UNC loses it's election petition

Postby desifemlove » July 1st, 2016, 8:00 am

Why not Rowley just call election?

Either way, if he loses all the seats (and that touch and go even...) he will lose government and Mrs. K is back wit ah bang.

racedriverpro

Re: IF UNC win EBC case, what happens, or SHOULD happen?

Postby racedriverpro » July 1st, 2016, 8:17 am

God knws best.

Postby Habit7 » July 1st, 2016, 10:04 am

The EBC may have been wrong, but it does not invalid the results.

Postby eliteauto » July 1st, 2016, 10:15 am

if the UNC won all the way to the Privy Council it would probably be mid-term in the current PNM administration, should they go back to the polls in the contested seats they'd probably lose again and that wouldn't auger well for the 2020 polls. IMO this is a nuisance suit intended to help the UNC stay relevant and not deal with why they lost the last election, in fact they have been in denial of all the elections they've lost since 2010.

Postby Habit7 » July 1st, 2016, 10:41 am

eliteauto wrote:if the UNC won all the way to the Privy Council it would probably be mid-term in the current PNM administration, should they go back to the polls in the contested seats they'd probably lose again and that wouldn't auger well for the 2020 polls. IMO this is a nuisance suit intended to help the UNC stay relevant and not deal with why they lost the last election, in fact they have been in denial of all the elections they've lost since 2010.

Election petitions stop at the Appeals Court.

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » July 1st, 2016, 10:49 am

eliteauto wrote:if the UNC won all the way to the Privy Council it would probably be mid-term in the current PNM administration, should they go back to the polls in the contested seats they'd probably lose again and that wouldn't auger well for the 2020 polls. IMO this is a nuisance suit intended to help the UNC stay relevant and not deal with why they lost the last election, in fact they have been in denial of all the elections they've lost since 2010.

Agreed ..wasting time and refusing to accept reality ....THEY LOST

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » July 1st, 2016, 11:33 am

Watching to see how this one plays out...
Anyway you take it pnm is not going back next election

Postby teems1 » July 1st, 2016, 11:47 am

bluespeed wrote:Watching to see how this one plays out...
Anyway you take it pnm is not going back next election

1 year has nearly passed so UNC should just focus on doing their job as opposition. Them waiting for a verdict on the EBC is a disservice to the nation who expects the opposition to do their job.

Although it has been a strange week for democracy. Austria, who is not some backwards nation, had their polls annulled due to suspicion of mailed in votes not being handled properly.

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-36681475

Postby De Dragon » July 2nd, 2016, 12:32 am

Habit7 wrote:

The EBC may have been wrong, but it does not invalid the results.

It seems that both of you are more learned than the High Court and Appeal Court. Let the court decide if you are so confident.

Postby eliteauto » July 2nd, 2016, 2:24 am

desifemlove wrote:sorry...haha..jus my opinion on his governance.

How dare you express that here! Don't you know that only certain forum members are allowed those?

you paid bloggers are hilarious in your inconsistencies

Postby De Dragon » July 2nd, 2016, 2:41 am

eliteauto wrote:

How dare you express that here! Don't you know that only certain forum members are allowed those?

Hilarious coming from the most apologetic of the PNM Apologists Crew :lol: :lol: :lol: Paid? Me eh scrunting like some ah ollour PNM groupies in here. I works fo' mah monay!

Postby eliteauto » July 2nd, 2016, 2:43 am

I agree with you 100%

Postby De Dragon » July 2nd, 2016, 3:02 am

"Yuh cyah play mas, if yuh fraid powdahhhhhhh........."

Postby zoom rader » July 2nd, 2016, 5:46 am

eliteauto wrote:

There you go again accusing folk of been paid bloggers, yet still you turn a blind eye when rfari was bumping his flaps during the PP term in office. Habit7 does as he pleases I don't see you dishing out the same treatment to him.

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » July 2nd, 2016, 5:47 am

In b4 ZR starts to campaign.

Re: RE: Re: IF UNC win EBC case, what happens, or SHOULD happen?

Postby eliteauto » July 2nd, 2016, 7:35 am

eliteauto wrote:

There you go again accusing folk of been paid bloggers, yet still you turn a blind eye when rfari was bumping his flaps during the PP term in office. Habit7 does as he pleases I don't see you dishing out the same treatment to him.

WTN

Postby De Dragon » July 2nd, 2016, 7:36 am

eliteauto wrote:

The 2NR PNM clique at its finest. Card carrying PNM members receive no sanction when they speak their minds, but when anti-PNM speak, they are paid bloggers. :roll: Funnily enough this was from the Patrick Manning health thread :lol:

Postby eliteauto » July 2nd, 2016, 7:38 am

Look De Victim reach

Postby SR » July 2nd, 2016, 7:40 am

To be honest in my opinion the unc/pp/ whatever version now is not in a position to return to power nor convince the population to swing the vote if a snap elections is called. While not a pnm fan and they have yet to do anything substantial other than withdraw 2.5b US mind you as the fund is in US investments and savings and not TT. The pnm needs at least a year to year and half. Right now they still in the tit for tat phase with a declining oil dollar.

Postby rspann » July 2nd, 2016, 7:51 am

All unfair games must play over, but , the condition the PP in right now the result will be a lot worse for them than before. Better they forget it and regroup properly. I am a card carrying PNM as they say ,but the EBC did something illegal there and while it did not affect the result as the PP is claiming ,it was wrong.

IF UNC win EBC case, what happens, or SHOULD happen?

Postby K74T » July 2nd, 2016, 8:36 am

eliteauto wrote:Look De Victim reach

Time to establish De List of all De Names.

Postby De Dragon » July 2nd, 2016, 9:43 am

eliteauto wrote:Look De Victim reach

Unlike De Hypocrite who here all the time, and with Mod status too.

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » July 2nd, 2016, 9:51 am

While I don't think the UNC will win given the circumstances, I think the challenge itself is a good thing to test which could strengthen the laws and rules that govern elections in the country.

Postby De Dragon » July 2nd, 2016, 10:13 am

greggle71 wrote:While I don't think the UNC will win given the circumstances, I think the challenge itself is a good thing to test which could strengthen the laws and rules that govern elections in the country.

Your sense talking will get you labelled a paid UNC blogger yunno.

Postby RASC » July 2nd, 2016, 10:19 am

The UNC is digging deeper and deeper into the trenches of irrelevance with this kind of game.
With kamala at the helm I can only see things getting worse. They should stop wasting their time and focus on getting the party in order... Getting a proper head quarters, preparing for local government.

I just don't understand what their political strategy is.

Postby De Dragon » July 2nd, 2016, 10:35 am

RASC wrote:The UNC is digging deeper and deeper into the trenches of irrelevance with this kind of game.
With kamala at the helm I can only see things getting worse. They should stop wasting their time and focus on getting the party in order... Getting a proper head quarters, preparing for local government.

Yes they should construct a 5 storey multi-million dollar party headquarters with "donations" like the PNM :roll: Another Privy Council Justice wannabe who knows more than the High and Appeal courts. IF they are destined to fail, then why the hullabaloo? Let them be defeated in the courts, wouldn't that be better for democracy and justice?

Postby 88sins » July 2nd, 2016, 10:39 am

win/lose/draw
pnm/pp/unc
only one thing will ever happen in the end

this will continue to be considered a 3rd world nation run by corrupt inept politically minded unpatriotic idiots that have no business managing a piggy bank, much less a nation & its finances

#greenfigrepublic

Postby RASC » July 2nd, 2016, 10:48 am

RASC wrote:The UNC is digging deeper and deeper into the trenches of irrelevance with this kind of game.

Yes they should construct a 5 storey multi-million dollar party headquarters with "donations" like the PNM :roll: Another Privy Council Justice wannabe who knows more than the High and Appeal courts. IF they are destined to fail, then why the hullabaloo? Let them be defeated in the courts, wouldn't that be better for democracy and justice?

I am speaking of FOCUSING on your core objectives as a political party. They're not focusing on the fundamentals.
They're wasting time money and effort on this external FLUFF. THE END.

Postby De Dragon » July 2nd, 2016, 11:07 am

RASC wrote:

I am speaking of FOCUSING on your core objectives as a political party. They're not focusing on the fundamentals.
They're wasting time money and effort on this external FLUFF. THE END.

Fluff and perception win elections. Look at Emailgate, Point Highway. Its admirable that you believe our democracy is evolved or mature enough for core objectives to be relevant, unless a party's core objectives is simply to get into power.

Postby RASC » July 2nd, 2016, 12:36 pm

I don't think you understand what I'm getting at here. This time should be used to rebuild and reconstruct. I'm talking about town meetings, fund raising, bleeding in new recruits... Etc Also I think a proper location is also key. I don't think it should be scoffed at in the least.