LF: Barber

fokhan_96

Re: LF: Barber

Postby fokhan_96 » June 6th, 2019, 7:43 pm

Bumping...
Looking for a barber, central area... Monroe Road, charliville and environs...

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 7th, 2019, 12:19 pm

any that are good with beards?

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » July 1st, 2019, 9:09 am

Any decent small shop around San Juan, El socorro or Aranguez area? Those 'executive prices / places' way out of my budget for a haircut.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » July 1st, 2019, 9:31 am

Andy from goose lane
d.d.s. wrote:Any decent small shop around San Juan, El socorro or Aranguez area? Those 'executive prices / places' way out of my budget for a haircut.

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » July 1st, 2019, 9:37 am

Cool. Will swing through and check. Thanks.

jsali

Postby jsali » July 1st, 2019, 11:21 am

d.d.s. wrote:Any decent small shop around San Juan, El socorro or Aranguez area? Those 'executive prices / places' way out of my budget for a haircut.

Yellows 734-4228
Strictly by appointments.
Don Miguel Road.

I'm always pleased with his service and level of sanitation.

Postby MaxPower » July 1st, 2019, 11:56 am

Shaka boy from Laventille

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » April 16th, 2020, 11:17 am

Tuners, what's your plan for your hair during this pandemic? Are you just letting it grow or trusting a family member to cut it?
Even when all these restrictions are lifted, how long would it take before you would trust someone touch your head or even come that close to you to cut your hair...

Postby Dizzy28 » April 16th, 2020, 11:34 am

fokhan_96 wrote:Tuners, what's your plan for your hair during this pandemic? Are you just letting it grow or trusting a family member to cut it?
Even when all these restrictions are lifted, how long would it take before you would trust someone touch your head or even come that close to you to cut your hair...

I cutting my own hair and that of my son. Cut my once and my son twice. Just let the wife run the machine on the back to smooth over any areas I would have missed.

I did mine the day the lockdown was announced b/c I felt that even if I f'ed it up it would regrow in time for going back out to work. Didn't come out too bad so will cut mine again this weekend.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 16th, 2020, 11:36 am

My barber doing his thing at home...but he is very picky wrt who goes by him. So he charging $100 a head...can't go wrong

Postby Dizzy28 » April 16th, 2020, 11:41 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:My barber doing his thing at home...but he is very picky wrt who goes by him. So he charging $100 a head...can't go wrong

He doing his own throat swabs ah wha?

Because he can't possibly know who have the Corona and would be breaking a key point of assuming everyone has it.

Postby Les Bain » April 16th, 2020, 11:51 am

I doing my head, moustache and beard at home the last 20 years myself, once every 2 weeks.

Unaffected.

Postby Kenjo » April 16th, 2020, 11:54 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:My barber doing his thing at home...but he is very picky wrt who goes by him. So he charging $100 a head...can't go wrong

He doing his own throat swabs ah wha?

Because he can't possibly know who have the Corona and would be breaking a key point of assuming everyone has it.

LOL

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 16th, 2020, 12:20 pm

I have a mohawk on three sides of my head right now.
But I not risking going by any barber during the lockdown
I MIGHT get to the point where I let my wife try to cut it for me idk

Postby Chimera » April 16th, 2020, 12:58 pm

I let my wife cut my hair and give me a mark last night.

Lewwe just say I hadda start back to wear hats and good thing I wearing a mask so you cant see my beard anyway.
Will retry in 2 weeks when my hair is back.

Postby toyolink » April 16th, 2020, 1:07 pm

This pandemic most certainly would affect hair styles etc.
Social distancing would certainly become a necessity when I self administer my monthly hair cut.
At least it would be a conversation piece.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 16th, 2020, 1:23 pm

Lol

I drew out a full schematic for the madam before i let her mark me.

My sister in law is a hairdresser so i may let her trim me next week. It been about 6 weeks since i trim. Shampoo usage start increasing.

Using the opportunity to grow my beard.....its a lotta work tho. Oiling, conditioning, combing...

Phone Surgeon wrote:I let my wife cut my hair and give me a mark last night.

Lewwe just say I hadda start back to wear hats and good thing I wearing a mask so you cant see my beard anyway.
Will retry in 2 weeks when my hair is back.

Postby pugboy » April 16th, 2020, 1:36 pm

allyuh fellas late

now is the best time to test out that haircut you always wanted but was shame to take

spann say he taking baldhead for the oil raja look

Postby Rovin » April 16th, 2020, 2:02 pm

i cut d sides of my hair about wk b4 with 1 of dem wahl electric shavers i have , it actually come out kinda decent ...

Postby Kenjo » April 16th, 2020, 3:50 pm

YouTube has a ton of videos and I got an electric machine at pennywise and cut my own hair twice so far and it’s pretty decent for me to go out to work . This heat outside makes a haircut a necessity

Postby rspann » April 16th, 2020, 3:56 pm

pugboy wrote:allyuh fellas late

now is the best time to test out that haircut you always wanted but was shame to take

spann say he taking baldhead for the oil raja look

Beard / goatee almost out so next step is the shave head . The only problem is that detour closed so I didn't get any suits yet .

Btw I practice the sideways coast and have it down to a Tee.

Postby Spitfir3 » April 16th, 2020, 4:36 pm

groom the beard myself as for my hair i just lettin it grow out for the time being cuz i doh trust nobody in my household with my head

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » April 16th, 2020, 7:05 pm

My hair/facial hair does take too damn long to grow out anyways, people ask if I go by the barber every week. A whole 7-8 months for me to get a full face of hair :|

Postby Dizzy28 » April 16th, 2020, 7:06 pm

Took a number 1 this evening
FB_IMG_1587078351735.jpeg

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » April 28th, 2020, 12:02 pm

House calls available by appointment, trimming with mask on, proper cleaning and sanitizing of tools. This is barber 101. I'm in the business 10 years now.
FB_IMG_1587399326845.jpg

Postby redmanjp » April 28th, 2020, 12:16 pm

1800GSRLANCER wrote:House calls available by appointment, trimming with mask on, proper cleaning and sanitizing of tools. This is barber 101. I'm in the business 10 years now.

who wearing d mask you or the customer? or both?

abducted

Postby abducted » April 28th, 2020, 12:20 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Took a number 1 this evening

At the moment I am a number 7, haircut is too risky at this time, even with a mask, you might not touch your face but the barber will, you can also get infected through your eyes
FB_IMG_1587078351735.jpg
FB_IMG_1587078351735.jpg (55.43 KiB) Viewed 4584 times

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » April 29th, 2020, 8:01 pm

redmanjp wrote:
1800GSRLANCER wrote:House calls available by appointment, trimming with mask on, proper cleaning and sanitizing of tools. This is barber 101. I'm in the business 10 years now.

who wearing d mask you or the customer? or both?

Both of us.

Postby Ted_v2 » April 30th, 2020, 9:54 am

i did my beard yesterday, hair still manageable so not gonna be to much of a issue

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » May 9th, 2020, 11:37 am

I used to borrow clippers from fam only if needed, because, well hairdresser (<-- read as barber).
Bought a pretty decent Wahl from pennywise, and for a whole hour with several mirrors and a huge mess, i cut my own hair yesterday, and now I'm rockin a pretty sweet single-level. :S