What is Courts interest rate

daring dragoon

What is Courts interest rate

Postby daring dragoon » January 31st, 2017, 5:15 am

I have 2 options as i see it. All the products i look to buy at courts came up to about $15000.00, with a 36 month interest of $15535.00 total of $30000.00. So interest of $15000.00. if i go to the bank and borrow $15000.00 i sure i not paying $15000.00 interest. What is courts interest rate and what is the bank interest rate?

Re: What is Courts interest rate

Postby 88sins » January 31st, 2017, 5:25 am

Going by what info you've given, you're paying about 34.52% interest per year. I'm yet to see a bank charge that much interest, even on unsecured financing.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » January 31st, 2017, 5:37 am

i now see the math. firetruck for courts an they hire purchase yes.

Postby Morpheus » January 31st, 2017, 6:34 am

LoL at that interest. Them wicked...

Postby SMc » January 31st, 2017, 6:59 am

You think Courts still around because they selling plenty furniture?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 31st, 2017, 7:16 am

People does still buy from courts

PapaC

Postby PapaC » January 31st, 2017, 7:21 am

Realized this years ago, Courts doesn't operate on an interest rate from what i see. They operate on finding a low installment cost, and unfortunately for people who see no other option, they have to pay the price in the long run.

Postby Redman » January 31st, 2017, 7:22 am

Shakes,
Check the building south of Freeport exit on the South bound.
you will see answer.

daas

Postby daas » January 31st, 2017, 7:25 am

Courts is a capitalist magnate. Don't worry OP it will only cost you your soul.

Happy shopping.

Postby pugboy » January 31st, 2017, 7:30 am

Buy now pay later lol
It's not only courts, standards have similar rates

They are essentially finance houses and besides, even if they repossess the goods they can't do much with it
Hence the high rates to cover loss debts

I have only bought one thing in courts, a $300 blender to get a chance to win a BMW

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 31st, 2017, 9:07 am

Generally hire purchase works like that. Remember, they're taking all the risk. Their hire purchase market is really for those who cannot afford the cash price, or can't even go to the bank. Essentially, they give hire purchase to damn near anybody.

Better go to the bank for a short term loan.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 31st, 2017, 9:33 am

^ exactly. Can't blame Courts or Standard etc. That is how hire purchase works.

fass4drs

Postby fass4drs » January 31st, 2017, 9:36 am

3 months for cash price is the best deal they have ..everything else is shaft.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 31st, 2017, 10:13 am

Courts is a financial institution long time now.......they had a job advertisement about two years ago in the papers and they wanted something like 10 credit analysts. I worked FCB long time ago and don't even think they had that much credit analysts in Head office.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 31st, 2017, 10:15 am

Courts is a scary place to shop. Only a certain crowd go there so I'm not surprised by those huge rates

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » January 31st, 2017, 10:25 am

Courts guntress brawl next. .

???

RWD

Postby RWD » January 31st, 2017, 10:26 am

I went to buy a couch valued at $5000 for 3 mths for cash. They said you will have to pay $350 to use the 3 mths for cash service.. smh..

Miktay

Postby Miktay » January 31st, 2017, 10:30 am

OP...ur paying usurious interest rates...of 55%-65%...assuming no setup fees....

Postby Strugglerzinc » January 31st, 2017, 10:43 am

fass4drs wrote:3 months for cash price is the best deal they have ..everything else is shaft.

And even that is not the cash price.

Postby toyolink » January 31st, 2017, 12:40 pm

People may believe that companies like Courts etc are appliance and household retailers as their core business, but you may be surprised that their core mission is to provide consumer loans without the restrictions ,controls and regulations applicable to financial institutions.

Re: RE: Re: What is Courts interest rate

Postby sMASH » January 31st, 2017, 12:48 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ exactly. Can't blame Courts or Standard etc. That is how hire purchase works.

They have a price and a way to get an item without having the fill cash price immediately available.
Up to the person if they want to take either option.

I usually save up money, eye down what I want and where has the best price, then when they have a sale, make the deal. Or some places, go and haggle... ole Indian like to see cash money, so they don't mind taking a little off to feel the paper in their fingers.

Courts had some loud speakers, that I waited for two years for they to have them on the Christmas special

people here call it low balling, I call it maximising my purchasing power. Is up to u to say no, and inch say yes, I good.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 31st, 2017, 1:41 pm

acesinghit wrote:Courts is a scary place to shop. Only a certain crowd go there so I'm not surprised by those huge rates
i have no idea what you talking about.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » January 31st, 2017, 1:58 pm

an actual HP from courts
Picture 481.jpg

Postby Dizzy28 » January 31st, 2017, 2:19 pm

If ppl happy going Courts me ent begrudging them nah.
Personally I can't see myself paying twice the price for a good to them.
Bank does send nuff flyers in the mail for unsecured loans up to 5 times salary with much lower interest than Courts if the need arises.

Postby SMc » January 31st, 2017, 2:27 pm

pugboy wrote:Buy now pay later lol

They are essentially finance houses and besides, even if they repossess the goods they can't do much with it

I have only bought one thing in courts, a $300 blender to get a chance to win a BMW

When I was living in St Lucia they used to have a Courts 'Bargain Basement' where all the repo stuff was sold really cheap...all my non-food related electrical items were bought there as they were pretty much 1/3 price and under 1 year old. YAY for me

Re: RE: Re: What is Courts interest rate

Postby A172 » January 31st, 2017, 2:38 pm

toyolink wrote:People may believe that companies like Courts etc are appliance and household retailers as their core business, but you may be surprised that their core mission is to provide consumer loans without the restrictions ,controls and regulations applicable to financial institutions.

it illegal?

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » January 31st, 2017, 3:42 pm

SMc wrote:
pugboy wrote:Buy now pay later lol

When I was living in St Lucia they used to have a Courts 'Bargain Basement' where all the repo stuff was sold really cheap...all my non-food related electrical items were bought there as they were pretty much 1/3 price and under 1 year old. YAY for me

There is one locally, in Curepe on the SMR. Downstairs. For the bargain hunters.

As per crowd that shops at Courts, stop being a douche guy. Thats so much BS. Any way to feel elitist yes. smh.

Postby A172 » January 31st, 2017, 3:56 pm

lol alyuh studying dah literal fat boola?
rn he waiting for he 90mth car loan to approve yet tryna coas ITT lmfaooo

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 19th, 2017, 7:01 am

bank interest is 12%.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » March 20th, 2017, 12:53 am

I don't know why people cannot put money away up front when they going to buy something.
you need your carnival outfit - instead of paying for it after at twice the price, start saving for it from before when time to go buy it you have the money.
Same with appliances have a pan in your house every month put something in even it is a hundred dollars, when you need an appliance you will have some cash there loan will be smaller and have to repay less. you are just making someone else rich taking out hire purchase.
live within your means.