racedriverpro

Re: RE: Re: WTF pics and vids 3

Postby racedriverpro » December 28th, 2016, 10:56 pm

HSA wrote:Image

This ungrateful chupid mc

Re: Woman gets HDC house but wants more.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 29th, 2016, 1:17 pm

440c4ade-5443-4819-9ca3-dff570fe341c.jpg

Trinifisher

Postby Trinifisher » December 29th, 2016, 1:21 pm

The woman clearly said she did not want de government to give she ah car.

Postby De Dragon » December 29th, 2016, 1:21 pm

What she needs is a proper face.

abbow

Postby abbow » December 29th, 2016, 1:25 pm

wayy...some people waiting 20+ years for a HDC house...

and look at the attitude....

Postby MG Man » December 29th, 2016, 1:30 pm

what's the beatup about?
All she said was logistically it would be impractical to get her kids to school from the new location, considering she has no car...seems like a valid concern to me

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 29th, 2016, 1:36 pm

MG Man wrote:what's the beatup about?
All she said was logistically it would be impractical to get her kids to school from the new location, considering she has no car...seems like a valid concern to me
what is her proposed solution though?

Postby Les Bain » December 29th, 2016, 1:42 pm

Anyone familiar with the HDC would have to agree: that has to be a really well constructed house if is mudda ass transport she complaining about.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » December 29th, 2016, 1:54 pm

She doesn't look like she has a valid dp anyhow...ppl like her does really upset me. Ungrateful and unable to adapt to life circumstances for their own good. Fackin dohtish.

abducted

Postby abducted » December 29th, 2016, 2:23 pm

She is uneducated, but there are educated and wealthy people who apply and receive HDC houses and are renting it to increase their wealth, which is worse?

Miktay

Postby Miktay » December 29th, 2016, 2:44 pm

Desha iza dish.

racedriverpro

Re: RE: Re: Woman gets HDC house but wants more.

Postby racedriverpro » December 29th, 2016, 3:02 pm

abducted wrote:She is uneducated, but there are educated and wealthy people who apply and receive HDC houses and are renting it to increase their wealth, which is worse?

The system

Postby MG Man » December 29th, 2016, 3:42 pm

house in a better location in relation to de chirren school

HSA

Postby HSA » December 29th, 2016, 3:45 pm

Wait.......i didnt create this ched???

Postby De Dragon » December 29th, 2016, 3:50 pm

Why doesn't she explore other options like school van, maxi etc? Express your concern and look to address it yourself before automatically defaulting to "the Government" Lots of people with non_HDC houses doing it every single day.

Postby teems1 » December 29th, 2016, 3:50 pm

She could

1) Take out a mortgage and purchase a house like the rest of the taxpayers who paid for her house.
2) Adjust her schedule in the morning to wake up earlier so the children can travel from Freeport --> Chaguanas.
3) Attempt to have her children transferred to a school closes to Freeport. Freeport to Chaguanas isn't that far though.
3) Move her family back to the shack where she came from.

Postby K74T » December 29th, 2016, 3:53 pm

Forget my wife, we're keeping the house
...husband disappointed in relocation talk, Minister Randall intervenes

Published on Dec 29, 2016, 12:41 pm AST
By Leah Sorias and Carolyn Kissoon

Chris Rambhal, whose family was given a house by the Housing Development Corporation on Christmas Eve, says contrary to his wife's complaints on TV6 on Wednesday night, he had no problem with the location of the home.

Chris Rambhal and wife Neesha Wattley pose with Housing Minister Randall Mitchell at the Christmas Eve function where they were handed the keys to the house. Photo: Nikita Braxton-Benjamin

Rambhal chastised his wife, Neesha Wattley, for telling TV6 News that she wanted to be relocated as the HDC house at Eden Gardens, Freeport, was too far away from the children's school in Chaguanas.

“I don't know why she would say something like that when I had done tell her that I done make arrangements with my partner to drop the children to school,” Rambhal told the Express.

“I have no problem with the place. Is she who talk to the media and tell them those things, but I didn't agree with it. I talk to she last night and tell she that she was wrong to say that. She not even supposed to talk about that,” Rambhal said.

He added:“It doesn't matter what they give we. Once we get a place and it comfortable it good. It could be quite down Erin or deep south, we will make it work,” he said.

Rambhal admitted that to travel from Eden Gardens to drop his children to school in Chaguanas is a bit costly but said he will ensure that they get there.

“I am the father of the children and I will make sure they go to school and everything. Is like $9 a head from here to Chaguanas. But I had done talk to one of my partners already who say he would have come and pick them up on mornings and carry them to school so I didn't really have that problem,” he said.

Asked if his wife may have been scared about the major change in her living conditions, hence the reason for her statements on TV6 on Wednesday night, Rambhal said: “Maybe. Because it's a new place and it's in a different area so obviously your spirit everything will change. But she shouldn't get on so.”

“Is not that we not safe. I real safe because it's a residential area and it have security. People can't just come through the gate just so. The security have to know if you're living there or not. I feel very safe.”

On Christmas Eve, the family of six were not only presented with the keys to their new home but were told that thanks to some corporate benefactors, their rent will be covered for the next three years to allow them to "get on their feet".

Courts (Unicomer) also provided a voucher to cover some initial furniture while Directv Caribbean provided a pre-paid kit which allowed the family to enjoy some home entertainment during the Christmas time.

Rambhal said his four children love their new home and are excited about getting their own beds.

“I went on Courts yesterday to purchase some items for the place- bed, fridge, stove, washing machine. They will be even more happy when they get their own bed and their own TV,” he added.

Housing Minister Randall Mitchell has responded to an appeal for guidance by the poverty-stricken family presented with a Christmas gift of a Housing Development Corporation (HDC) housing unit in Freeport on Christmas Eve.

Vendors Neesha Wattley, 26, her husband Chris Rambhal, 28, and their four children, who were living in a makeshift shack on a riverbank were expected to move into their new home at Eden Gardens for Christmas.

But Wattley claimed in the TV6 report that it was impossible to take her children to school as public transportation was not accessible in the community. And she threatened to return to her one-room shack if the authorities failed to respond.

Wattley said she was not ungrateful for the new home, but needed guidance on how to live in the community.

But Mitchell noted that the HDC did consider the challenges the family would face with the move. However, he said there were no available units near Chaguanas, where the couple's children were attending school.

Mitchell said a decision was made to deliver a home to the family who was “dirt poor”. He said the couple and their four young children lived in a one-room shack with an earthen floor on a riverbank.

Mitchell said: “We must understand that the first problem was severe poverty. The Ministry of Housing made an intervention into this family's living conditions. We provided safe and affordable housing to improve the standard of living. We knew at that time that there would be challenges as their main problem was poverty.”

Randall: We will help them adjust

He said a decision was taken to have HDC social workers remain in contact with the family until they were settle into their new home, as they would be faced with more challenges.

“They were taken out of those circumstances and placed into vastly improved circumstances. We knew they would encounter more challenges. The family would now have to be educated and given guidance on how to live in the new community. The mother would have to be taught how to use appliances, how to read an electricity bill, how to budget for her family. And that was what we intended to do,” he said.

Mitchell said the social workers would sit with the family and help to work out their challenges, including how to get their children to and from school.

He said a social worker from the Ministry of Social Development would also be assigned to the case.

“What I saw on television last night was someone who is now encountering some challenges as a consequence of moving from that makeshift house on the riverbank to Eden Gardens, Freeport. She is now faced with these challenges and that is the reaction. We have empathy with the family and would continue with our intervention effort to transition and fully integrate the family into the new circumstances to turn around their lives and thrive,” he said.

Mitchell said the HDC would continue to reach out to the family and assist. However, should Wattley decide to return to her home on the riverbank, he said, there was a provision in the contractual agreement for early termination.

At the key distribution ceremony, Unicomer Courts presented the family with a voucher of credit to furnish the house and Directv gave them a television.

A corporate citizen has also offered to pay the family's rent for three years.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20161229 ... -the-house
Last edited by K74T on December 29th, 2016, 7:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

HSA

Postby HSA » December 29th, 2016, 3:56 pm

Come on guys...have some sympathy...
Just look at that face....look at the way she carries about herself
I feel sad for the poor chap that decided to have kids with her

Sooner or later he'll leave and be another chile fadda...she'll look for another man to support her kids and in the process but another to bake....he'll leave and the process repeates

Then the children without a proper home,family, values etc will look for love and acceptance from the boys by the block...they'll encourage the boys to do drugs and eventually crime....

The girls will look for love from a man who will obviously take advantage of her and put a pohpoh to bake...then the girl will continue in her mother's footsteps...

That sums up life for some....thank you...thank you very much

Average

Postby Average » December 29th, 2016, 4:02 pm

This excuse for a human being is the epitome of dotish.

Good God Almighty!

She hadda spend ah 2 weeks in St Anns then ah visit ah obeahman for him to beat some sense into she just to make sure.

You get through and still complaining....dotish. Oh you don't know how to send your children to school and giving we ah next DOTISH look asking "yuh expect me to walk?"
FIND a way dammit, yuh loser child father who missing he balls found a way to breed yuh anyway.

Dotish.
Last edited by Average on December 29th, 2016, 4:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » December 29th, 2016, 4:02 pm

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » December 29th, 2016, 4:04 pm

Typical... i wasnt expecting any better.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » December 29th, 2016, 5:20 pm

she looks like a corpse ...lol

racedriverpro

Re: RE: Re: Woman gets HDC house but wants more.

Postby racedriverpro » December 29th, 2016, 5:48 pm

uncle sam wrote:she looks like a corpse ...lol

Reallll sad.....but true. She must have a wonder nookie.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » December 29th, 2016, 6:18 pm

Typical gimme gimme mentality. Nothing new. This is why any government should not be in the business of building and distributing houses...

Postby pugboy » December 29th, 2016, 6:25 pm

just goes to show that our socioeconomic classes are truly far and wide

dragon74

Re: RE: Woman gets HDC house but wants more.

Postby dragon74 » December 29th, 2016, 9:26 pm

HSA wrote:

This ungrateful mc

Postby MaxPower » December 29th, 2016, 9:41 pm

These people need to be exterminated...

matix

Postby matix » December 29th, 2016, 10:54 pm

That's my ex gf

MonstersInc

Postby MonstersInc » December 30th, 2016, 12:07 am

IMG_0192.JPG