Galaxy Rangers
Rugrats

I loved cartoons then.

How yuh go forget
Top Cat
Swat Cats
2 stupid dogs
Tom & Jerry (kids as well)
Gargoyles(wish they could turn this into a movie)

Going through the collection to see what I left out

Yes!
2 stupid dogs had cow and chicken right?

Not sure nuh...I remember secret squirrel being there though...btw all these cartoons still feature on toon cast, so yuh know I still watching

Re: Old school cartoon

Postby rspann » January 19th, 2020, 12:02 pm

These youths don't know about Tom and Jerry , beep beep the roadrunner and Tweety and Sylvester?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 19th, 2020, 12:16 pm

rspann wrote:These youths don't know about Tom and Jerry , beep beep the roadrunner and Tweety and Sylvester?

Wild E. Coyote and Road Runner was the best part of Loony Toons. ACME had everything.

Nobody mentioned Flintstones and Jetsons?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 19th, 2020, 12:19 pm

rspann wrote:These youths don't know about Tom and Jerry , beep beep the roadrunner and Tweety and Sylvester?

Nope....popcaan and alkaline...

And parents feeding their children this peppa pig and duck tv garbage

Postby rspann » January 19th, 2020, 12:24 pm

Wild E. Coyote and Road Runner was the best part of Loony Toons. ACME had everything.

Nobody mentioned Flintstones and Jetsons?

Those were the days.

Postby rspann » January 19th, 2020, 12:26 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Nope....popcaan and alkaline...

And parents feeding their children this peppa pig and duck tv garbage

I have a niece who talks just like peppa pig. The mother use TV as a baby sitter.

Postby 88sins » January 19th, 2020, 4:31 pm

@ Gem_in_i
Cow and chicken was by themselves.

But I eh notice nobody mention ren and stimpy

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » January 19th, 2020, 4:55 pm

M.A.S.K
And i cant remember the name of this next one, not sure is is Valliant or something so, where the guy used to race f1 etc

Postby Les Bain » January 19th, 2020, 4:58 pm

seems like Cartoon Network forgot about 2 Stupid Dogs.
Anyways, saw a short documentary on a forgotten Sesame Street short that left an impact on the children who saw it, then felt as if they dreamed it up in the following years. Aired once or twice, then flung into the archive.

The short:

The documentary:

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » January 19th, 2020, 6:29 pm

Speed racer, Johnny Quest and Centurions!

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » January 21st, 2020, 8:03 pm

Johnny Quest

Postby zoom rader » January 21st, 2020, 8:24 pm

Reading this chead, its easy to guess the ages of tuners.

Who remember

Felix the cat
Top cat
Woody wood pecker

eitech

Postby eitech » January 21st, 2020, 8:29 pm

zoom rader wrote:Reading this chead, its easy to guess the ages of tuners.

Who remember

Felix the cat
Top cat
Woody wood pecker

Yea me. Lemme hear yuh guess?lol

Postby zoom rader » January 21st, 2020, 8:37 pm

Mostly 90 babies in here.

A few from the 80s

And one that did not have a TV set

Postby Rovin » January 21st, 2020, 8:38 pm

u cud ballpark it with some ppl posts but then again cud be some 20-30 something watching d old cartoon stuff online , some toons rel old like popeye & mickey 1st appeared on tv in d late 20s , then much later on flintstones & jetsons came out in d 60s ...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 21st, 2020, 8:49 pm

Hey abbotttttt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby Rovin » January 21st, 2020, 8:59 pm

i nearly forget about them yes - late 60s which is b4 most of us on here time

to me they had a bunch of episodes but i jes google it & wiki say 1 season of only 39 episodes .... https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Abbot ... rtoon_Show

Postby Les Bain » January 21st, 2020, 9:37 pm

Not a cartoon, but anyone remember Kid's Jamboree?
Uncle Sam and Aunt Dee used to ask for donations of "one TT dollar" every episode.

And Circle Square. I knew a fella used to get mad when vex when people told him he resembled the black boy from Circle Square.

Postby Gem_in_i » January 22nd, 2020, 4:08 am

Les Bain wrote:Not a cartoon, but anyone remember Kid's Jamboree?
Uncle Sam and Aunt Dee used to ask for donations of "one TT dollar" every episode.

And Circle Square. I knew a fella used to get mad when vex when people told him he resembled the black boy from Circle Square.

I sent $1 to Uncle Sam, never got the surprise pack I think was supposed to get :lol:
Circle Square, I remember my aunts had the song book to sing along.
Last edited by Gem_in_i on January 22nd, 2020, 7:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » January 22nd, 2020, 4:39 am

what i used to look forward to was the 5 minute abbot and costello cartoon that tv6 used to show when a show finish a 5 minute early and before a next one start. an how about when channel 4 used to bring sci fi and usa on a friday to sunday night. i remember the USA cartoon express with karate kat, street frogs, mini monsters and TIGER SHARKS and when SI used to have SI FI Cartoon quest with here comes the grump,

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » January 22nd, 2020, 4:41 am

Postby 88sins » January 22nd, 2020, 6:23 am

Gem_in_i wrote:^^^ I sent $1 to Uncle Sam, never got the surprise pack I think was supposed to get :lol:

i could be wrong eh
but I dont recall that was ever a cartoon

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 22nd, 2020, 6:28 am

Captain Planet was a must watch as well
X men
Johnny Bravo to an extent

Postby Gem_in_i » January 22nd, 2020, 7:46 am

Gem_in_i wrote:^^^ I sent $1 to Uncle Sam, never got the surprise pack I think was supposed to get :lol:

i could be wrong eh

It wasn't a cartoon. I was replying to what Les Bain posted.

Postby Les Bain » January 22nd, 2020, 7:59 am

Gem_in_i wrote:

i could be wrong eh

It wasn't a cartoon. I was replying to what Les Bain posted.

And I prefaced it with "Not a cartoon, but anyone remember...."
Doh study him, buddy.