Laminine Supplements - Good or Fraud?

Postby The_Honourable » April 5th, 2017, 2:56 am

Well T&T have a history of supplements that was all hype such as Amway/Nutralite, Herbalife, Organo Gold, etc. Some live by these products while others call it a total scam, especially the business side of it (possible pyramid scheme.)

I see that a new one that has been circulating - Laminine Supplements. It has been around internationally for about 5+ years. There is a lot of hype behind it. Here is the info from the company itself LifePharm Global:

Have you ever wondered how a child physically develops at such a dramatic rate? How a young person can exert so much energy and recover almost instantly? Are you curious about why a child is able to pick up languages so quickly and how they can remember the smallest details? You might imagine that it is just one of the benefits of being young and carefree...ah, youth. There is actually an even more evolutionary reason for this phenomenon. It is indeed about fewer years of life and wear and tear physically, mentally and spiritually...but more than that, it is about the proximity to the embryonic state of being that supports all life...at birth and beyond.

The real answer lies in a compound that is essential in supporting embryonic development; it is called Fibroblast Growth Factor (FGF). While FGF is readily available in the human placenta, its availability to the human body diminishes over time and essentially vanishes as we age. Our body is incapable of producing its own FGF, so it must derive it from the food supply.

That is where LifePharm’s Laminine® fills a crucial, missing link in the human chain of life.

Research credits FGF with essentially reprogramming adult stem cells and amino acids in the body (which make up its natural repair tools) to travel to the areas that need it the most. Once there, these repair tools have the ability to integrate themselves with that particular body part. Their mission then becomes to repair and regenerate the cells and tissue in that location, wherever it is in the body. This explains why Laminine has demonstrated a wide range of benefits for different people, and in varying parts of the body.

So any tuners tried it? Does it work? Good buy overblown by hype? Cheaper quality product that exists that does the same? Pure BS?
laminine-600x350.png

Re: Laminine Supplements - Good or Fraud?

Postby Slartibartfast » April 5th, 2017, 10:23 am

Only a doctor can comment on the effectiveness of the active ingredient. If you are interested in the product itself this is the only way to get reliable information on it. If you do contact a doctor let us know. I'm interested to hear the response. Google turned up mostly biased reviews.

Don't get fooled by the hype though. You should be skeptical of anything sold through pyramid schemes; this includes pyramid schemes re-branded as multi-level marketing as well.

MLM companies normally boast great sales figures because members are forced to buy the product as part of their subscription. This is unlike regular products that are bought by people that actually need/want it. What ends up happening is that the MLM company is wildly successful and able to boast great numbers with respect to profit and loss while most of the products pile up in the homes of subscribers until they are expired and thrown out.

If you still want to try the product I would suggest buying a bottle or two but don't become a member or buy a subscription unless you want to know first hand why everybody says MLM schemes are just re-branded pyramid schemes.

Becoming a MLM marketer your self is also the best way to lose all of your friends and become the one of the most annoying people on the planet. Source: Every organogold member I have ever come across.

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » April 5th, 2017, 11:59 am

word of advice. stay away from ALL of these "health" supplement people. they are more or less all ponzi schemes and after they make enough money they will quietly disappear. USANA was an older one that operated here. take everybody money and run. the only legit supplement seller ive seen is GNC but even they have some products that are not FDA approved.

Postby K74T » April 5th, 2017, 12:47 pm

As we on health, moringa powder, legit superfood or just super-hyped?

Postby timelapse » April 5th, 2017, 1:32 pm

K74T wrote:As we on health, moringa powder, legit superfood or just super-hyped?

Before it was moringa , it was called saijan.As children we used to hate that because it yucky.It is good for some thimgs ,but not all things.Do you remember when noni was a fad miracle fruit.Eat properly and exercise, there are no miracle cures.

Postby pugboy » April 5th, 2017, 4:08 pm

you can tell ppl to not join these ponzi pyramid scheme til the cows come home
but there will always be willing suckers just like men lining up to go by sacha singh

if anybody gonna be trying these things best they stay local and check trevor sayers
save the forex

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 5th, 2017, 6:19 pm

K74T wrote:As we on health, moringa powder, legit superfood or just super-hyped?

Yes it is a legit super food, they use it in India and Africa for malnourished children who hardly get food to eat and it works great.

My neighbor has a tree I does take the leaves to eat sometimes boil in a cup with tea it actually controls blood pressure. We call it Saigan down here the seeds are used to purify water in Africa where there are usually mud water to drink, it works like chlorine, that is how good it is. You can only imagine how much other health benefit it could have that we do not know about.

With that said all these so called supplements the herb business as they say is one huge scam. Trinis just happen to be dotish enough to fall for it so is big money in Trinidad or anywhere you can superstitious people who are Anti Science.

Postby 88sins » April 6th, 2017, 5:34 am

Laminine=BS
waste your $$ on it if you wish

no clinical studies recorded or listed in North America, the EU, Australia, or even India. no evidence that it does what they say it does either.

Postby maj. tom » April 6th, 2017, 6:56 am

did you ever need it before? Or they just advertising a new product and you suddenly feel like your body lacking something?

DTAC

Postby DTAC » April 6th, 2017, 8:39 am

If any of these "revolutionary" products really worked, why would they need to be sold via multi level marketing?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 6th, 2017, 10:13 am