If You Own A New Hilux

Hyperion

If You Own A New Hilux

Postby Hyperion » October 27th, 2016, 7:27 pm

If You Own A New Hilux, Avoid Sudden Changes Of Direction At All Costs.

https://www.carthrottle.com/post/if-you ... all-costs/

https://youtu.be/xoHbn8-ROiQ

Re: If You Own A New Hilux

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 27th, 2016, 7:31 pm

Toyota seems to live off their fine reputation over the Top Gear 1992 Hilux destruction or the reputation it has as a war machine for rebels in war torn countries. So they don't have to really change anything about their design much cause they know people will buy it for the name.

My brother has a 2008 4WD single cab 2 door Hilux and it holds crazy weight without the tray sinking down when compared to other pickups.

Sundar

Re: RE: If You Own A New Hilux

Postby Sundar » October 27th, 2016, 7:42 pm

Hyperion wrote:If You Own A New Hilux, Avoid Sudden Changes Of Direction At All Costs.

https://www.carthrottle.com/post/if-you ... all-costs/

https://youtu.be/xoHbn8-ROiQ

Omg I saw this on Facebook surprising the navara passed. I remembered the accident on the bus route where the navara overtook the maxi and spun out.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 27th, 2016, 7:48 pm

Still the toughest pickup out there tough.

Postby eliteauto » October 27th, 2016, 8:28 pm

the size and weight of the tewts croam rims Raj does put on his Hilux negates this concern

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » October 27th, 2016, 8:38 pm

Cyar pull up in the cookin night in stock rims dawdi.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 27th, 2016, 9:38 pm

eliteauto wrote:the size and weight of the tewts croam rims Raj does put on his Hilux negates this concern

haha :lol:

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » October 27th, 2016, 10:36 pm

Saw one today with a chrome hood scoop :| ....looked super awkward

DTAC

Postby DTAC » October 27th, 2016, 11:30 pm

Well it's not chrome per se. It's shiny up plastic.

Postby pugboy » October 28th, 2016, 12:17 am

King of the road..best resale value
Choice of insurgents the world over
Hilux is essentially the ak-47 of vehicles

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 28th, 2016, 1:41 am

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 28th, 2016, 1:43 am

Hilux is indestructible!!!!

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » October 28th, 2016, 4:00 am

Dem moose men have something against the Lux.
1). We ain't have no moose here, and if by chance we had and one cross in front, two words "nuff meat".
image.jpeg
It was built for dis
image.jpeg (30.18 KiB) Viewed 7775 times
image.jpeg
Pass plenty moose and drift test

Postby Ted_v2 » October 28th, 2016, 6:49 am

Any van easy to flip and all vans built roughly similar with a body on frame chassis design. Not the safest thing but very strong and durable

Postby pugboy » October 28th, 2016, 7:11 am

All these mid size pickups also built in the same place Thailand, lol
Might be Japanese owned companies but few sell there compared to outside

how do the bigger pickups like f150, Dodge Ram etc compare ?

Postby Slartibartfast » October 28th, 2016, 8:37 am

Is this why the sell the hilux with shiddy bridgestone duellers? Cuz my van would skid out long before flipping is ever a concern.

Postby pugboy » October 28th, 2016, 8:52 am

bridgestone somehow have oem deal with a lot of auto companies
dueler comes on many stock but seem to be really bad as a rear pickup tire in wet

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » October 28th, 2016, 8:53 am

a lot of people seem to brush off the fact that the van is easy to roll over...
the navara pretty much failed the crash test when it was first tested in 2008....it was updated and got 3 stars....and eventually by 2012 it had 4 stars......i wont ever buy an older navara.....
and i wont buy a new hilux either....

neexis

Postby neexis » October 28th, 2016, 9:01 am

Navara men rejoice.. this is a clear victory

Dat510man

Postby Dat510man » October 28th, 2016, 1:45 pm

Navara vs Hilux = Skyline vs Supra!

Sundar

Re: RE: Re: If You Own A New Hilux

Postby Sundar » October 28th, 2016, 5:35 pm

Dat510man wrote:Navara vs Hilux = Skyline vs Supra!

Not in this life buddy.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » October 29th, 2016, 1:06 am

Hilux fails "Mose" test(dunno how to embed...worth the click tho)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_cont ... oHbn8-ROiQ

Postby Morpheus » October 29th, 2016, 3:48 am

mark2.0 wrote:Dem moose men have something against the Lux.
1). We ain't have no moose here, and if by chance we had and one cross in front, two words "nuff meat".

LoL. That's just the name of the test. Substitute moose with child, fallen boulder, cross traffic. Basically anything that may cause you to pull hard.....

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » October 29th, 2016, 9:01 am

Morpheus wrote:
mark2.0 wrote:Dem moose men have something against the Lux.

LoL. That's just the name of the test. Substitute moose with child, fallen boulder, cross traffic. Basically anything that may cause you to pull hard.....

:D :D :D ah know, the name just applied to them as the test they are doing... Eg. We might say "dem census people", wen in fact they are taking a census data and they are public servants.

All the same we ent have no moose yah, an if ah deer take God out he tough to cross in front van... He ded!

Postby rspann » October 29th, 2016, 9:49 am

I drive every pickup except the Amarok, and never find myself in those situations yet. Most of my pickups had Duelers and I drive through all conditions. Men want to drive pickup like if it a drift car and expect it to respond. Pickups only function properly when loaded. In Trinidad pickup is a luxury vehicle to speed down the highway.

Postby Morpheus » October 29th, 2016, 9:52 am

^^Correct.

Raises your status and invincibility level...

baigan

Postby baigan » October 29th, 2016, 11:22 am

rspann wrote:I drive every pickup except the Amarok, and never find myself in those situations yet. Most of my pickups had Duelers and I drive through all conditions. Men want to drive pickup like if it a drift car and expect it to respond. Pickups only function properly when loaded. In Trinidad pickup is a luxury vehicle to speed down the highway.

This ^
Could never understand the people who treat it like a luxury vehicle lol

Postby gastly369 » October 29th, 2016, 11:40 am

Trini moose test

Who bringing de curry?

Postby Ted_v2 » October 29th, 2016, 1:09 pm

Agreed. Men feel because it's 300k+ it's a luxurious /sport /ah reach vehicle

Postby pugboy » October 29th, 2016, 1:15 pm

it's a mentality, riding high feeling

women like to drive 4x4 suv cars, how many ever had to put them car in 4x4 ?
most women if asked will say an suv is a safer vehicle which is questionable

men like the pickup for the high feeling and 4x4 also but unfortunately a pickup is not a car and
nowhere near the driving limits of a car

i started driving a pickup last year, first few months was pressure as I was used to a cvt fielder driving 120-130 all the way, felt very unsafe driving over 100 in a tall pickup. I rarely drove it over 110.