Colfire employee served with warning letter over hairstyle

Re: Colfire employee served with warning letter over hairstyle

Postby Monk BANzai » August 13th, 2016, 11:04 pm

As much as I disagree with them, the open ended line regarding "conservative hairstyles" might sink him, or.. it might sink them. If an equivalent hair length and style is acceptable for a different type of hair. Also... precedent. The larger issue for me is these companies and their sheit policies have been able to go by unchallenged. Me'en really care about nitpicking this specific case. Dem kinda HR rules is BS..cuz after all this is what i wear to work. And my Superiors see no issue with it..

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 13th, 2016, 11:26 pm

#Wetman

android79

Postby android79 » August 13th, 2016, 11:46 pm

taught I was going to see this!
1113-50755.jpg
1113-50755.jpg (95.14 KiB) Viewed 4760 times

Postby Morpheus » August 14th, 2016, 12:30 am

^^LoL. That and Ordi doh mix...

Postby K74T » August 14th, 2016, 2:33 am

1471156433839.jpg

Postby Monk BANzai » August 14th, 2016, 3:50 am

Fight the powrz
1471160996385.jpg

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » August 14th, 2016, 7:47 am

What is conservative hairstyle?
There is nothing wrong with his hair. How would they treat with him if his hair was straight and worn the same way?

neexis

Postby neexis » August 14th, 2016, 8:08 am

android79 wrote:taught I was going to see this!

1dissapoint

Postby X_Factor » August 14th, 2016, 8:15 am

in 2016 companies fighting down hair style/facial grooming ?....really?

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » August 14th, 2016, 8:20 am

ruffrider27 wrote:Working at a well established company for years and once you are dealing with customers you have to keep a grooming standard , every weekend I'm by the barber my hair always one level with a neat mark and no beard ,mustache always neatly ,nails always trimmed hey even your breath always fresh ,never had a problem with HR , not only customers but alot of female co-workers liked the way i kept myself ,sure this guy when he started to work Colfire he kept the grooming standards but as the years go by you get too relaxed ,figure things could slide ,HR just bought to his attention and what he did blast it on social media ,don't know what Colfire policy about confidentially , it was addressed to him only Mr. Ramriez could just taken it up with labor board , sure he will be dismissed .Or i resign with HR blessings and i kept my gromming standards up to this date.
To me his hair style and beard is inappropriate ,even if he has to find another job his name / pic is well known now ,what it will take now for another HR to tell him to start a new job you have to cut your hair ?

K74T wrote:
13996086_10157296666020181_7450574732883320859_o.jpg

Same thing I say he Kant getting fired

Postby De Dragon » August 14th, 2016, 10:22 am

Wey de bombaclaart rang wid Colfire?

Postby pugboy » August 14th, 2016, 10:41 am

I have an issue with the weave wearers who need to do something bout the sweaty smell

Does that warrant a warning letter ?

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » August 14th, 2016, 10:53 am

i wonder if colfire gives the ladies who have green and blue hair any warning letters too?

to think of it what about them wannabe blond and red head women, i hope all that applies to them too

Re: RE: Re: Colfire employee served with warning letter over hairstyle

Postby Team Loco » August 14th, 2016, 10:53 am

pugboy wrote:I have an issue with the weave wearers who need to do something bout the sweaty smell

Does that warrant a warning letter ?

I think most will agree with that. Jump in an elevator with a bad one and yuh dead

Postby rollingstock » August 14th, 2016, 12:44 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:As much as I disagree with them, the open ended line regarding "conservative hairstyles" might sink him, or.. it might sink them. If an equivalent hair length and style is acceptable for a different type of hair. Also... precedent. The larger issue for me is these companies and their sheit policies have been able to go by unchallenged. Me'en really care about nitpicking this specific case. Dem kinda HR rules is BS..cuz after all this is what i wear to work. And my Superiors see no issue with it..

Buh wda!
How to trying to pass off yuhself as mih brudda from down under?

Postby Morpheus » August 14th, 2016, 3:31 pm

Lard they does real overdo it lol

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 14th, 2016, 4:53 pm

He gorn true. Before week done he getting cleanup. Colfire have full politics after him. He shouldve hired a lawyer instead of look to the public for help. Breach of policy after 2 warning letter? They have everything they need to fire him and now he def need a lawyer to prove somehow that it is all racially charged.

Go look for a new wukk with yuh picky head rasta high top bruh.

Postby De Dragon » August 14th, 2016, 5:15 pm

bluesclues wrote:He gorn true. Before week done he getting cleanup. Colfire have full politics after him. He shouldve hired a lawyer instead of look to the public for help. Breach of policy after 2 warning letter? They have everything they need to fire him and now he def need a lawyer to prove somehow that it is all racially charged.

Go look for a new wukk with yuh picky head rasta high top bruh.

Sadly, like GATE for over 50, discriminatory practices will flourish because the wronged lack the resources to fight it.

Postby desifemlove » August 14th, 2016, 5:20 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:As much as I disagree with them, the open ended line regarding "conservative hairstyles" might sink him, or.. it might sink them. If an equivalent hair length and style is acceptable for a different type of hair. Also... precedent. The larger issue for me is these companies and their sheit policies have been able to go by unchallenged. Me'en really care about nitpicking this specific case. Dem kinda HR rules is BS..cuz after all this is what i wear to work. And my Superiors see no issue with it..

looking like yuh gf's/wife's/mother's hairpiece...

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: Colfire employee served with warning letter over hairstyle

Postby bluesclues » August 14th, 2016, 5:21 pm

desifemlove wrote:

looking like yuh gf's/wife's/mother's hairpiece...

Thought it was a pic of his gf/mother/wife lol

Postby rollingstock » August 14th, 2016, 5:40 pm

He should ban alyuh skunt for 6 months, and I'm not talking about banzai

Postby cinco » August 14th, 2016, 5:45 pm

E cyah do nuttin

Postby De Dragon » August 14th, 2016, 6:02 pm

cinco wrote:E cyah do nuttin

He's ah girly Rasta, yuh eh see that headwrap?

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » August 14th, 2016, 6:08 pm

1471212506941.jpg

Postby rollingstock » August 14th, 2016, 6:27 pm

cinco wrote:E cyah do nuttin

He's ah girly Rasta, yuh eh see that headwrap?

I find e look smexy

Postby tr1ad » August 14th, 2016, 7:14 pm

Since when pennywise gone global?

Postby r3iXmann » August 14th, 2016, 7:34 pm

Postby ismithx » August 14th, 2016, 8:44 pm

Curtms wrote:ZomboMeme14082016180757 14082016180757.jpg

well done

Postby nervewrecker » August 14th, 2016, 8:47 pm

Had an old sprite commercial from back in the day that reminds me of this fiasco a bit.

Guy saw an ad in the newspapers, cut his hair and well dress up to go for the interview. Had two other brothers in similar attire as him. When we entered the room with the interviewer he is a dreadlock.

I think was "be yourself" back then. Meem see nuffin wrong with his hair though. Have pals with hair styles like that and have real good jobs. Cant help but wonder if they looking for an excuse to nail him and cant find anything else to make an issue out of.

Postby nervewrecker » August 14th, 2016, 8:51 pm

oh, eher it is. Sorry if it a lil off topic guys.