Rowley WTF

Re: Rowley WTF

Postby sMASH » March 19th, 2021, 2:22 pm

There are others, but I not posting the whole ting.
FB_IMG_1616177993143.jpeg

Postby Habit7 » March 19th, 2021, 3:10 pm

There is a difference between an article in the papers and formal communication between govts. GoRTT approached India to buy they said they are not taking any more orders. GoRTT approached India for free vaccines they did not respond. Even Kamla approached India and they did not respond. I think we can get the hint and not depend on Covax or India but try multiple sources because this is much larger than PNM/UNC politics.

Rowley then read out a response from the Secretariat.

“I had not received any written communication on India’s donation of vaccines to the region. The first I heard of it was media reports that Dominica and Barbados were about to receive a donation,” he read.

Rowley said that about two days later, the Indian High Commissioner in Guyana was reported in the Guyanese media saying that the vaccines would be made available to the region and that Guyana, Antigua, St Kitts and Nevis, the countries to which that commissioner was accredited, would receive donations

“This appears to be the source of that story,” Rowley said.

Rowley said that the Secretariat informed him that the arrangements were bilateral.

“And each High Commissioner would be responsible to the countries to which he or she is accredited,” he said.

“We have an ambassador here in Trinidad, if you are required, as happened in Guyana and the other small islands to know about this, then we should know about it here and there is a pathway.”

Rowley said the first time he heard about the vaccine was from local doctors whom Sahu had spoken to.

“Who did not speak to the Government about it,” he added.

Rowley said the second time he heard about it was from businessmen who were seeking to make arrangements to bring vaccines into the country.

The Prime Minister said Foreign Affairs Minister Dr Amery Browne approached Sahu about the vaccine and the subsequent reports of the availability and was told “I don’t know.”

“Well, we then communicated directly to India to find out if this was available and if it was we are willing to participate. I can tell you there has been no confirmation of any such thing from India,” he said.

Rowley said they also communicated with the suppliers and was told they could not take any more orders.

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/pm-tt-never-told ... e-donation

Postby zoom rader » March 19th, 2021, 3:20 pm

Habit7 wrote:There is a difference between an article in the papers and formal communication between govts. GoRTT approached India to buy they said they are not taking any more orders. GoRTT approached India for free vaccines they did not respond. Even Kamla approached India and they did not respond. I think we can get the hint and not depend on Covax or India but try multiple sources because this is much larger than PNM/UNC politics.

“I had not received any written communication on India’s donation of vaccines to the region. The first I heard of it was media reports that Dominica and Barbados were about to receive a donation,” he read.

Rowley said that about two days later, the Indian High Commissioner in Guyana was reported in the Guyanese media saying that the vaccines would be made available to the region and that Guyana, Antigua, St Kitts and Nevis, the countries to which that commissioner was accredited, would receive donations

Rowley said that the Secretariat informed him that the arrangements were bilateral.

“And each High Commissioner would be responsible to the countries to which he or she is accredited,” he said.

“We have an ambassador here in Trinidad, if you are required, as happened in Guyana and the other small islands to know about this, then we should know about it here and there is a pathway.”

Rowley said the first time he heard about the vaccine was from local doctors whom Sahu had spoken to.

Rowley said the second time he heard about it was from businessmen who were seeking to make arrangements to bring vaccines into the country.

The Prime Minister said Foreign Affairs Minister Dr Amery Browne approached Sahu about the vaccine and the subsequent reports of the availability and was told “I don’t know.”

“Well, we then communicated directly to India to find out if this was available and if it was we are willing to participate. I can tell you there has been no confirmation of any such thing from India,” he said.

Rowley said they also communicated with the suppliers and was told they could not take any more orders.

Bull f....king 5hit

Postby Gladiator » March 19th, 2021, 3:38 pm

Habit7 wrote:There is a difference between an article in the papers and formal communication between govts. GoRTT approached India to buy they said they are not taking any more orders. GoRTT approached India for free vaccines they did not respond. Even Kamla approached India and they did not respond. I think we can get the hint and not depend on Covax or India but try multiple sources because this is much larger than PNM/UNC politics.

You eh fedup be toilet paper boy... we should rename you snuggle.

Postby sMASH » March 19th, 2021, 4:05 pm

'we cant afford another lockdown' but he want mohdi to bow down and touch he feet to tell him it have vaccine.

there is the difference between trying to get the vaccine and trying a smart shot.

Postby toyolink » March 19th, 2021, 4:33 pm

Trying to suggest that India is at fault for T&T not being endowed with any vaccine donations is really demanding a stretch of the imagination into the realm of the mythical.
The arguments presented cannot avoid the lack of timely and aggressive management of vaccine acquisition initiatives.
Proper fathers have no problem making appeals for help to ensure the well fare of their dependents especially when in a crisis........false pride is a dangerous thing.

Postby Habit7 » March 19th, 2021, 5:02 pm

toyolink wrote:Trying to suggest that India is at fault for T&T not being endowed with any vaccine donations is really demanding a stretch of the imagination into the realm of the mythical.
The arguments presented cannot avoid the lack of timely and aggressive management of vaccine acquisition initiatives.
Proper fathers have no problem making appeals for help to ensure the well fare of their dependents especially when in a crisis........false pride is a dangerous thing.

India is not at fault for anything. India's benevolence allows them to give vaccines to whomever they please. No country's vaccine plan should be premised on when India will give them free vaccines. Nevertheless, India has chosen to give Caricom vaccines outside of which, only Jamaica received 14K Covax vaccines. If India chose to snub us, that is their prerogative.

The reality is that T&T and the rest of Caricom have been knocking on all doors for WHO approved vaccines they are not being accommodated while larger countries have orders multiple times their population.

I wish some citizens would sometimes put down the petty local politics and realise that they should be patriots before they are party supporters. If India did not give Caricom some vaccines, our region not have any WHO approved vaccines. There is inequity in the vaccine distribution from the same countries who like to condemn other countries of inequity. Only Jamaica got 14K this week for their 2.7M population Covax and that is wrong.

Postby gastly369 » March 19th, 2021, 5:23 pm

What in de mickey fkin mouse ting is this

Postby zoom rader » March 19th, 2021, 6:41 pm

Habit7 wrote:
toyolink wrote:Trying to suggest that India is at fault for T&T not being endowed with any vaccine donations is really demanding a stretch of the imagination into the realm of the mythical.

India is not at fault for anything. India's benevolence allows them to give vaccines to whomever they please. No country's vaccine plan should be premised on when India will give them free vaccines. Nevertheless, India has chosen to give Caricom vaccines outside of which, only Jamaica received 14K Covax vaccines. If India chose to snub us, that is their prerogative.

The reality is that T&T and the rest of Caricom have been knocking on all doors for WHO approved vaccines they are not being accommodated while larger countries have orders multiple times their population.

I wish some citizens would sometimes put down the petty local politics and realise that they should be patriots before they are party supporters. If India did not give Caricom some vaccines, our region not have any WHO approved vaccines. There is inequity in the vaccine distribution from the same countries who like to condemn other countries of inequity. Only Jamaica got 14K this week for their 2.7M population Covax and that is wrong.
Huss ya kantas, the red government juss doh want a vaccine from India.

Postby Habit7 » March 19th, 2021, 6:49 pm

zoom rader wrote:Huss ya kantas, the red government juss doh want a vaccine from India.

Exactly! ZR again with his well informed profound analysis.
Traditional Indian medicine at Couva Children's Hospital?
Apr 19, 2018

India has been invited to participate in what Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley is describing as an exciting new model for healthcare training in Trinidad and Tobago at the Couva Hospital which could include the teaching of traditional Indian medicine.

Rowley and the Prime Minister of India Narendra Modi engaged in bilateral discussions during the first official day of the Commonwealth Heads of Government Meeting (CHOGM) on Thursday.

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 99f2e.html

Postby zoom rader » March 19th, 2021, 6:53 pm

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Huss ya kantas, the red government juss doh want a vaccine from India.

Apr 19, 2018

India has been invited to participate in what Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley is describing as an exciting new model for healthcare training in Trinidad and Tobago at the Couva Hospital which could include the teaching of traditional Indian medicine.

Rowley and the Prime Minister of India Narendra Modi engaged in bilateral discussions during the first official day of the Commonwealth Heads of Government Meeting (CHOGM) on Thursday.

So you all rather take Bush meds infavor of proven scientific meds from India.

Next you go all say a Jar-ray will prevent covid,

Do carry on

Postby sMASH » March 19th, 2021, 10:36 pm

Listening to hsbbit he make u eat shiz

Postby zoom rader » March 20th, 2021, 9:33 am

sMASH wrote:Listening to hsbbit he make u eat shiz
When he gets exposed to his zhits he never replies , which is a typical red goverment politician's cop out .

Postby Redman » March 20th, 2021, 10:35 am

Habit7 wrote:

Apr 19, 2018

Do carry on

I thought it was sunlight

Postby zoom rader » March 20th, 2021, 11:07 am

Redman wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Apr 19, 2018

Do carry on

Do see your local pundit

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 20th, 2021, 11:44 am

This is what happens when you have leaders who think that they are more important than they really are.

The fact that both the opp leader and gov't reach out to Modi shows that they believe that someone as influential and important as Modi would even concern himself with this petty issues. Our politicians really underestimate the power and importance of the offices held by men such as Modi.

Modi is the prime minister of country of 1.3 billion people. Good luck getting the attention of a man who already has 1.3 billion of his own citizens to concern himself with.

What TT should have done is reach out to the various indian commercial manufacturers of the vaccine to make necessary purchases. There was no need for diplomacy in this case. Not everything requires a diplomatic response. Just pay ya money and buy.

Postby sMASH » March 20th, 2021, 11:55 am

Redman wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Apr 19, 2018

Do carry on

vitamin d for the person, if u skin cells could get cancer, so too can the virus. which virus thrives better in sunny conditions than cold damp conditions?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 20th, 2021, 12:15 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Habit7,

Learn to argue better for your own sake. How many excuses do PNMites like yourselves come up with? we didn't know about the India vaccine, we wanted to wait till it was WHO approved, India snubbed we? We not begging? We don't need it, everything fine by us? Anything else I missed?

And to top that off we BUYING the Chinese vaccine that has no WHO approval, questionable efficacy. Sinovac has even been accused of data manipulation and secrecy regarding the clinical results.

https://www.nature.com/articles/d41586-021-00094-z

https://www.foreignaffairs.com/articles ... e-data?amp

Postby Redman » March 20th, 2021, 12:43 pm

sMASH wrote:
Redman wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Apr 19, 2018

Do carry on

vitamin d for the person, if u skin cells could get cancer, so too can the virus. which virus thrives better in sunny conditions than cold damp conditions?

That's why you voted PEA?

Postby sMASH » March 20th, 2021, 12:50 pm

aks rowley what delcy bring in the box and what xi jingping call to talk about...

Postby Habit7 » March 20th, 2021, 1:05 pm

Redress10 wrote:What TT should have done is reach out to the various indian commercial manufacturers of the vaccine to make necessary purchases. There was no need for diplomacy in this case. Not everything requires a diplomatic response. Just pay ya money and buy.

There are 2 Indian vaccines. One with WHO approval Covasheild (Astrazeneca) and one without (Covaxin). India has not responded to our inquiry about the Covasheild they have been giving out to Caricom and even prior, the private manufacturer Serum Institute said they are not taking any more orders. The only vaccine that India can provide commercially right now is Covaxin which is not WHO approved and still has a long way to go to be so.

Dohplaydat wrote:
And to top that off we BUYING the Chinese vaccine that has no WHO approval, questionable efficacy. Sinovac has even been accused of data manipulation and secrecy regarding the clinical results.

You are spreading misinformation.

One of the Chinese vaccines Sinopharm is further along WHO approval criteria and is expected to be approved soon. T&T has not ordered any vaccines from China. When the vaccine receives approval, we will order and buy the vaccine and China has said they will facilitate it.

Postby sMASH » March 20th, 2021, 1:34 pm

the indian high commissioner to the caribbean region stated that the reason whey trinidad didnt get vaccines is because they did not... we did not purchase any. that was allllll the way back when kamala had written to mohdi on behalf of us, to get vaccines, and rowley dem lambaste she for overstepping protocol.

no need for all this hasakara. a trinidad official able to represent trinidad, NOT kamala, simply needs to send arun an email stating they want to put in a purchase order, and we well get it. they did it with at least 70 countries so far, many right here in the americas, inclusive of canada.

Postby Habit7 » March 20th, 2021, 2:22 pm

sMASH wrote:the indian high commissioner to the caribbean region stated that the reason whey trinidad didnt get vaccines is because they did not... we did not purchase any. that was allllll the way back when kamala had written to mohdi on behalf of us, to get vaccines, and rowley dem lambaste she for overstepping protocol.

no need for all this hasakara. a trinidad official able to represent trinidad, NOT kamala, simply needs to send arun an email stating they want to put in a purchase order, and we well get it. they did it with at least 70 countries so far, many right here in the americas, inclusive of canada.

This is not misinformation, this is just nonsense

There is no Indian High Commissioner to the Caribbean. There are individual High Commissioners to Jamaica, Guyana, T&T and an ambassador to Suriname, this is just Caricom.

"The Government has maintained that it never rejected the Indian-made vaccine and has made a request to purchase the vaccines from the Serum Institute in India, which is manufacturing the Oxford AstraZeneca vaccine currently in use around the world."
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/rowleys ... 86d6648cdb

T&T, through Foreign Affairs Minister Dr Amery Browne, began discussions about purchasing 250,000 orders of the vaccine on February 16, one day after the Serum Institute received Word Health Organisation (WHO) approval. Browne has written to his Indian counterpart, Dr S. Jaishankar, for help in getting the required export approval.

“Keeping in mind our own domestic demand and other commitments for made in India vaccines, our long-standing friendly relations with the Government and people of Trinidad and Tobago, we will try our best to expedite this approval process,” the High Commissioner said.
https://www.cnc3.co.tt/high-commissione ... cines/?amp

Postby sMASH » March 20th, 2021, 2:37 pm

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/high-co ... 1605efbed4

guardian wrote:
High Commissioner: No arrangement with India for vaccines

by
Tue Feb 23 2021

Renuka Singh

There is no agreement yet between T&T and India for either the purchase or donation of Oxford-AstraZeneca Covishield vaccines. This was confirmed yesterday by Indian High Commissioner Arun Kumar Sahu who said this country’s order of 250,000 vaccines from the Serum Institute in India has not been finalised.

Guardian Media contacted the High Commissioner last week about the status of this country’s order of Indian-made vaccines. In a response yesterday, the High Commissioner’s office said it is willing to help expedite the order but only after T&T “places an order with the Serum Institute directly and reaches a commercial agreement.”

“The external supplies of vaccines are an ongoing process, depending on availability and domestic requirements,” the office said. It added that in the coming weeks, Indian vaccines are expected “to reach some of the Caribbean countries whose governments have requested India for donation” but gave no further details.

“The total donation of vaccine to the Caribbean countries is expected to be around 500,000 doses,” High Commissioner Sahu said.

T&T, through Foreign Affairs Minister Dr Amery Browne, began discussions about purchasing 250,000 orders of the vaccine on February 16, one day after the Serum Institute received Word Health Organisation (WHO) approval. Browne has written to his Indian counterpart, Dr S. Jaishankar, for help in getting the required export approval.

“Keeping in mind our own domestic demand and other commitments for made in India vaccines, our long-standing friendly relations with the Government and people of Trinidad and Tobago, we will try our best to expedite this approval process,” the High Commissioner said.

However, he pointed out: “The High Commission is not aware of any proposal from the Trinidad and Tobago Government requesting for gifting of vaccines by the Government of India.”

The Government of India donated some 50,000 doses of vaccines to Barbados, another 70,000 to Dominica and will contribute some 500,000 vaccines to Caricom. By yesterday’s count, India has donated 6.75 million doses and dispatched another 22.3 million doses on commercial terms to 28 countries.

Barbados has gifted T&T 2,000 doses of vaccines, enough to vaccinate 1000 people, and 3,000 to Guyana.

“In the Latin America and Caribbean region, Mexico has already purchased 0.87 million doses; Brazil has purchased 2 million doses, and Argentina purchased 5.8 million doses,” the Commissioner said. “India has also donated 200,000 doses for UN Peacekeeping Force.”

More than 90 countries are looking for Indian vaccines either through donation or commercial purchase and as of yesterday, some 28 countries have benefited from made in India vaccines.

T&T began the rollout of the 2,000 vaccines last Wednesday in Trinidad and in Tobago on Saturday. The first doses have already been administered and the second doses are expected to be administered within the next 12 weeks.

At a press conference yesterday, Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley warned that smaller countries are being overlooked in their attempts to get COVID-19 vaccine supplies. He and Health Minister Terrence Deyalsingh said the government is trying to manoeuvre around an unequal market.

According to Dr Rowley, some smaller countries are not even being allowed inside the door to place orders.

However just last week he was confident about the supply to T&T saying then that “monies have been paid, local preparations have been made, orders, negotiations outside of COVAX supply are currently underway and we are close to receiving and using our anticipated supply."

'discussing' placing an order is different to ACTUALLY placing an order. u posted avery discussing on the 16th, and by the 23rd india hasnt received a purchase request. and after that, u hearing bout chinee vaccine. well, before that rowley get summoned to a call from xi

stop trying to push propaganda that pnm trying. all pnm trying to do, is buy the vaccine more expensive from pooh bear

Postby zoom rader » March 20th, 2021, 3:47 pm

Seems even red government tuners making out Habit7 as an idiot that Spinning mis information.

Postby Habit7 » March 20th, 2021, 5:05 pm

T&T cannot place an order because they are not taking any. And if you don't believe Deyalsingh or Dr Browne because they are PNM and India refuses to response to Kamla as well, please read what the CEO of the Serum Institute of India said yesterday.

India could vaccinate 300 million people by summer, Serum Institute director predicts
PUBLISHED FRI, MAR 19 2021 2:16 AM EDT
Saheli Roy Choudhury

India will likely take at least three to four months to complete Covid-19 inoculation efforts for frontline workers and people above 60, or with underlying health conditions, the executive director of Serum Institute of India said Thursday.

In January, the South Asian country rolled out the world's largest vaccination campaign for some 300 million people out of its massive 1.3 billion population. As of Wednesday evening, more than 36 million people have been inoculated per data from the Indian health ministry.

"The number of doses which are required in India are huge," Suresh Jadhav told CNBC's "Capital Connection," adding that the vaccination program is a gigantic task that is impossible to rush to completion in a short period of time.

"At a speed of about 50 (million) to 60 million doses per month, this program will continue and they will cover this population of 300 million in another about three to four months time," he said.

Jadhav participated this week in the Asian Development Bank's Southeast Asia Development Symposium 2021.

The Pune, India-based Serum Institute has emerged as a crucial player in Covid vaccination efforts both in India and globally. It's the world's largest vaccine maker by volume and is manufacturing the Covid-19 vaccine developed by British-Swedish pharma giant AstraZeneca and Oxford University, which is known locally as Covishield.

It has supplied millions of doses to the Indian government as well as to Covax, a global vaccination initiative led by the World Health Organization and others to ensure equitable distribution of shots in less wealthy countries.

Responding to the growing demand for its Covid vaccine, Serum Institute CEO Adar Poonawalla last month asked foreign governments to be patient and said, without explaining further, the company had been told to meet domestic demand first.

Jadhav explained that Serum Institute is capable of fulfilling current orders that have been placed by the Indian government and said it has already supplied about 59 million doses to Covax. He added that Serum Institute is planning to expand its capacity by end April or early May, when it aims to increase production by another 40 million to 50 million doses.

At present, Serum Institute can reportedly produce more than 70 million doses a month.

Last week, the United States, Japan and Australia pledged to help Indian companies expand their Covid vaccine production capacities and provide more doses to the global supply pool.

India is also using a locally developed vaccine from Bharat Biotech that was created in collaboration with the state-run Indian Council of Medical Research

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/03/19/india-c ... hs-in.html

The truth or as ZR likes to call it PNM propaganda.

Postby sMASH » March 20th, 2021, 7:08 pm

So all the talk last yer bout millions on research, and putting themselves in line, they still miss the boat?

If this exercise serves anything, is the incompetence of Rowley ey Al.
While we getting excuses as to why no vaccines after real talk about vaccines, other countries ACTUALLY RECEIVING VACCINES.

Postby sMASH » March 20th, 2021, 7:19 pm

Mind u, the vaccine was supposed to be here by start February.
But Avery taking to India by the 16th, and no order placed by 23rd.
Goalpost change to May.

Postby pugboy » March 20th, 2021, 7:39 pm

so how smaller countries getting vaccines?

Postby sMASH » March 20th, 2021, 8:35 pm

rowley pay 1.4m us for 33k doses. but the indian vaccine is $6, so u could get 200k doses for $1.2m.
they never wanted indian vaccines, they just wante to wheel and deal the money