WTF pics and vids 3

Re: WTF pics and vids 3

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 13th, 2020, 5:21 pm

maj. tom wrote:That may have been a hell of a ride and a turbulent flight eh?

Reports said the jet stream made the flight even smoother than usual.
it's like a speedy moving sidewalk / escalator ride

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » February 14th, 2020, 7:17 pm

Postby teems1 » February 15th, 2020, 6:45 am

Think swimming downriver when the river is flowing versus when it's stagnant.

You don't feel you're exerting any more force or effort yet you're moving from point A to B much more quickly.
maj. tom wrote:That may have been a hell of a ride and a turbulent flight eh? At that speed the fuselage may have heated up close to the max operating limits of a 747.

Speed of sound = 1,235 km/h @ 20°C; 1350kmph in flight = Mach 1.09

Postby aaron17 » February 15th, 2020, 2:19 pm

Coppershot wrote:
Bruhhh

Postby shogun » February 15th, 2020, 2:26 pm

^Props to the structure and those picture frames though?

Postby Rovin » February 17th, 2020, 10:08 pm

Receiving the spirit of Coca-Cola and Fanta for prosperity....

Postby rspann » February 17th, 2020, 10:12 pm

Seedrink anointing.

Postby maj. tom » February 21st, 2020, 12:36 pm

"Customer states that their new remanufactured engine was running poorly and smoking a lot."
Another quality LKQ rebuild.

WTF pics and vids 3

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 23rd, 2020, 12:13 am

Hilton

Postby rspann » February 23rd, 2020, 7:01 am

They should call the whole menu midnight robber.

Postby De Dragon » February 23rd, 2020, 7:28 am

rspann wrote:They should call the whole menu midnight robber.

Or highway robber.

Postby maj. tom » February 23rd, 2020, 7:52 am

That Hilton chef hadda be Michelin star and serving the roti as a deconstructed entree with edible carnival powders and an assortment of tropical colored vegetables julienne.

Come on, even the tourists must know they're being cheated for these prices when they encounter a real roti in St. James for $30.

rebound

Postby rebound » February 23rd, 2020, 8:38 am

rspann wrote:They should call the whole menu midnight robber.

fireworks

Postby fireworks » February 23rd, 2020, 9:30 am

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 23rd, 2020, 9:45 am

I wana see what roti costing 160...allyuh buy 1 and take pics nuh

Postby maj. tom » February 23rd, 2020, 9:50 am

The only stations I saw so far that up to industry standards to meet such an emergency are the new Unipet stations. I guess that the new NP stations would have them as well. The one in Brentwood has all the alarms and emergency equipment installed. I hope the system works and the staff are trained to evacuate the place.

It sad that those attendants in the video just liming around a pouring gasoline leaking pump as if nothing happened, or as if it was water. A simple static discharge from grazing your shoe on the pavement would have made that gone up in flames. Proper OSHA training for handling flammable substances?

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » February 23rd, 2020, 10:27 am

fireworks wrote:

This video very disturbing. Gas station staff have no training at all or common sense.
If i see gas leaking i gone long time, not sticking around and liming in vicinity. Also these people liming nearby after the fire still in danger. There are still underground tanks.

Jamaican Coverage

Those workers in neighboring building stupid to listen to the boss and staying in the nearby building. I will be down by the muster point or further away.

Postby nervewrecker » February 23rd, 2020, 3:26 pm

maj. tom wrote:The only stations I saw so far that up to industry standards to meet such an emergency are the new Unipet stations. I guess that the new NP stations would have them as well. The one in Brentwood has all the alarms and emergency equipment installed. I hope the system works and the staff are trained to evacuate the place.

It sad that those attendants in the video just liming around a pouring gasoline leaking pump as if nothing happened, or as if it was water. A simple static discharge from grazing your shoe on the pavement would have made that gone up in flames. Proper OSHA training for handling flammable substances?
Static that easy to generate?

Just asking for my own self education.

Also, what's up with the phones? Newer phones are sealed. Mine does not even have a speaker. Picked up mine a day to answer it and attendant run out and start to beat up my glass saying I going and blow up the place.
Mind you, when you looking for assistance attendant usually ignoring you. Watch how I gunna keep that mofo busy

Postby maj. tom » February 23rd, 2020, 5:22 pm

Yes static is just a lot of charged electrons that builds up by friction, usually on a non-conductor like plastic (a comb, polyester socks, plastic shoe soles) jumping to a conductor, like a piece of wire laying on the ground or sticking out from the pavement, even though it grind down flush. Think of the classic polyester socks on the nylon carpet and then touching the doorknob experiment.

When the electrons jump they release the energy in heat, sound and light in the form as a spark. When dealing with something as inflammable as gasoline or spirits, it really just takes a tiny spark to ignite the gasoline vapors past it's flash point (13.0 °C for octane). Static is so easy to generate that it is released on a very micro-scale when you chew up a Lifesavers O-ring candy in your mouth. It's called the triboelectric effect.

This is why there are OSHA shoe standards for the oil industry and gas station attendants to ensure that the soles cannot build up static and cause a spark. A real danger is when you're coming out of your car, you must ground yourself on the chassis or metal door frame before touching the pumps. Static builds up on your clothes and body while you're driving and can discharge as a spark when you touch the pump handle. You should never get back inside the car while filing because the vapors are now around the gas tank and you will now be static charged again. This one is serious. There are videos on YouTube of these kind of incidents.
More information on this: https://www.api.org/oil-and-natural-gas ... -safe-pump

As for the phones, there was a concern when mobile phones just came out, that the microwave energy would ignite the gasoline. But it turns out that was just a false alarm that was never supported by any science and if you think about it logically you will realize it's nonsense. The only case where a mobile phone caused a gasoline fire in testing was a spark caused by a faulty battery at the contact points. So that one on using your mobile in a gas station is complete BS. And believe it or not, the smoking thing is also a myth. A lit cigarette will not light a cup of gasoline. This is a big Hollywood propagated myth. Mythbusters had tested all these gas station claims in an episode. Gasoline itself isn't flammable, it's the very low flash point of octane vapor that makes it flammable. A naked flame or a spark will ignite gasoline vapors, but a lit cigarette won't. But don't try that one in a gas station please.

Added a lot of reference links for further reading.

Postby gastly369 » February 23rd, 2020, 6:29 pm

24k gold foil ontop de roti hadda be
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I wana see what roti costing 160...allyuh buy 1 and take pics nuh

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 25th, 2020, 11:42 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Hilton

Prices are on par for hotel food around the world.

We aren't the target audience.

Postby alfa » February 25th, 2020, 12:02 pm

Prices like that and they advertise on a chalkboard. Real classy :roll:

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 26th, 2020, 7:44 pm

maj. tom wrote:The only stations I saw so far that up to industry standards to meet such an emergency are the new Unipet stations. I guess that the new NP stations would have them as well. The one in Brentwood has all the alarms and emergency equipment installed. I hope the system works and the staff are trained to evacuate the place.

Something like this happened to me by Gypsy in Couva about a decade ago.
Pulled up late. Maybe 9-10pm to fill. Sis and pops was in the car and the attendant put the nozzle and moved.

We were talking inside the car so I didn't realize the noze didn't click and gas was flowing out the tank a mile a minute. Place was dead so it was just a matter of him not paying attention. I was also at fault for not pumping meh own gas, but back then they never really let people touch the pumps.

Almost a 100 in gas extra, and this was the days of 3 dollar per liter fuel or maybe cheaper. It was a fuckton of gas on the ground.

I asked who the firetruck gonna pay for that, but I didn't feel like dying in a ball of flame to prove a point so I overpaid for their error and buss the firetruck out. I pushed the car out the puddle of gas, bounce starter then press out.

Almost wanted to fling a cig at them, but I woulda be in jail all now

Postby Rovin » February 26th, 2020, 9:55 pm

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » February 28th, 2020, 1:21 am

Wait whut?
Screenshot_20200228-011524_Facebook.jpeg

Postby hydroep » March 3rd, 2020, 7:37 am

Today I found out...

Postby Rovin » March 5th, 2020, 6:55 pm

bwda .... song clash choon fuh caura

Postby The_Honourable » March 8th, 2020, 8:12 pm

madness locally made :|

Postby Rovin » March 8th, 2020, 8:17 pm

d woman have a right to bawl up he ass fuh dat ......

Postby Gladiator » March 9th, 2020, 6:13 am

People actually criticising the woman on FB
..trinis are really one dumb bunch yes
Rovin wrote:d woman have a right to bawl up he ass fuh dat ......