Forerunner

Re: Cosmo - a tiny robot with emotions that plays with you

Postby Forerunner » November 19th, 2016, 5:30 pm

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 19th, 2016, 6:10 pm

i bought one......not what i thought it would be must stay plugged in to power source for base...and it must have the android app on the phone to communicate

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 19th, 2016, 6:11 pm

was one of th first to pre order....got it for 149

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 19th, 2016, 6:13 pm

dont get tie up with it....we emailed them on false advertising...

OuttaRoad

Postby OuttaRoad » November 19th, 2016, 6:53 pm

Reminds me of Eva from the movie Wall-E

baigan

Postby baigan » November 19th, 2016, 7:43 pm

OuttaRoad wrote:Reminds me of Eva from the movie Wall-E

Same

Postby shogun » November 19th, 2016, 8:35 pm

^Ent

Was about to say

Re: RE: Cosmo - a tiny robot with emotions that plays with you

Postby cinco » November 19th, 2016, 9:36 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Image

I have one does call her meh fiancee

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 19th, 2016, 9:40 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:i bought one......not what i thought it would be must stay plugged in to power source for base...and it must have the android app on the phone to communicate
must stay plugged into the base? what do you mean?

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 19th, 2016, 10:05 pm

The charge base that cosmo rolls out of, must be plugged in for operation. You must use the phone as the brain, initially it was advertised as stand alone AI, they changed their ad after complaints. Its worth atry if you realy want too but it costed a total of 1489.00 tt with taxes and delvery..will cost more now

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 19th, 2016, 10:10 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:The charge base that cosmo rolls out of, must be plugged in for operation. You must use the phone as the brain, initially it was advertised as stand alone AI, they changed their ad after complaints. Its worth atry if you realy want too but it costed a total of 1489.00 tt with taxes and delvery..will cost more now
just looking at the videos it shows the base plugged in and they say the phone is the brain in the review videos. Would be sorcery and magic if all that computing power could fit in that tiny form factor.

It's like a Pioneer App Radio, without your phone, it's just a Radio and MP3 player. Many devices like Parrot drones etc use the computing power on the phone to run.

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 19th, 2016, 11:25 pm

remember i pre ordered this in JUNE.this was only made available to the public after october 19th...the initial advert on Amazon gave the impression of stand alone actual AI.....its why i bought it....the later released advert then stated you needed the interface with the Phone or like device.

Postby rspann » November 20th, 2016, 2:05 pm

It really good to open a thread and read it yes! I thinking something totally different.

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 13th, 2016, 10:16 pm

Selling the one i got, used twice or about 8 mins each time ..