Real Feel temp only applies to living things if anything Humidity should be a bonus help when cooling metal.

3/4 of Mechanics in this country eh know they ass from they big toe. When my civic had a problem regarding the sun, if you park it up in the sun and send up the glass the car would not start until nightfall. When I explained this to the average mechanic they would give me this retarded dotish look the kind that the mongoose does give you in the headlights before you run them over.

ROFL .. :D :D

So how you solve the problem ?

Sometimes I think the problem begins with the warranty .

Dealers do not want to honor the warranty so they blame YOU - the customer.

They blame you for the sky being blue to the Sun too hot.

To this day our Petrotrin sulphur high Diesel destroying engines and Gov't doing NOTHING about it.

It is time for the " Lemon Law " - But Faris busy doing NOTHING .

Re: X TRAIL HYBRID ISSUES

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 19th, 2017, 10:49 am

RedVEVO wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Pretty sure this has absolutely nothing to do with Climate. Also Humidity does NOT affect cooling of a car in the way it affects cooling of humans. Real Feel temp only applies to living things if anything Humidity should be a bonus help when cooling metal.

3/4 of Mechanics in this country eh know they ass from they big toe. When my civic had a problem regarding the sun, if you park it up in the sun and send up the glass the car would not start until nightfall. When I explained this to the average mechanic they would give me this retarded dotish look the kind that the mongoose does give you in the headlights before you run them over.

ROFL .. :D :D

So how you solve the problem ?

Sometimes I think the problem begins with the warranty .

Dealers do not want to honor the warranty so they blame YOU - the customer.

They blame you for the sky being blue to the Sun too hot.

To this day our Petrotrin sulphur high Diesel destroying engines and Gov't doing NOTHING about it.

It is time for the " Lemon Law " - But Faris busy doing NOTHING .

Agreed, we need lemon laws to protect consumers.

Postby Ted_v2 » June 20th, 2017, 8:42 am

rogue tranmission failure and how to replace the trans in his channel.
180k failure too.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 20th, 2017, 9:53 am

Ted_v2 wrote:

rogue tranmission failure and how to replace the trans in his channel.
180k failure too.

same trans model/code as the current 2016 model?

Postby RedVEVO » June 20th, 2017, 11:57 am

The X-Trail Hybrid is a disposable vehicle ..

You ever try to jump start ?

Postby Ted_v2 » June 20th, 2017, 2:44 pm

Pretty sure, both is a mr20 but i cannot confirm.

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » June 20th, 2017, 3:29 pm

RedVEVO wrote:The X-Trail Hybrid is a disposable vehicle ..

You ever try to jump start ?

There is a procedure in the manual to jump start it.

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » June 20th, 2017, 3:29 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Pretty sure, both is a mr20 but i cannot confirm.

The hybrid xtrail uses the MR20DD engine. It's not the same as other MR20's

Advent

Postby Advent » June 20th, 2017, 3:31 pm

PariaMan wrote:A guy with ioniq says he gets 1000km on a tank at 140. That's 3 weeks home and back Monday to Friday for me. With just one trip to the gas station. Hmmm

yeah but does he have fun doing it? lol

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 21st, 2017, 6:48 am

Well 0 to 60 mph in 10 sec. In a b14 13 sec. So more fun at least. Lol

car

Postby car » June 21st, 2017, 6:49 am

PariaMan wrote:Well 0 to 60 mph in 10 sec. In a b14 13 sec. So more fun at least. Lol

3 extra seconds of fun. I know what you mean.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 21st, 2017, 8:04 am

car wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Well 0 to 60 mph in 10 sec. In a b14 13 sec. So more fun at least. Lol

3 extra seconds of fun. I know what you mean.

car if u let me ride in you i can give you 4 :wink: :wink:

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » June 21st, 2017, 10:42 pm

Saw the 2014 audi a8 hybrid selling at around $230k o.t.r.
Anyone have any reviews on it?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 22nd, 2017, 7:26 pm

It's actually closer to 11 and you sure that B14 0 to 60 time is is 13 seconds?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 22nd, 2017, 7:29 pm

Advent wrote:
PariaMan wrote:A guy with ioniq says he gets 1000km on a tank at 140. That's 3 weeks home and back Monday to Friday for me. With just one trip to the gas station. Hmmm

yeah but does he have fun doing it? lol

Does fuel economy in T&T really matter? Gas still dog cheap.

The tax breaks sweet but who cares how much gas you really saving ... das small money.

Advent

Postby Advent » June 22nd, 2017, 7:29 pm

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 22nd, 2017, 9:33 pm

Had a b14 bought a Hayes manual online. Was a bit of a b14 expert.lol it was 13. Info I get on.line says 10.4 . No cents these days so let's say 10.lol

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 23rd, 2017, 3:00 am

http://www.evo.co.uk/hyundai/18365/hyun ... ort-on-fun

Most websites say 10.8 and that's the base model. Once you upgrade to 17 inch wheels which we get here in T&T then you looking at 11.1 sec. Might even be slower as we get a lead acid batter which first world counties not getting.

Anyway the point is that is slow AF so using terms like "fun" is like trying to put lipstick on a pig.

Postby eliteauto » June 23rd, 2017, 5:29 am

Who cares? Ppl buying the Ioniq happy with their cars 0-60 lol

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 23rd, 2017, 6:39 am

Don't think they have a choice but to be happy with the performance.

Let's hope they keep this tax exemption rolling.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 23rd, 2017, 7:05 am

Went by massy . Said all sold out unexpectedly quickly. People were switching from elantra (because in his opinion of more features at lower cost). New shipment in September but price increased to 180000 and 215000. Said the old price was introductory.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 23rd, 2017, 7:09 am

Also went RBN and Mint cars. RBN had the Accord Hyprid with full body kit ,2013 for 160000'. Car looked premium. Mint cars had only new hybrids prices were around 260000 for Vezzel.

Seems like some of these companies not passing on full discount
Last edited by PariaMan on June 23rd, 2017, 7:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » June 23rd, 2017, 7:17 am

That's the problem with Trinidad. Discounts never passed onto consumer. Hybrids price gonna keep going up

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 23rd, 2017, 7:39 am

Yes the accord hybrid I got prices as low as 128000 at some dealers where you have to actually source your own foreign currency and bring down on your own name.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 23rd, 2017, 7:41 am

The guy said but not in so many words that the ioniq was undercutting the sales of the elantra. I hope that was not part of the reason for the increase in price

Postby Dave » June 23rd, 2017, 7:50 am

Duh! Cutting expenses is always hard so if the consumer willing to pay more let them pay to keep the shareholders happy!