PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't -AH WHOLE 4 AND 5/8THs YEARS LATER!!!!!

Postby 16 cycles » May 23rd, 2020, 5:07 pm

Risk/ reward ratio for defying the US not making sense...no matter how much legal acrobatics one might think they know...

Postby De Dragon » May 23rd, 2020, 5:09 pm

Dave wrote:They are lawyers, they will find the loop hole as they see fit.

If they were smart lawyers :roll:
Basically the US just took away the play(?) dotish card for JUHN Scarfy, Goebbels and Backdoor. Lemme see if they will take chain up from Arse Wide Shut Roget, and non-entities Abdullah and Shah. Then again these three morons quite capable of being dotish without chain up. :roll:

Postby The_Honourable » May 23rd, 2020, 6:06 pm

The first #Iran tanker heading to #Venezuela is now less than 50 nautical miles south of #Barbados and is heading towards the territorial waters of #TrinidadandTobago. As I predicted, there has been no interference from #USNavy

https://twitter.com/Simon85205764/statu ... 4610243595

PC-23 Yekuana of the BOLIVARIAN NAVY will rendezvous with the Iranian oil tanker Fortune in a few hours near Tobago to escort him to the Venezuelan EEZ. Kenneddy did not get cold with the Soviets and made them return to Cuba. What will Trump do in the tanker crisis?

https://twitter.com/GenPenaloza/status/ ... 7122675712

Postby De Dragon » May 23rd, 2020, 6:44 pm

Trump isn't doing sheit at the moment due to his domestic issues, but then again it may be a welcome distraction for him to manufacture a little sideshow for distraction purposes.

Postby The_Honourable » May 25th, 2020, 12:11 am

We reach FOX News...

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 25th, 2020, 1:24 am

De Dragon wrote:Trump isn't doing sheit at the moment due to his domestic issues, but then again it may be a welcome distraction for him to manufacture a little sideshow for distraction purposes.

We aren't privy to all these geopolitical chess games, don't even think those on the inside of government circles know the next move.

Postby sMASH » May 26th, 2020, 10:16 pm

jw really didnt know bout the boats kamla had ordered? he use parliamentary speaking time to raise that issue?
he might look a lot smarter than he is.

Postby Gladiator » May 26th, 2020, 11:10 pm

Youth Man now get appointment and start to run racket already... I thought Tobago is 2 sure seat?

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/thta-cla ... s.facebook

THTA claims unknown hotels on list for THA grant

The list of Tobago hotels set to receive portions of the Government’s $50 million bailout features businesses without a proper room count and no online presence, says the Tobago Hotel and Tourism Association (THTA). In fact, the body says they have never heard of some of the businesses set to receive State money.

In a media release, the THTA questioned whom the additional and unknown businesses belonged to, adding of the list of 449 businesses many are unknown to the hotel industry.

The group also accused the Tobago Tourism Agency Limited (TTAL) of listing unregistered businesses to collect State money.

“It is particularly puzzling to us how TTAL and the THA came up with a combined figure of 449 small and medium-sized properties when having seen the list from TTAL, 116 listed have no room count and 154 listed have no online content, many are unknown to us. We can only assume that the THA intends to disburse funds to previously unregistered businesses/sole proprietors that have been operating outside of the legal framework,” the THTA said.

The THA and the TTAL are responsible for the disbursement of some $50 million made available by the Government to assist hotels with upgrades during the slow period associated with COVID-19 travel restrictions.

“We reject the proposed grant distribution outright and are appealing to the THA to revise their strategy immediately in order to bring some much-needed relief to this critical industry,” the body said.

“We propose that the THA abandon this method of grant distribution.”

The THTA instead asked that the grant be placed under the control of the Business Development Unit of the Division of Community Development, Enterprise Development and Labour. It said the grants and/or loans can then be made available to qualifying applicants from the accommodation sector at low interest rates for 10 years with a moratorium on repayment for two years.

The group also said the process of applying for the grants was “onerous”, which made it difficult for small and medium-sized hotels to apply.

“This could be the end for many small and medium-sized businesses, most of whom were already suffering before the pandemic hit Trinidad and Tobago,” the release said.

According to the hoteliers, over 5,000 people are working in the Tobago tourism industry, which is the largest employer after the THA.

“The large accommodation sector employs over 1,000 people, yet this sector has inexplicably been awarded the smallest proportion of the relief grant,” the group said.

“The large hotels alone pay in excess of $33 million in taxes annually. It is the large and medium-sized properties that guarantee airlift, as foreign tour operators will generally not contract with small accommodation providers.

“Neglecting the large hotels will only delay, or worse yet prevent, the revival of an already fragile industry, most of whose employees have yet to receive any salary or rent relief grants.”

The group said while they appreciate the Government honouring its commitment to aid the recovery of the accommodation sector, “we consider the proposed method to be fundamentally flawed.”

It said despite submitting recommendations for an equitable accommodation relief grant, as requested by the THA, “it appears our suggestions were completely ignored”.

“No consideration whatsoever has been given to allocating funds to accommodation providers on a per room basis,” the body said.

“TTAL, under the direction of the THA, has proposed a disbursement of TTD $22M to small properties (2-7 rooms), $24M to medium-sized properties (8-74 rooms) and $4M to large properties (75 rooms and above).

“The Tobago Tourism industry has been decimated by the coronavirus pandemic. We acknowledge that it is not the Government’s responsibility or intention to fund the complete upgrade of tourism facilities to international standards. However, whatever Government funding is provided must place the tourism industry on the path to sustainability, competitiveness and increased contribution to GDP.”

The body said it had expressed its concerns and given an alternative proposal to THA Chief Secretary Ancil Dennis in the hope he could bring resolution.

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » May 26th, 2020, 11:17 pm

sMASH wrote:jw really didnt know bout the boats kamla had ordered? he use parliamentary speaking time to raise that issue?
he might look a lot smarter than he is.

never trust a man who lounges on a couch with both his legs tucked up sideways like a woman - if you used to watch synergy you will know what i am talking about :lol:

but don't vex with JW

pnm propaganda machine is impressive

many people in this country think KAMALA nix the manning/BAE boat scand erm i mean deal and left our borders open

even when the boats KAMALA buy were used successfully in operations later on -

- certain reporters/editors would use stock photos of the older boats - not the new Damen vessels used

Look for the old articles about how Manning's BAE vessels failed to meet the performance specs - i might be wrong but it looks like they have been scrubbed from the web

pnm machinery keeps its vote base frighteningly duncey on purpose :(

and in the year 2020 we still talking about government funded "youth clubs" to end crime

but people who talk about family planning, fatherhood and personal responsibility is racial :roll:

Postby Gladiator » May 26th, 2020, 11:27 pm

Oh Oh.... the 1% getting upset now

Espinet objects to terms of Govt Vat bonds

He said: “Today I received a circular notice on the issue of Government/Sovereign Bonds in lieu of overdue VAT Refunds to business. The circular stated that a condition of receiving the Bond is having all taxes paid up to date. While irrational behaviour seems to be the hallmark of today’s politicians, it is unimaginable that a Government will intimidate the population while flagrantly breaching the regulations in question.”

http://www.guardian.co.tt/business/espi ... A.facebook

Postby The_Honourable » May 27th, 2020, 1:06 am

It speaks... :|

Postby Dizzy28 » May 27th, 2020, 8:07 am

The_Honourable wrote:It speaks... :|

So even if we give all the mites a bligh in this drawn out attempt to defend the lies of Rowley and Young and join in the mob chorus "Rio Treaty, American Imperialism, white man bad blah blah blah" there is still this little thing called Caricom that we definitely part of of. Heck the biggest agreement in Caricom is called the Treaty of Chaguaramas.

Does Moses even care that Caricom's official position is one of non/interference in the Guaido/Maduro matter?? Caricom has asked to mediate but if one member has this view its hard to claim you are a neutral party.

Padrino Rowley should forget Tobago and go live Caracas after cuz clearly he have coca in the sun

Capture.JPG

Postby 16 cycles » May 27th, 2020, 8:33 am

T&T signed but not bound by it???

Which other countries share the same position that it is being distorted?

D.Moses issa madman?

Postby sMASH » May 27th, 2020, 8:56 am

we signed the attendance register.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 27th, 2020, 9:21 am

16 cycles wrote:T&T signed but not bound by it???

D.Moses issa madman?

You now realise he mad???

Postby pugboy » May 27th, 2020, 9:29 am

went for the free food and cocktails

sMASH wrote:we signed the attendance register.

Postby sMASH » May 27th, 2020, 9:39 am

pugboy wrote:went for the free food and cocktails

we eh even kno who else was deh, jess gone to eat ah food.

Postby pugboy » May 27th, 2020, 9:48 am

all them caricom meeting is like that

sMASH wrote:
pugboy wrote:went for the free food and cocktails

we eh even kno who else was deh, jess gone to eat ah food.

Postby Dave » May 27th, 2020, 9:48 am

It was a me-eating!

Postby pugboy » May 27th, 2020, 9:52 am

but seriously dennis need to eat some food
man face sunken bad and make him look like he have a permanent scowl

Postby sMASH » May 27th, 2020, 11:28 am

he does eat, but he vocabulary does soak up the extra calories

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » May 27th, 2020, 5:43 pm

16 cycles wrote:T&T signed but not bound by it???

D.Moses issa madman?

How much of a dunce jackass could this man be. Typical PNM incompetence. Hope Trump and the US hold them by the balls and sanction them alone.

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » May 27th, 2020, 8:18 pm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 27th, 2020, 10:35 pm

Was dennis voted for in 2015 or he get ah bligh

Postby sMASH » May 27th, 2020, 10:48 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Was dennis voted for in 2015 or he get ah bligh
if he did ever talk on a podium, we woulda kno. but, i do remember vidya deokisingh in the colors waving to people

Postby pugboy » May 28th, 2020, 1:11 pm

Postby Redman » May 28th, 2020, 1:20 pm

steups

Postby The_Honourable » May 28th, 2020, 3:51 pm

Ah sure Zoom say somewhere on this site the NNV is a pnm sub group... look he getting material :lol:

Postby zoom rader » May 28th, 2020, 10:41 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Ah sure Zoom say somewhere on this site the NNV is a pnm sub group... look he getting material
I out of this.

Wars have been forth and millions of lives have lost for the right to vote in a democratic society. New countries have formed over the right to vote.

People die for the right to vote, but yet still we have an abundance of idiots.

I have stated that TT is filled with idiots and very stupid people who show no logic when it comes to voting or selecting a party.

I read these three political thread everyday and its sad to see that tuner is also filled with idiots.

Tuner has clowns that come on here with remarks as follows. These same people complain everyday about the goverment, but when when time to use their right they give excuse as follows.

1.Who we go vote for.
2.I not voting
3.All political parties are the same so I not voting.
4.I voting for the lesser of two evils
5.To much laywers in a party
6.You much old people in a party so I not voting.
7.When new people are brought into a party then they they say they are inexperienced.
8. Parties to old so I not voting.
9. Parties to young so I not voting.
10. The parties don't suit me, I not voting.
11. No morals as goverment were caught fabricating the truth, and one clown says no laws was broken.

Then we have another clown that come on here saying that the opposition party not protesting on the street like when the other did when they where opposition.

Then a mod decided to lock a chead while another one opens a new chead.

For those that don't want to vote you all should pack your grip and leave TT. Go live in China, North Korea and Cuba.

I out of this as it is one big joke and tuner is fillied with political mods and idoits.