Phillip Edward Alexander Bows out of active Politics again (2023) Now with added Bow In 2024

Re: Phillip Edward Alexander calling out the big shots

Postby K74T » March 14th, 2017, 8:49 pm

Just another conman from the west

Postby pugboy » March 14th, 2017, 9:08 pm

he is the conman of conmen
tbh most folks from the west in his age group just laugh him off

it is really the facebookers who take him hook line and sinker

I understand he has put a post saying he ready to give up on trying to help the country
I think this might be the third or fourth time he has done that as a ploy to get ppl to beg him to stay in the spotlight

K74T wrote:Just another conman from the west

Postby Chimera » March 15th, 2017, 6:31 am

People supporting him because they fed up of unc and pnm.....they hoping he could be some sort of change.

Postby K74T » March 15th, 2017, 7:07 am

Too bad he isn't

Average

Postby Average » March 15th, 2017, 7:48 am

People think that those same people in the west who laughing at him are squeaky clean. LOL Those with cocoa in the sun are always ready and willing to fight down any resistance to their personal gain. I guess when you're rich you're automatically a good guy who always played by the rules.

Postby RBphoto » March 15th, 2017, 11:40 am

Average wrote:People think that those same people in the west who laughing at him are squeaky clean. LOL Those with cocoa in the sun are always ready and willing to fight down any resistance to their personal gain. I guess when you're rich you're automatically a good guy who always played by the rules.

I am not rich or from the "West". I fighting down the man because he is a kant with no real vision. His socialist policies (or rather rhetoric) are just smoke to entice the feeble minded.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » March 15th, 2017, 11:47 am

Least thiz fella realize what Big Gubbament iz really about...

Its about lining the pockets of the well connected insiders at the expense of the taxpayer...

Postby Redman » March 15th, 2017, 3:11 pm

Allyuh should read Michael Scott's article in yesterday s Express.

He is a pretty smart person and has a successful track record.

Postby RBphoto » March 15th, 2017, 3:30 pm

Redman wrote:Allyuh should read Michael Scott's article in yesterday s Express.

Link?

Postby pugboy » March 15th, 2017, 3:38 pm

Like allyuh forget he was getting his pockets lined in the early days of pp,cop until the yellow start to paint over the white

Too many suffer from short memory syndrome

Miktay wrote:Least thiz fella realize what Big Gubbament iz really about...

Its about lining the pockets of the well connected insiders at the expense of the taxpayer...

Postby Redman » March 15th, 2017, 4:03 pm

RBphoto wrote:

Link?

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170313 ... initiative

Postby Dizzy28 » March 15th, 2017, 4:22 pm

Only Michael Scott I know

Miktay

Postby Miktay » March 15th, 2017, 4:30 pm

Michaels Scott thoughts sounding good.

All except for deploying the regiment to fight crime.

That iz shortsightedness.

Postby Redman » March 15th, 2017, 4:54 pm

Doesnt have to be permanent
Military can supplement the man power of the TTPS.Retrain--rotate 500 through the civil police detachment....cross training and a chance to be out in POS watching girls-

-dais TTDF self self.

:D :D

All of this will be revenue neutral.

When we get a handle -end it.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » March 15th, 2017, 7:57 pm

pugboy wrote:Like allyuh forget he was getting his pockets lined in the early days of pp,cop until the yellow start to paint over the white

Too many suffer from short memory syndrome

Miktay wrote:Least thiz fella realize what Big Gubbament iz really about...

They have short term memory, conveniently.....

As i said earlier, he was a PP, was supposed to become minister of Communications. If he had gotten that post bet your bottom dollar you wouldn't have heard a peep from him.

Postby eliteauto » March 15th, 2017, 8:31 pm

Trini politics 101- the enemy of my enemy is my friend

Trini politics 102- the opposition wears many different clothes to catch many different people

Postby rspann » March 15th, 2017, 8:57 pm

103.... Politics has a morality of it's own.

104....yesterday was yesterday, today is today.

Postby Redman » March 16th, 2017, 5:58 am

001-All ah we teif.(ing)

Postby pugboy » March 16th, 2017, 7:40 am

105 - let's move on
106 - so be it

Miktay

Postby Miktay » March 16th, 2017, 10:00 am

Redman wrote:Doesnt have to be permanent
Military can supplement the man power of the TTPS.Retrain--rotate 500 through the civil police detachment....cross training and a chance to be out in POS watching girls-

-dais TTDF self self.

:D :D

All of this will be revenue neutral.

When we get a handle -end it.

the outgoing US ambassador to TT summarized one of the problems with this approach.

Outgoing US Ambassador John Estrada says if he were in charge of the Police Service he would fire himself in the face of a spiralling crime problem.

Estrada, who is due to fly out of T&T on Friday after a brief 10 month tour of duty admits to leaving disappointed with two issues, the failure of Parliament to pass the Foreign Exchange Tax Compliance Act (FATCA) and the worsening crime situation.

“The leadership at the top of the police service they need to be held accountable,” he said.

Estrada, 60, took up his post in April 2016 and said while it “would have been nice to have a few more months,” he felt he came at “the right time for all the right reasons. I came here at a time when there was a new government, I was a new Ambassador and full of energy, and we accomplished a lot. I think if I had come earlier a couple of years would have been wasted.”

On the issue of crime, Estrada said the United States provided a lot of resources to fight crime in T&T, from the FBI to training.

“To see the homicide rate spiral out of control ... it hurts me everytime I see a young woman, young school girl, and there was one just recently. It happens so frequently and I listen to the leadership. The people responsible for fighting crime are the police. There has to be accountability at that level.”

Estrada said: “If I were in charge of the police we would get results. If not, I would be the first one to fire myself if I ran the Police Service.”

His comments came days after the man in charge of the T&T Police Service, acting Commissioner of Police Stephen Williams, gave letters to the head of the Eastern Division Snr Supt John Trim and head of the Inter-Agency Task Force Snr Supt Simbonath Rajkumar, former head of the Northern Division, outlining shortcomings in their divisions and giving them seven days to respond.

While not focusing on that specifically, the Ambassador said the ultimate responsibility for the failing crime situation is the “leadership at the top of the police service.”

He also weighed in on joint police army patrols saying it could prove to be detrimental to the army. He said during a television interview: “If you keep the army on the street fighting crime they are going to get as corrupted as some of the police on the street.”

PCA DIRECTOR WAS RIGHT

At a function at the British High Commission recently, Director of the Police Complaints Authority David West referred to the police service as a gang. The statement prompted calls from the Police Social and Welfare Organisation for his resignation. West has since apologised saying he ought to have said there are rogue officers within the service who have to be removed and brought before the courts.

Without referring to West by name, Ambassador Estrada noted that there had been “a big controversy when someone made a comment”, although he was right. “In any organisation you have five, ten per cent of bad actors. He was right to say that.”

“In any organisation, if anyone says we have 100 per cent of folks doing the right thing every day, it is not the truth. There are some in the US, we see what happens. I am not saying we have a police force where everyone doing everything right 24/7. You have to face reality.”

Estrada described the judicial system as mind boggling because “you could arrest someone and they don’t come to trial for two to seven years.”

He said: “It is in need of reform.”

FATCA OBJECTORS HAVE ‘COCOA IN THE SUN’

On crucial FATCA legislation, Estrada said he had told the US Treasury last September and repeated one and a half weeks ago when he went to Washington, that the matter “can will be kicked down the road because some folks have cocoa in the sun, as you say here.”

He said he also told the Treasury Department “there are people willing to take the country down with them to protect their own interests.”

Government recently acceded to a request from the Opposition to send the legislation to a Joint Select Committee of Parliament.

Estrada said he is not confident of passage of the legislation and suggested that different strategies be explored. “One of them is to review the Inter-Government Agreement (IGA) which we have. We may need to take a relook at that.”

He said a lot of wrong information had been put out on FATCA.

“Citizens need to understand FATCA is a United States law, passed by Congress. It is not a Presidential decree.”

He said the law targets US citizens who are involved in tax evasion and terrorism.

“Yet we have folks saying this is trampling the rights of the ordinary Trinbagonian. This does not trample the rights of ordinary citizens.

“We have people in this country who say they believe in fighting terrorism, fighting corruption, so why won’t you support a law like this?” he asked.

Estrada said passage of the legislation is in this country’s best interest.

“If it is not taken care of, Trinidad and Tobago, the citizens of this country, will bear some very tough financial consequences,” he said. T&T has until next month to pass the legislation.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-01- ... ut-control

Postby K74T » March 16th, 2017, 10:10 am

Politricks 107 - HOME

Postby Redman » March 16th, 2017, 12:57 pm

He also weighed in on joint police army patrols saying it could prove to be detrimental to the army. He said during a television interview: “If you keep the army on the street fighting crime they are going to get as corrupted as some of the police on the street.”

I emphatically disagree.

The crime problem isnt about a singular issue in the name of corrupt police, or crappy enforcement,or the judiciary, or the social aspect,or crappy border protection,or drugs trade,or is it the gun trade?

its everything here. So his comment is trite,superficial and of base-And I like the guy.

The use of the TTDF is to quickly and cheaply enhance the law enforcement presence in the streets and elsewhere.

when on the joint patrol you will have a TTDF with a single TTPS....so you can now have twice as many patrols in say POS....
without really taking the risk of single officer patrols.

We can use the resource as a stop gap measure until other permanent measures are deployed

Postby pugboy » March 16th, 2017, 3:22 pm

107 - doh worry them ppl (esp on tuner) does forget after two weeks

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 17th, 2017, 8:00 pm

Phillip is back lol only after calling it quits for a few days.

Postby SR » March 17th, 2017, 8:32 pm

So does anyone know what exactly does he do for a daytime job?

Postby pugboy » March 17th, 2017, 8:35 pm

His supporters done forget he quit and come back

He cons ppl into all kind of thing with him and they doing all the bull work

Last big event he ran was the ninja warrior thing
He had the fresh start juice ppl fronting it and they prob put up all the capital

He is an excellent case study in low level human behavior and how suckers lap up his koolaid

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 17th, 2017, 11:58 pm

He begging people to throw money in an account so he can pay his legal fees cause people suing him now for defamation.

Postby eliteauto » March 18th, 2017, 3:24 am

Lol looks like some tuners willing to contribute, unless they're just hot air gasbags

Postby pugboy » March 18th, 2017, 5:32 am

man trying to sell the koolaid now lol

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 21st, 2017, 9:50 am

eliteauto wrote:Lol looks like some tuners willing to contribute, unless they're just hot air gasbags

What exactly is the issue: the message or the messenger? The man isn't wrong one bit: