PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't -AH WHOLE 4 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER!!!!!

Postby sMASH » March 17th, 2020, 8:16 am

time for that sweet sweet HSF goodness.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 17th, 2020, 8:22 am

I still not seeing the reason for dipping in the HSF atm...they moving like "thank god for covid 19, trini people would eat up that easy"...

Postby sMASH » March 17th, 2020, 8:37 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I still not seeing the reason for dipping in the HSF atm...they moving like "thank god for covid 19, trini people would eat up that easy"...

the only expenses the govt have due to the virus, is the testing, extra salaries for extra duties, and the new pandemic leave funds... which btw, they want u to use up all ur normal leaves first before accessing that.

govt not sponsoring any of the mortgages, bank loans, car payments, loss of income due to self imposed restriction of businesses. all that is out of the citizens' pockets.

Postby zoom rader » March 17th, 2020, 8:54 am

sMASH wrote:time for that sweet sweet HSF goodness.
You not going to see your money bro, other people watching and waiting to grab that and fillied their pockets.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 17th, 2020, 9:03 am

sMASH wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I still not seeing the reason for dipping in the HSF atm...they moving like "thank god for covid 19, trini people would eat up that easy"...

the only expenses the govt have due to the virus, is the testing, extra salaries for extra duties, and the new pandemic leave funds... which btw, they want u to use up all ur normal leaves first before accessing that.

govt not sponsoring any of the mortgages, bank loans, car payments, loss of income due to self imposed restriction of businesses. all that is out of the citizens' pockets.

Oil, NG, ammonia and methanol prices have fallen sharply over the past few years and not with COVID even more. You really think PAYE pays for all the public goods?
And on top of that Govnt knows if ppl stay home and economic activity falls tax revenues falls further.
Govnt spending has never fallen and we have continued to take on more debt for a number of projects.

As well we have had no replacement for Petrotrin, Yara and Methanex's soon to be closed plant.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 17th, 2020, 9:34 am

sMASH wrote:

Oil, NG, ammonia and methanol prices have fallen sharply over the past few years and not with COVID even more. You really think PAYE pays for all the public goods?
And on top of that Govnt knows if ppl stay home and economic activity falls tax revenues falls further.
Govnt spending has never fallen and we have continued to take on more debt for a number of projects.

As well we have had no replacement for Petrotrin, Yara and Methanex's soon to be closed plant.

therefore the following SHOULD stop

tobago airport
toco port
toco highway
manzan highway
that billion dollar POSGH

Postby sMASH » March 17th, 2020, 9:36 am

i understand that, its built into the name 'stablization' (btw, they wanted to separate it, so that they coudl access part without needing an emergency, such as this). the problem is, they will use it to pay off debts incurred BEFORE the virus economics. to hide their poor decisions. as they were seeking a way to access some of it, without an emergency.

access it in case of emergency, but use it to pay off ur debts. u hadda do what u hadda do, but its disgraceful

Postby sMASH » March 17th, 2020, 9:39 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
sMASH wrote:

therefore the following SHOULD stop

tobago airport
toco port
toco highway
manzan highway
that billion dollar POSGH

SoE, if u dont stop the people, there will be a false sense of security in the preliminary stages, god is a trini, and then it start to spread like wild fire, jessss like the other countries. for some reason they fraid to call down one. given the trini mentality, its the only thing, besides the high temps that will force behaviour. give we till next week, u will see back to normal creep up.

Postby Redman » March 17th, 2020, 10:26 am

Well oil and gas prices and the reduction in ALL activity means that all income that comes in will be cut in half.

Viz Local producers of oil get about 50% of WTI per bbl.
Half is payed in royalties and taxes.
So immediately the revenue/USD generated on an on goin basis is reduced

As will on going VAT PAYE NIS Income taxes ....all will dry up- as companies choose to keep cash on hand until things clear up, thats what we doing, we have to continue operating despite the probability that our customers would further delay payment.
If we though collections were hard last month-I think it will get even worse.

Manufactures in some cases have not imported raw materials from China for weeks-some have nothing to produce and cant say when their supply chain will resume.

The GORTT should table the HSF-at least the stabilization discussion as the cumulative effect of the virus,and oil/gas prices further destabilize the economy.

The distortion in the economy will take months to work itself out.

Postby zoom rader » March 17th, 2020, 10:28 am

sMASH wrote:i understand that, its built into the name 'stablization' (btw, they wanted to separate it, so that they coudl access part without needing an emergency, such as this). the problem is, they will use it to pay off debts incurred BEFORE the virus economics. to hide their poor decisions. as they were seeking a way to access some of it, without an emergency.

access it in case of emergency, but use it to pay off ur debts. u hadda do what u hadda do, but its disgraceful
PNM want of steal this money bro

tuffking1234

Postby tuffking1234 » March 18th, 2020, 6:35 pm

antlind wrote:Still not quite sure how TT is going to benefit from that Ghana relationship.

when the yams come so will the Ghanaians' to offset the vene vote.

Ghana named the second most corrupt country in Africa on Corruption Perception Index

https://www.msn.com/en-xl/africa/ghana/ ... ar-AAG45Yc

Postby zoom rader » March 18th, 2020, 6:54 pm

tuffking1234 wrote:
antlind wrote:Still not quite sure how TT is going to benefit from that Ghana relationship.

Ghana named the second most corrupt country in Africa on Corruption Perception Index

Redman, mero, one eye , Randolphinshan, rspann all yuh need to refute this .

Postby rspann » March 18th, 2020, 6:58 pm

How my name calling so?

antlind

Postby antlind » March 18th, 2020, 7:11 pm

tuffking1234 wrote:

Rowley went for a 5-day refresher course.

Postby zoom rader » March 18th, 2020, 7:14 pm

rspann wrote:How my name calling so?
Dem say Ghana is 2nd most currupt country, can you refute dis?

Postby rspann » March 18th, 2020, 7:19 pm

No. Ent Growley went for Private tuition?

Postby zoom rader » March 18th, 2020, 7:21 pm

rspann wrote:No. Ent Growley went for Private tuition?
I touth he went for yams

Postby maj. tom » March 18th, 2020, 7:37 pm

He went to join IML Ghana and get free COVID-19 sample to bring back.

Postby zoom rader » March 18th, 2020, 8:17 pm

The PNM prime minster is being set up by Ghana. They invited him over to soft soap his head and fill it with beans. I think he is been taken for a ride. These ppl know how to fool son of slaves after all they was responsible for capturing Rowlee forparents. Good thing our last prime minister smelt the rat and blanked this currupt country.

Postby Redman » March 18th, 2020, 8:28 pm

The UNC cost NGC more than any corrupt country would have ever....the only thing Kamla smell was money.

Postby rspann » March 18th, 2020, 8:35 pm

LeHunter lived there for years , was president of a bank there , had ghanian citizenship and was front and present during the visit while his ministry had no function in the state visit. Most likely he had the connections and that's why he was there as a main part of the entourage .

Postby zoom rader » March 18th, 2020, 8:51 pm

Redman wrote:The UNC cost NGC more than any corrupt country would have ever....the only thing Kamla smell was money.
She avoided the PNM brother hood in Ghana to which you and the rest of the PNM scum support.

Postby zoom rader » March 18th, 2020, 8:53 pm

rspann wrote:LeHunter lived there for years , was president of a bank there , had ghanian citizenship and was front and present during the visit while his ministry had no function in the state visit. Most likely he had the connections and that's why he was there as a main part of the entourage .
Our HSF will some how end up in Ghana while we receive yam.

Meanwhile Redman is fully out to defend and support this jackarse of a goverment and the upcoming stealing of our money

Postby rspann » March 18th, 2020, 9:02 pm

Yam does go good with stew saltfish and tomatoes.

Postby Redman » March 18th, 2020, 9:18 pm

Yawn.
On one hand
We have the fact:
UNC stripping NGC of 15 Billion,2013-2015.
And then we have you and your serially unsubstantiated outmoded bulllllsheit.

What is funny is that to you feel the need to respond to and defend the UNC against factual statements.

The UNC strip NGC 15 Billion.
Simple fact.

Postby zoom rader » March 18th, 2020, 9:29 pm

Redman wrote:Yawn.
On one hand
We have the fact:
UNC stripping NGC of 15 Billion,2013-2015.
And then we have you and your serially unsubstantiated outmoded bulllllsheit.

What is funny is that to you feel the need to respond to and defend the UNC against factual statements.

The UNC strip NGC 15 Billion.
Simple fact.
Nope

The money was spent on citizens and improvements to our lives. NGC money is our money.
It was not given away to scum1%.

What has PNM done in their almost 5 years and are in 5billion short for this year only?

You need to pull your head out of PNM arse.

Postby Redman » March 18th, 2020, 9:40 pm

http://www.guardian.co.tt/opinion/dr-ro ... 9e4f24b5cd

We remember too well how politics trumped common sense in the post-2010 election victory of the UNC-led coalition which scuttled an opportunity for the NGC to get a beach-head in Africa by delaying decision making and reviewing decisions simply because they were made by a previous administration.

ZR says: Good thing our last prime minister smelt the rat and blanked this currupt country.

And while you pelting yuh normal tootz....TNT never scored higher than a 39 on the perception of corruption index under the UNC.
Ghana was in the mid 40s.

Simple facts.

Postby zoom rader » March 18th, 2020, 9:58 pm

Redman wrote:http://www.guardian.co.tt/opinion/dr-rowleys-trip-to-ghana-6.2.1071584.9e4f24b5cd

We remember too well how politics trumped common sense in the post-2010 election victory of the UNC-led coalition which scuttled an opportunity for the NGC to get a beach-head in Africa by delaying decision making and reviewing decisions simply because they were made by a previous administration.

ZR says: Good thing our last prime minister smelt the rat and blanked this currupt country.

And while you pelting yuh normal tootz....TNT never scored higher than a 39 on the perception of corruption index under the UNC.
Ghana was in the mid 40s.

Simple facts.
It was PNM that put us in this currupt state in the first place.

This country needs to stay clear away from failed African states.

Postby Redman » March 19th, 2020, 7:32 am

Again with the tootz.

By the way TNT has improved its score on the corruption index since Kamla.
Seems staying away from the UNC is good for a few points on the CPI

7EDC3A93-3E50-479C-98A0-AF104F6853D6.jpeg

Postby maj. tom » March 19th, 2020, 8:15 am

That's only because the PNM is better at hiding their wrong-doing because nobody within the party steps over the line. They're afraid, are cowards, or can't think for their own except when massa say so.
You have be be a rancid fool to believe that there is less corruption today than 5 years ago.

The UNC always had exposure because their people are always fighting and backstabbing for power and points who will point out the slightest mistake any other member was doing to the public. It is better this way so that they are kept in check when they're exposed. The then PM removed those persons who were accused and had evidence against. But the current PM has a different approach to such behaviour though. Why Marlene still skinning she fat gangster ass in Parliament?

Neither is laudable behaviour. But both sides have their supporters quite fooled.