Re: Rowley WTF

Postby zoom rader » March 22nd, 2021, 10:25 am

Habit7 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Proactivity is putting in the covid-19 protocols, that UNC initially objected to, that resulted in our low spread. Countries that received vaccines prior were part of India's initiative and handpicked by them to receive. Their diplomatic staff informed the countries of their availability and the country responded to India. Their HC here informed the other islands he was responsible for but not the one he is living in. It could be that it was the instructions he received. Nevertheless, there are multiple sources of vaccines and in the same way we managed the virus we will manage the vaccination.

I love how you call Rowley racist and then accuse him of pull the race card. Your logic is as bad as your spelling.
Jack arse

The UNC was the first to to bring covid-19 to attention in parliament and the red government speaker shot it down.

Shut your horse zhit and mis information

Yes and they went on to get the motion in the Senate to argue that bars should be opened because "Puncheon and lime is good for the virus."

Further on Kamla went on to say that the Caribbean doesn't have much cases because our climate is not conducive to covid-19.
Jamaica's PM just announced yesterday that their hospitals are over capacity.

Fuad Khan said we should not wear masks because the UK doesn't. The UK eventually reversed that and spawned a new variant.

Aside from the racist ads and poor candidate choices, UNC lost the 2020 elections based on their horrible covid-19 recommendations. They are not relevant.
Covid is learning curve for all nations as the health specialist themselves knew very little about it in the earliers. Health specialist are still learning and don't know the full details.

As the research was developing and studies coming out bit by bit of information was relayed and are developing further. What was relayed have since advanced and new findings found. Not even the mighty UK got it right.

Without the UNC bringing this to our attention the red government did very little and continue to make a fool of themselves.

Ent the king lifted lock down for him to steal elections and we saw another spike in cases right after elections.

Those are only what we knew of as the red government refrained from testing and fooled citizens in believing they have it under control.

Idiot red government supporters was all praising the king on how well he managed covid which was a blatant lie as cases was kept under wraps and little to no testing was done.

Here we are and no Vaccines for our general population.

Try harder again idiot

Postby Redman » March 22nd, 2021, 10:37 am

What is the relevance of the UNC saying it first???

Postby zoom rader » March 22nd, 2021, 10:40 am

Redman wrote:What is the relevance of the UNC saying it first???
Red government failed to acknowledge covid in the earliers.

Postby Redman » March 22nd, 2021, 10:54 am

Earliers?
We started screening late January- and flight restrictions Jan 30.
China confirmed human transmission Jan 21.
We declared it Public Health Emergency month end Jan within a day of WHO.

So what earliers are there?
And what was the failure to acknowledge is GORTT took action in Jan?

CDC began screening at airports Jan 20

again with the made up tootz.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » March 22nd, 2021, 11:00 am

if the first requests by trinidad for vaccine donations was indeed in February 2021 when requests were being made in August 2020 then yh the government (not for the first time) messed up. i guess they believed COVAX would have pulled through and had no back up/contingency plans if it failed.

Postby zoom rader » March 22nd, 2021, 11:03 am

Redman wrote:Earliers?

Post the edvendence that you speak off so we can be corrected and learn

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » March 22nd, 2021, 11:04 am

we should have locked down in dec 01 2020.... duh. not saying that the current government is doing a bess job during this pandemic. but it could be worse. i think germany/france heading for another lockdown... so we should count our blessings

Postby Redman » March 22nd, 2021, 11:08 am

You said that

Upon what basis did you make the statement?

Even your made up tootz will stick to you when you backpedal.

Postby zoom rader » March 22nd, 2021, 11:12 am

Redman wrote:

You said that

Please post the evidence that you speak of

Postby sMASH » March 22nd, 2021, 11:17 am

The govt saw covid around the world, but kept borders open to ensure we had carnival.

That carnival, people from all over the world could have come and move freely.
The screening was only a temp check and if u had flu symptoms. And that was only if they actually screened u.

With most symptoms being very mild, it would be easy to pass tru and carry covid in.

The lapse border control allowed illegal entry to be relatively unchecked.

All the while before lock down while carnival was aswing , it was known that u could be asymptomatic and its highly communicable.

The relevance of not discussing it in parliament as the opposition requested was to keep ur head on the sand to allow carnival.

The relevance of kamala asking India first is to show that pnm Did not do all in their power to secure vaccines.

The end result is that we may he getting the chinese vaccine.

The problem with that is, that may have been the vaccine agenda from the start. So all before was pappy show and rigmarole

Postby zoom rader » March 22nd, 2021, 11:20 am

P¤rnhabit stop taking bullchit.

The speaker of the House is a member of the red government and is not neutral

She may display token rulings against red government MPs but that is just window dressing.

Anyone who believes that the speaker is neutral is an arse most likely a red government supporter.

Postby Redman » March 22nd, 2021, 11:22 am

All ah dat is relevant to UNC saying something?-as usual PEAnut-you should check the Hansard BEFORE you post.

Zoombindranath-what you base your statement on?

Postby zoom rader » March 22nd, 2021, 11:23 am

Redman wrote:

You said that

Turners are waiting for your evidence, please post so we can be corrected and learn from this .

Postby Habit7 » March 22nd, 2021, 11:23 am

elec2020 wrote:if the first requests by trinidad for vaccine donations was indeed in February 2021 when requests were being made in August 2020 then yh the government (not for the first time) messed up. i guess they believed COVAX would have pulled through and had no back up/contingency plans if it failed.

Deyalsingh: TT talking to four covid19 vaccine-makers
SEAN DOUGLAS SATURDAY 6 FEBRUARY 2021

HEALTH Minister Terrence Deyalsingh said as well as efforts to get the covid19 vaccine via the Covax facility and the African Union/African Medicines Council, TT is in direct bilateral talks with four vaccine manufacturers.

TT has already spoken to Pfizer, Moderna, Sinopharm, and will soon talk to Johnson and Johnson, the minister said.

He was replying to a listed oral question from Fyzabad MP Dr Lackram Bodoe in the House of Representatives on Friday.

Deyalsingh said TT paid US$1.477 or $10 million to Covax on September 29 as a down payment.

He said Pfizer was not initially a member of Covax but joined subsequently, on January 22.

"Bilateral discussions with the vaccine manufacturer Pfizer and the Ministry of Health began in earnest on December 22, 2020 with the intention of purchasing vaccines for use."

He said a confidentiality agreement with Pfizer stops him disclosing any details until a contract is signed.

Otherwise, he said TT will be allocated 226,000 doses of vaccine out of a Caricom allocation via the African Union/African Medicines Council.

Deyalsingh also pointed out, "We don't have a firm date yet for receiving vaccines outside of Covax. We have a firm date from PAHO for within Covax, which I have announced. They are saying from the end of February/beginning of March, we will get between 100,000 and 117,000-120,000 doses of the AstraZeneca vaccine.

"Outside of Covax ,we are having bilateral talks not only with Pfizer. We've had talks with Moderna, Sinopharm and we are also going to be having separate bilateral talks with Johnson and Johnson."

Bodoe asked about the Caricom initiative to the African Medicines Council.

Deyalsingh said within this approach, TT is now registered to receive 226,000 doses of whichever brand of vaccine is allocated under a Covax-style facility, but he did not have firm dates yet.

"We are trying to get not only the quantity but also price arrangements and so on. So we are working behind the scenes, very hard, to do all those things."

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/02/06/deyals ... ne-makers/

Postby zoom rader » March 22nd, 2021, 11:25 am

Redman wrote:All ah dat is relevant to UNC saying something?-as usual PEAnut-you should check the Hansard BEFORE you post.

Please do post the edvendence on the timeline of covid for Trinidad

I had family that came in for carnival and they never got screening as you said.

Postby zoom rader » March 22nd, 2021, 11:26 am

Redman wrote:

You said that

Turners are waiting for your evidence, please post so we can be corrected and learn from this .
Waiting.............

Postby Habit7 » March 22nd, 2021, 11:34 am

sMASH wrote:The govt saw covid around the world, but kept borders open to ensure we had carnival.

The screening was only a temp check and if u had flu symptoms. And that was only if they actually screened u.

With most symptoms being very mild, it would be easy to pass tru and carry covid in.

All the while before lock down while carnival was aswing , it was known that u could be asymptomatic and its highly communicable.

The relevance of not discussing it in parliament as the opposition requested was to keep ur head on the sand to allow carnival.

The relevance of kamala asking India first is to show that pnm Did not do all in their power to secure vaccines.

The problem with that is, that may have been the vaccine agenda from the start. So all before was pappy show and rigmarole

“I don’t think there was a risk prior to that time when we began testing, of Trinidad having imported cases. And as we tested, even during the Carnival season, there were groups of people that came forward to us and said they were in contact with persons from the US, from Canada, from the UK, and at the time of Carnival, there were very, very few cases in those countries.”

Parasram said there were less than 50 cases in those overseas territories before Carnival, with maybe as low as 10 in the US out of three hundred million persons, so the numbers were very low.
https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/c ... c80d3.html

The Opposition discussing covid-19 in parliament would be just as inane as their discussions in the public square. Nothing they recommended was of benefit. Name one.

Even by the HC account the GoRTT was in discussions with India long before Kamla jump and write.

Postby zoom rader » March 22nd, 2021, 11:38 am

Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:The govt saw covid around the world, but kept borders open to ensure we had carnival.

“I don’t think there was a risk prior to that time when we began testing, of Trinidad having imported cases. And as we tested, even during the Carnival season, there were groups of people that came forward to us and said they were in contact with persons from the US, from Canada, from the UK, and at the time of Carnival, there were very, very few cases in those countries.”

Parasram said there were less than 50 cases in those overseas territories before Carnival, with maybe as low as 10 in the US out of three hundred million persons, so the numbers were very low.
https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/c ... c80d3.html

The Opposition discussing covid-19 in parliament would be just as inane as their discussions in the public square. Nothing they recommended was of benefit. Name one.

Even by the HC account the GoRTT was in discussions with India long before Kamla jump and write.
Stop talking hogwash

The Opposition discussing covid-19 in parliament would have led us to have known , be aware of covid-19 and taken steps to protect us from it.

We had rampant carnival when we should have then locked the boarders. We still don't know what damages carnival did to us.

Try harder again idiot

Postby zoom rader » March 22nd, 2021, 11:40 am

Redman wrote:

You said that

Redman where is the edvendence that you speak off?

Tuners waiting bro, post dem Hansads tings and highlight.
Last edited by zoom rader on March 22nd, 2021, 11:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » March 22nd, 2021, 11:41 am

Habit7 wrote:
elec2020 wrote:if the first requests by trinidad for vaccine donations was indeed in February 2021 when requests were being made in August 2020 then yh the government (not for the first time) messed up. i guess they believed COVAX would have pulled through and had no back up/contingency plans if it failed.

HEALTH Minister Terrence Deyalsingh said as well as efforts to get the covid19 vaccine via the Covax facility and the African Union/African Medicines Council, TT is in direct bilateral talks with four vaccine manufacturers.

TT has already spoken to Pfizer, Moderna, Sinopharm, and will soon talk to Johnson and Johnson, the minister said.

He was replying to a listed oral question from Fyzabad MP Dr Lackram Bodoe in the House of Representatives on Friday.

Deyalsingh said TT paid US$1.477 or $10 million to Covax on September 29 as a down payment.

He said Pfizer was not initially a member of Covax but joined subsequently, on January 22.

"Bilateral discussions with the vaccine manufacturer Pfizer and the Ministry of Health began in earnest on December 22, 2020 with the intention of purchasing vaccines for use."

He said a confidentiality agreement with Pfizer stops him disclosing any details until a contract is signed.

Otherwise, he said TT will be allocated 226,000 doses of vaccine out of a Caricom allocation via the African Union/African Medicines Council.

Deyalsingh also pointed out, "We don't have a firm date yet for receiving vaccines outside of Covax. We have a firm date from PAHO for within Covax, which I have announced. They are saying from the end of February/beginning of March, we will get between 100,000 and 117,000-120,000 doses of the AstraZeneca vaccine.

"Outside of Covax ,we are having bilateral talks not only with Pfizer. We've had talks with Moderna, Sinopharm and we are also going to be having separate bilateral talks with Johnson and Johnson."

Deyalsingh said within this approach, TT is now registered to receive 226,000 doses of whichever brand of vaccine is allocated under a Covax-style facility, but he did not have firm dates yet.

"We are trying to get not only the quantity but also price arrangements and so on. So we are working behind the scenes, very hard, to do all those things."

i stand corrected. however, imo december 22 is pushing it a bit given that people were already getting Pfizer vaccines. anyway we shall see what happens. imo most of the population (myself excluded) would be fully vaccinated sometime between october - december.
Last edited by elec2020 on March 22nd, 2021, 11:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Redman » March 22nd, 2021, 11:42 am

Redman wrote:All ah dat is relevant to UNC saying something?-as usual PEAnut-you should check the Hansard BEFORE you post.

I had family that came in for carnival and they never got screening as you said.

As usual you make a claim without anything other than ole talk.

https://www.ttlawcourts.org/index.php/c ... nload/6890

So upon what you base that the Gortt failed to acknowledge ???
And you chain up PEAnut to say it was being ignored in Parliament- but the world and WHO only started paying attention mid January.

Postby zoom rader » March 22nd, 2021, 11:45 am

Redman wrote:

As usual you make a claim without anything other than ole talk.

https://www.ttlawcourts.org/index.php/c ... nload/6890

So upon what you base that the Gortt failed to acknowledge ???
And you chain up PEAnut to say it was being ignored in Parliament- but the world and WHO only started paying attention mid January.
What a load of garage you posted , that is not edvendence as you stated

A rubber stamp on Who means nutting

Where is the edvendence for screening?
Last edited by zoom rader on March 22nd, 2021, 11:45 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Habit7 » March 22nd, 2021, 11:45 am

zoom rader wrote:Stop talking hogwash

The Opposition discussing covid-19 in parliament would have led us to have known , be aware of covid-19 and taken steps to protect us from it.

We had rampant carnival when we should have then locked the boarders. We still don't know what damages carnival did to us.

Try harder again idiot

So Carnival in New Orleans caused a spread that overwhelmed their hospitals
Carnival in Rio and several other Brazilian cities made Brazil one of the largest c19 countries

Carnival in TT was followed not too long after by 80 days of no local spread. (0)

If Carnival was such a super spreader event in TT, where was the spread?
And if UNC was so opposed to Carnival 2020, then why their local govt controlled municipalities held Carnival too?
Last edited by Habit7 on March 22nd, 2021, 11:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » March 22nd, 2021, 11:47 am

^ leave those guys alone. its clear they live in a bubble. rah rah rah pnm bad

Postby De Dragon » March 22nd, 2021, 11:50 am

Habit7 wrote:

Yes, and while we were talking,and still only talking countries were actually ordering and requesting vaccines by any means they deemed necessary. Now, save for the 2000 we were gifted, we still have none that are a result of our own efforts. Also to the usual Dumb and Dumber LFD RFD PNM Spin Doctors, second hand begging better than direct begging? Because that's apparently what we did according to the Hon JUHN Scarfy.
My God, what a nasty, uncouth, dragged up guttersnipe P*rnHabit7 and Plastic worship!

Postby zoom rader » March 22nd, 2021, 11:53 am

Habit7 wrote:

Try harder again idiot

Carnival in Rio and several other Brazilian cities made Brazil one of the largest c19 countries

Carnival in TT was followed not too long after by 80 days of no local spread. (0)

And if UNC was so opposed to Carnival 2020, then why their local govt controlled municipalities held Carnival too?
I don't give a zhit about carnival or other countries holding carnival. It is just noise and not productive. You being a a so called Christian should be the last promote carnival.

We Should have banned carnival, we still don't know what damages was done as it was in the earlier stage.

Red government failed.

Try harder again idiot

Postby Redman » March 22nd, 2021, 11:55 am

The Presidential declaration means that the Gortt began dealing with Covid along the same timelines as the WHO declarations and international reaction-and human transmissability.

what evidence you would like?- the international timeline is on the web-google it.
Look a screen shot-
Screen Shot 2021-03-22 at 11.49.07 AM.png

The actions taken in January by Gortt in the press- find it yourself.

Again you took your position-

Upon what did you make that statement- live up to your own evidence requirement.
bring some proof.
or just continue backpedaling on your tootz.

Postby De Dragon » March 22nd, 2021, 11:57 am

Habit7 wrote:

Try harder again idiot

Tunts7 gone from vaccine apologist, to Covid-19 denier in a few posts yes! :lol: :lol:

Postby zoom rader » March 22nd, 2021, 12:00 pm

Redman wrote:The Presidential declaration means that the Gortt began dealing with Covid along the same timelines as the WHO declarations and international reaction-and human transmissability.

what evidence you would like?- the international timeline is on the web-google it.
Look a screen shot-
Screen Shot 2021-03-22 at 11.49.07 AM.png

The actions taken in January by Gortt in the press- find it yourself.

Again you took your position-

Upon what did you make that statement- live up to your own evidence requirement.
bring some proof.
or just continue backpedaling on your tootz.
That is not a Trinidad time line

What you told is a blatant lie

Postby Redman » March 22nd, 2021, 12:06 pm

never said it was a local timeline- lack of comprehension by osmosis?

If it is a lie-prove your claim.

backpedal slowly-goalpost change coming.