List of vehicle inspection stations in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: List of vehicle inspection stations in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby *KRONIK* » January 1st, 2019, 3:20 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Them fckers gonna look for anything to charge yuh mc
My thoughts exactly

Postby *KRONIK* » January 1st, 2019, 3:22 pm

pugboy wrote:Receipt as is in the little cashier register slip? Why do the need this?

I doubt anybody who inspected early and only have the paper cert but no sticker will have that receipt.
I dont know why, but the notice say its required.

Now i go have to be one of them “typical trini” who gonna need to rush to join a line....

Postby *KRONIK* » January 1st, 2019, 3:24 pm

Whats the status with new vehicles?
1st inspection is still after 5years?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 1st, 2019, 3:32 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Whats the status with new vehicles?

5 years after date of manufacture, not date that you collected it from the dealer.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 1st, 2019, 3:34 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

5 years after date of manufacture, not date that you collected it from the dealer.
Ok cool

I go use wifey car for a few days until....
Her car is just 2.5years old, local so the age stands with registration

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 1st, 2019, 3:58 pm

pugboy wrote:Receipt as is in the little cashier register slip? Why do the need this?

I doubt anybody who inspected early and only have the paper cert but no sticker will have that receipt.

What is required is the receipt from the inspection station as a proof of payment. If you inspected at licensing office then that's the receipt that is needed. It is usually stapled on to the inspection certificate.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 1st, 2019, 4:01 pm

What is required is the receipt from the inspection station as a proof of payment. If you inspected at licensing office then that's the receipt that is needed. It is usually stapled on to the inspection certificate.
Yea

I seeing the holes on the certificate where it was attached

Not sure it i took it off to make copies for the insurance and misplaced it

Postby pugboy » January 1st, 2019, 5:39 pm

Proof of payment is dumb

At license office you pay by cashier and get the tiny cash register slip then go by back for inspection
Who keeps that little slip

Postby *KRONIK* » January 1st, 2019, 6:02 pm

pugboy wrote:Proof of payment is dumb

At license office you pay by cashier and get the tiny cash register slip then go by back for inspection
Who keeps that little slip
Apparently not me....

Postby adnj » January 1st, 2019, 6:03 pm

And the register receipt number is written on the certificate.

Postby pugboy » January 1st, 2019, 6:07 pm

Yeah the cert has the receipt number written
So why the need to also have to show the receipt

adnj wrote:And the register receipt number is written on the certificate.

Postby The_Honourable » January 1st, 2019, 6:49 pm

go go go!

Postby hydroep » January 1st, 2019, 7:03 pm

LOL...Since when the L.O. selling $ 50 ham?...:lol:

Postby aaron17 » January 1st, 2019, 7:34 pm

They should have a late fee..do they in general for inspection? Better be safe on the roads than causing death to somebody loved one.

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » January 1st, 2019, 9:54 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

Yea

I did inspection at LO south( T vehicle). They took the "chit" while in the line along with the certified copy but did not return the chit.

I went back to my previous inspection certs done and they also do not have it. (inspection obviously done at LO)

To note i got no sticker because when i collected the cert, they said they weren't issuing stickers for two yr inspection.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 1st, 2019, 9:56 pm

Black Scorpion wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

Yea

I did inspection at LO south. They took the "chit" while in the line along with the certified copy but did not return the chit.

I went back to my previous inspection certs done and they also do not have it. (inspection obviously done at LO)

To note i got no sticker because when i collected the cert, they said they weren't issuing stickers for two yr inspection.
Well boi

I go rock with mih no receipt certificate

If i get stop, i go tell them it in lisc office POS somewhere, how “they” lose it

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » January 1st, 2019, 11:13 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
Black Scorpion wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

Yea

I did inspection at LO south. They took the "chit" while in the line along with the certified copy but did not return the chit.

Well boi

I go rock with mih no receipt certificate

If i get stop, i go tell them it in lisc office POS somewhere, how “they” lose it

Sando LO was the same scene. When you line up for inspection, the men who does check chassis and engine number does take your chit/receipt and they never return it. They also take the certified copy but you get that back when you finish inspection. When you pass, they does staple the certified copy to the inspection certificate and give you back. No sign of the receipt ever again. I got back my certified copy and my inspection certificate stapled together by some lady at the desk in the inspection bay area office and she told me that they don't have any stickers and that the certificate would be sufficient. I made sure to ask her if I needed the sticker and that was the response. Nobody said anything about any receipt.

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » January 1st, 2019, 11:18 pm

^^Detailed version of my experience, thats the staple mark from the inspection certificate - when you remove it from the certified copy to keep in the vehicle.
Last edited by Black Scorpion on January 1st, 2019, 11:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » January 1st, 2019, 11:19 pm

Flecking laminate de inspection sheet and stick it in the dashboard oui.

This place annoying.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 2nd, 2019, 1:22 am

The inspection certificate i got from private garage where i did mines has a spot for receipt information...

frydry

Postby frydry » January 2nd, 2019, 7:47 am

Is there any official document that I can use in a roadblock which shows the MONTH of manufacture of my vehicle?

Postby *KRONIK* » January 2nd, 2019, 7:56 am

The seatbelt has a tag on it with the date

Not sure if that helps

No_Name

Postby No_Name » January 2nd, 2019, 8:08 am

sMASH wrote:Flecking laminate de inspection sheet and stick it in the dashboard oui.

This place annoying.

Did that with my Tow Truck...

jsali

Postby jsali » January 2nd, 2019, 8:15 am

Line up from La Paille Gardens all the way to MVA in Caroni.. :|

Postby *KRONIK* » January 2nd, 2019, 8:23 am

jsali wrote:Line up from La Paille Gardens all the way to MVA in Caroni.. :|
If they decide to target all the ppl in the line for the 5000 fine, they go make a easy million at each station
Lewwe hope they not so wicked

wingnut

Postby wingnut » January 2nd, 2019, 8:34 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
If they decide to target all the ppl in the line for the 5000 fine, they go make a easy million at each station
Those guys are easy prey. They on public road and the police done kno dey dont hav a valid inspection.

I wonder if that wud push d public over the edge. That 5000 hard to take dis rounds especially beginning of the new year.

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2019, 8:44 am

It's not any diff than the venez who line up at living waters community in pos to file un refugee papers

Immigration could go there and find a lot to deport for illegal entry if they wanted

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 2nd, 2019, 9:07 am

wingnut wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
Those guys are easy prey. They on public road and the police done kno dey dont hav a valid inspection.

I wonder if that wud push d public over the edge. That 5000 hard to take dis rounds especially beginning of the new year.

Then the police could wait by Caroni roundabout....

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 2nd, 2019, 9:08 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

Yea boi, this throwing people off bad bad!!!

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » January 2nd, 2019, 9:11 am

pugboy wrote:It's not any diff than the venez who line up at living waters community in pos to file un refugee papers

Immigration could go there and find a lot to deport for illegal entry if they wanted

One profits the government and the other does not. Who do you think the government gonna take interest in?