Re: Local Govt Election 2016 Thread

Postby The_Honourable » November 28th, 2016, 10:42 pm

rfari wrote:Great is the PNM

Is how you sneak in a comment. As UML gone you get quiet :lol:

Postby rfari » November 28th, 2016, 10:43 pm

Bai. I low-key wish unc win so that uml coulda stop crawling on she belly and pop back in the forum

TriP

Postby TriP » November 28th, 2016, 10:47 pm

final tally
1.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » November 28th, 2016, 10:58 pm

boxy

Postby boxy » November 28th, 2016, 11:07 pm

The woman say is victory for UNC yes :/

TriP

Postby TriP » November 28th, 2016, 11:11 pm

2.jpg

Re: RE: Re: Local Govt Election 2016 Thread

Postby supercharged turbo » November 28th, 2016, 11:15 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:If the UNC wants to redeem themselves the first thing they have to do is get rid of Kamla and the Cabal, then do the right thing by bringing back Mr Pandey's daughter. It may not be enough to win an election but it would be a step in the right direction and to regain the trust of the electorate.

The UNC's current strategy of waiting and praying for Rowley to die is just insane if you ask me, They have to do much more than that.

Did not vote as well.Collect ah lecture today from de pollling officer on why I should vote lol

Postby The_Honourable » November 28th, 2016, 11:18 pm

boxy wrote:The woman say is victory for UNC yes :/

Well to be honest, many would think that the party would perform badly but they have retained their regional corporations.

In 2013, PNM won 8 while UNC won 5 where 1 was deadlocked (Chaguanas) leaning towards ILP until a Councillor crossed the floor to the UNC giving the party 6.

So Grande deadlocked now. Let's see what happens. If UNC gets it, they better off than 2013 even though they lost the LGE. If PNM gets it, is the same results as 2013.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 28th, 2016, 11:19 pm

More suffering to come....

boxy

Postby boxy » November 28th, 2016, 11:24 pm

The problem will always be that UNC will always have those corporations regardless of corruption job well done or not. PNM has to always be on their p's and q's cause besides their base there non psycophant supporters are fence sitters for over two decades

Postby rfari » November 28th, 2016, 11:41 pm

boxy wrote:The problem will always be that UNC will always have those corporations regardless of corruption job well done or not. PNM has to always be on their p's and q's cause besides their base there non psycophant supporters are fence sitters for over two decades

Like somebody eat a bulb for supper.
Tbh if peeonemm could raise fuel twice, implement OPT and all kinda things to pressure poor people and we ain't riot and that's the kinna LGE result they get well that's a win itself for growley

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 28th, 2016, 11:57 pm

Bai the Democrats still saying Hillary won because she get the popular vote them say is victory for Hillary.

So I eh surprised at this one the madness exists everywhere.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 29th, 2016, 1:07 am

great lets see what is the next distraction to prevent the government from doing their job

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » November 29th, 2016, 5:06 am

Elections done, road paving works will probably stop now, until next election cycle.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » November 29th, 2016, 5:11 am

I cyah believe 90000 people in trinidad who if you ask them individually feel they have a brain and they smart and capable of making logical decisions vote for rising prices, vote for gas and diesel going up next year april (and every MC ting going up after that), vote for more taxes like online tax, property tax, increase NIS but then again i always say they should swing from vine and run tru the bush with fig leaf covering the donkey wood. They dotish as a bag ah big stone.

boxy

Postby boxy » November 29th, 2016, 5:22 am

screwbash wrote:I cyah believe 90000 people in trinidad who if you ask them individually feel they have a brain and they smart and capable of making logical decisions vote for rising prices, vote for gas and diesel going up next year april (and every MC ting going up after that), vote for more taxes like online tax, property tax, increase NIS but then again i always say they should swing from vine and run tru the bush with fig leaf covering the donkey wood. They dotish as a bag ah big stone.

You're an idiot :)

link

Postby link » November 29th, 2016, 5:42 am

ppl get what they vote (or DID NOT VOTE) for..........
so who have to eat grass ...or roti... have to settle for that............
EVERYBODY HAS THE NEXT 3 YEARS TO SQUEEZE WHATEVER TILL THE NEXT GENERAL ELECTIONS
rgds

Postby pugboy » November 29th, 2016, 5:50 am

any youtube of her this rounds ?

somebody need to do a compilation of her several "wins"

Postby sMASH » November 29th, 2016, 6:42 am

If they want PNM, gi dem PNM!

That was my rationale.

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » November 29th, 2016, 6:48 am

she was :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

battosai

Postby battosai » November 29th, 2016, 7:20 am

screwbash wrote:I cyah believe 90000 people in trinidad who if you ask them individually feel they have a brain and they smart and capable of making logical decisions vote for rising prices, vote for gas and diesel going up next year april (and every MC ting going up after that), vote for more taxes like online tax, property tax, increase NIS but then again i always say they should swing from vine and run tru the bush with fig leaf covering the donkey wood. They dotish as a bag ah big stone.

fig leaves not free again yh paying for that now

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » November 29th, 2016, 7:25 am

Yea man paying for fig leaf in a next thread ..link up and make a morney.

HSA

Postby HSA » November 29th, 2016, 7:26 am

racist much??

Postby Les Bain » November 29th, 2016, 8:00 am

Oh well, I sure the non voters enjoyed their little office runaway limes, and were VERY invested in the U.S. General election.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 29th, 2016, 8:50 am

Noticed a scn yesterday. The guy who went up for my area for unc. I saw him giving out boxes of breakfast and lunch for his known unc people. He moving station to station. He win

Postby Dizzy28 » November 29th, 2016, 9:06 am

Anywhere has the results by seat? I know PNM won the Corporation by me however there were 3 seats to the UNC and traditionally the seat where I live is one of those. Just want to double check.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » November 29th, 2016, 9:24 am

This surely is no victry for the pnm. 83% of the population didnt vote. That 83% is looking for a 3rd option. #win

niso

Postby niso » November 29th, 2016, 10:10 am

Local Govt Reform , Constitutional Reform , Self Governance for Tobago and Diversification of the Economy

lets see if both parties pursue this or continue to campaign on these issues for every election ?