Lamborghini seized in auto dealer business raid.

SammyPolly

Re: Lamborghini seized in auto dealer business raid.

Postby SammyPolly » February 12th, 2017, 5:34 pm

cherrypopper wrote:Way to squeeze a hard working fella from owning a lambo..

This place really gone through.

Same-thing i was thinking..

buckredan

Postby buckredan » February 12th, 2017, 8:41 pm

Nothing gonna come out of this these big boys have a get out of jail card Wanda what a certain tv personality have to say.

Postby Ben_spanna » February 13th, 2017, 8:38 am

NAMAn Look at this COmplete crap, but I guess when bigger NAMES are involved .......................

Kronik

Re: RE: Re: Lamborghini seized in auto dealer business raid.

Postby Kronik » February 13th, 2017, 11:10 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:NAMAn Look at this COmplete crap, but I guess when bigger NAMES are involved .......................

The amount of vehicles already brought in by them, GT-Rs, Evo X's, bentleys, Porsches.....

Postby Chimera » February 14th, 2017, 10:04 am

they are a billion dollar company who can easily prove their source of funds though

Postby Dizzy28 » February 14th, 2017, 10:53 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:they are a billion dollar company who can easily prove their source of funds though

Doesn't mean they wouldn't want to save on some taxes through nefarious means. Especially when said taxes amount to the millions. There are contractors out there driving RR Wraiths and checks bouncing for real small amounts.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » February 14th, 2017, 12:25 pm

Ian alexander to the rescue

Postby toyolink » February 14th, 2017, 4:13 pm

Unfortunately the vehicles in question are going to be subjected real storage and handling abuse whichever way this goes.
The poor vehicle didn't do nothing and just so suffering!

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » February 15th, 2017, 1:57 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:How is it illegal?

Easy case to win

You should stop cyaking and get acquainted with some of the laws we have.

I'm talking about the way the cars were imported.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » February 15th, 2017, 1:58 pm

VII wrote:

Easy case to win

Those are the same sorta people that like to sit at home and complain about T&T and point fingers,the problem with our society is clear to see,even 'decent' people are twisted and all to ready to throw any semblance of ethics out the window for self-interest,but most prefer to see the problem as a few areas with a few black boys killing each other for decrepit turf or committing petty robberies and killing the occasional victim in the process,no that always happened here,even when murders were sub-100 and cutlasses and daggers were the proffered weapons.

I hope they realize those areas are cooling down and others are heating up,so in other words the criminals who have been through the real battles are coming through faster that the young 'ambitious businessman' etc who sees intimidation,impunity and murder as a viable option in T&T now for even civil matters before the court,no one in Laventille or Enterprise kills anyone for such things,Trinis need to wake up,ALL!!

Who d fack gon read that essay?

Postby rollingstock » February 15th, 2017, 3:53 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:

Easy case to win

I'm talking about the way the cars were imported.

You're still cyaking.

There are restrictions on importing vehicles as a returning resident, you must be returning to reside, not import the vehicle and then leave the country. There is also a time restriction as to how long you must retain the vehicle before you can sell it, if not written permission must be acquired.

Neither of these were accomplished and the vehicles were still in the name of the 'returning resident', and as they beached the restrictions they are liable to pay all outstanding waived fees. The state can seize their property in lieu of payment.
The ' used car dealer ' has no recourse, 'mr I know so much about importing used cars '

Postby De Dragon » February 15th, 2017, 4:05 pm

^^^ Plenty men on 2NR have 2 mouths yunno, dey "real" mouth and dey arsehole.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 15th, 2017, 7:24 pm

Postby gt4tified » February 16th, 2017, 12:21 pm

Shocking....I really thought he paid full price unno.

Postby Ben_spanna » February 16th, 2017, 1:42 pm

this will make a wonderful example of : How you got your wealth" Legislation will act.

Postby Morpheus » February 16th, 2017, 5:45 pm

LoL man used to say we jealous oui. Not knowing de man "cheap"....