THE BEST VAN

Re: THE BEST VAN

Postby pugboy » April 6th, 2017, 8:23 pm

Outside might be slightly cheaper
I made the mistake and allowed tttl to do alignment on mine, messed up a perfectly good alignment
They use somebody in Aranguez. Took it by mileage Mack and it was clearly off.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » April 6th, 2017, 8:26 pm

But Mack charges prices similar to those stated...

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » April 6th, 2017, 8:33 pm

kamakazi wrote:But Mack charges prices similar to those stated...

Mack prices have increased considerably over the last 4-5 years
but for my 3.0 Hilux it is spot on

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » April 6th, 2017, 9:20 pm

pete wrote:I have a 2.5 manual 4x4 d-max. Been trouble free so far (knocks on wood) for 50k k,. I get 750-800km from the tank. Normally 140 to fill. I spend most of my time at the speed limit but the few times I have tried to go fast it never really passed 140. Doesn't bother me with all this crackdown on speeding recently.

Good choice...once you change the oil on time, you should get an easy 300k kms on the engine...

Also ROC has genuine parts for it..sometimes 50% less than the dealership.

triniboi49

Postby triniboi49 » April 7th, 2017, 10:38 am

singh is king wrote:Chevy Colorado anytime over all the big names, I am on my 2nd Colorado and it's a beast

How has your experience been with LSM? I'm seeing some bad reviews. Can you comment on how difficult it is to sell?

JF.K

Postby JF.K » April 7th, 2017, 2:56 pm

kamakazi wrote:
JF.K wrote:The Cabin and Interior of both the Isuzu and Chevy are the exact same.
They are referred to as sisters.

But the Chevy has a much higher price than the Isuzu, even though the Isuzu is more popular and would more likely to have a higher resale value.

Are they... While similar they are not the same. I remember the gauge cluster and the climate controls​ being different

The Chevy has a 2.8 l engine in their fully loaded model while the Isuzu has a 3.0

Even if cars/vans are built in the same platform with interchangeable parts that still doesn't mean they are necessarily the same. The end product can still be tuned differently by their respective marques.

There is rebranding and then there is platform sharing.

I should have said..
Almost Exactly the Same
- and I was only referring to the interior, because they have only small differences.
When you sit in both, you tend to not realize which vehicle you are in.

With respect to the climate controls..
They vary based on the isuzu model.
The fully loaded Isuzu has the exact AC controls as the Chevy.
I'll upload pics later.

Here are the similarities and why they are similar:

https://www.google.tt/amp/www.motortren ... 25593/amp/

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Isuzu_D-Max

https://paultan.org/2016/07/29/gm-and-i ... e-sisters/

The Isuzu is still more overall attractive imo.
Last edited by JF.K on April 7th, 2017, 2:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

JF.K

Postby JF.K » April 7th, 2017, 3:00 pm

triniboi49 wrote:
singh is king wrote:Chevy Colorado anytime over all the big names, I am on my 2nd Colorado and it's a beast

How has your experience been with LSM? I'm seeing some bad reviews. Can you comment on how difficult it is to sell?

Lemme put it this way..
When someone buys a Chevy Colorado, they don't care about resale value.

Zimmer

Postby Zimmer » April 8th, 2017, 5:28 am

Vw Amarok 1000km/tank of Diesel, rides like a car 0 issues. Puts the rest to bed.

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » April 8th, 2017, 12:00 pm

Zimmer wrote:Vw Amarok 1000km/tank of Diesel, rides like a car 0 issues. Puts the rest to bed.

whats your mileage?

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » April 9th, 2017, 9:34 am

I have a Isuzu Dmax and it runs real smooth... Have it more than 4 years from show room and no issues whatsoever... As long as you do your oil changes and filter changes in time... They going for $220,000+ 4WD...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 9th, 2017, 12:45 pm

Not gonna lie all these new pickups sure are ugly. The new hilux is the best looking out of all and its Toyota that is lifetime vehicle with parts everywhere you can't ask for more when it comes to a Hilux.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » April 9th, 2017, 5:30 pm

You like the look of the new hilux....
I think it doesn't look to good side on.
I would definitely feel a bit short sold knowing that their was an hid(or LED) option of the same shape lights and the dealer selling it with halogen bulbs... This applies to any vehicle BTW.
It might be the one optional extra I really want.

Anyone with the new bt50...I really like the look of those now

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » April 9th, 2017, 7:47 pm

Dan i BEG to differ... That hilux fugly.. I prefer the older one...

vs

Land slide victory on the 2014 IMO...

Postby pugboy » April 9th, 2017, 7:56 pm

Well they all pretty much using same tech common rail engines now
And made in Thailand
So they have to try to differentiate to woo the buyers

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Not gonna lie all these new pickups sure are ugly. The new hilux is the best looking out of all and its Toyota that is lifetime vehicle with parts everywhere you can't ask for more when it comes to a Hilux.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 9th, 2017, 7:58 pm

-Roach- wrote:Dan i BEG to differ... That hilux fugly.. I prefer the older one...

vs

Land slide victory on the 2014 IMO...

nah the new one is far more futuristic looking

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » April 9th, 2017, 8:06 pm

Like i said lol... My opinion... But to each his own... The front of the new one doesnt have the rugged look.. It looks like the head of a mullet, shark, cyatfish...
Untitled.png

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » April 9th, 2017, 8:59 pm

Old one looks better outside... Interior is MUCH nicer inside new one.

Postby K74T » April 9th, 2017, 9:17 pm

eurotuner wrote:Old one looks better outside... Interior is MUCH nicer inside new one.

Agreed

IvanTerrors

Postby IvanTerrors » April 9th, 2017, 9:31 pm

What about the vw Amarok

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » April 9th, 2017, 9:33 pm

Find that van looks outdated and overly square

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » April 9th, 2017, 10:39 pm

eurotuner wrote:Find that van looks outdated and overly square

This, interior also lacks appeal. But there is a new model out, we have to wait and see when it arrives at massy

Postby Mark! » April 10th, 2017, 8:16 am

wrt looks dais it dey....at 1/4 the price

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 10th, 2017, 2:13 pm

Mark! wrote:Image

U an me could lime... I want van nuh spaceship

Men Fighting d box look hard boy.
Bring back 2003 mitsu and sr5 daz masheen

Postby Morpheus » April 10th, 2017, 2:19 pm

Men still drinking that Toyota lifetime juice?

Postby Ted_v2 » April 10th, 2017, 2:21 pm

Bodow wl is Fyah. Easy maintenance. Parts cheap compared to new common rail stuff

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » April 10th, 2017, 2:28 pm

nick639v2 wrote:
Mark! wrote:Image

U an me could lime... I want van nuh spaceship

Men Fighting d box look hard boy.
Bring back 2003 mitsu and sr5 daz masheen

I like these, don't even need to "pretty up" with a lift kit etc, looks great factory. How are these working out for y'all ranger owners?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 10th, 2017, 3:05 pm

-Roach- wrote:Dan i BEG to differ... That hilux fugly.. I prefer the older one...

I never say the new Hilux is the best looking out of all eh I just say its the best looking out of all the ugly ass new pickups. Given what we have in 2017 and how ugly all them pickups are the best looking would be the 2017 Hilux if you really have to buy brand new.

Yes the older model Hilux and them was the best looking pickup truck ever. Too bad they have no choice but to "update" designs every so often so they are forced to make shitty looking vehicles for the sake of "progress"

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 10th, 2017, 3:08 pm

Morpheus wrote:Men still drinking that Toyota lifetime juice?

Considering my brother has a TCH 2007 Hilux and the only thing he ever changed in 10 years was Oil, yeah I would say that Toyota Lifetime Juice is worth it.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » April 10th, 2017, 3:20 pm

Know someone who can pretty much afford any vehicle they desire and still rolls around in a pca hilux. That thing refuses to die, and its never down, it's driven almost everyday.

Postby pugboy » April 10th, 2017, 4:50 pm

How is the backseat space on the other pickups now ?
Hilux has most rear legroom for a long time