Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food in T&T?

uncle sam

Re: What is d worst food/drink yuh ever buy?

Postby uncle sam » September 20th, 2017, 10:40 pm

Best food chateau st. james ... everything on the menu.

Zetski

Re: What is d best/worst food/drink yuh ever buy?

Postby Zetski » September 20th, 2017, 10:53 pm

Like allyuh can't read or what?? I say worst.. why d arse allyuh putting best food..

hondablood

Postby hondablood » September 20th, 2017, 10:56 pm

anything from Tokyo

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » September 20th, 2017, 11:00 pm

skylinechild wrote:
Ted_v2 wrote:The best roti i ate in a long time was by the bar opposite the ground in preysal, The first one. Great service

thats alpine roti shop my good man.... its like $45 for a goat roti and theres boneless goat too......you cud thank me later. :lol:

Exorbitant prices lawd, will pass tmrw an try it.

Postby rspann » September 20th, 2017, 11:01 pm

Worst is all the doubles men who using the same oil whole week , bara soaking with rancid oil.

Postby skylinechild » September 20th, 2017, 11:07 pm

Mercenary wrote:
skylinechild wrote:
Ted_v2 wrote:The best roti i ate in a long time was by the bar opposite the ground in preysal, The first one. Great service

thats alpine roti shop my good man.... its like $45 for a goat roti and theres boneless goat too......you cud thank me later. :lol:

Exorbitant prices lawd, will pass tmrw an try it.

you'll let me know if they still hav the boneless goat....long long time i eah pass dere n buy ...despite living right freeport... :oops:

Postby MaxPower » September 20th, 2017, 11:11 pm

Marios pizza when it used to be in Trincity Mall back in the 90s...

Postby Ted_v2 » September 20th, 2017, 11:13 pm

I bought a chicken roti, paid 27$. What impressed me was the service. Had a full table with me, dunno if it was that.
total bill was 2xxish?

Postby K74T » September 20th, 2017, 11:52 pm

hondablood wrote:anything from Tokyo

Bianca was nice

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » September 21st, 2017, 12:01 am

Burger from Woodford Cafe back in the day, it was so bad I forced to eat half and the other half I throw away. Trinis really have no taste naauh, they'll eat anything and bawl it nice.

Postby RedVEVO » September 21st, 2017, 1:12 am

10-01 wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Doubles by Brooklyn bar

heard ah man get a roach in his doubles ther a time ... :oops:

Wortest Wortest doubles ever .. :roll: :roll:

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 21st, 2017, 5:28 am

RedVEVO wrote:
10-01 wrote:

Nah boy ah find d worst doubles ever is UWI doubles. it have plenty bad doubles all over the place.
-ppl in chaguanas opposite courts furniture- bara to stiff and fry too much
-ppl by freeport underpass with the tent - too much rat all over and like the river smell in the doubles
-ppl by d school in grand couva turn off on the RHS - too oily, channa have no taste
-ppl by the bar on naparima road like if u heading princes town, they duz be there in the evenings- bara too think and stiff that no matter how much you chew they thing not chewable, the coconut chutney and roast pepper good.
-Man in arima close to the dial on the LHS with some tents, he doubles duz taste good but not worth the $5
-ppl by omera lighs with the van- everything to stiff and is 1 eating spoon ah channa
-affordoubles in aranguez doubles is kaka
-doubles eaters making everything smaller and still $5 but taste alrite
-dass in el socorro - too much oil
- darren doubles close the barataria police station - too much massala or somthing in that doubles
-Redo doubles in richmond st pos opposite min of works- worth the $5 and duz taste good for a POS doubles
- chatter box- both locations aint worth the money, pos location duz taste better.

-hosein roti on the EMR is tootoo $35
-patraj and alis is poo$27 and $25
-ultimate roti in arouca taste arite and worth the money $22
-roti from bbq connection uwi taste good for $20

ah go start posting some pics

Postby nervewrecker » September 21st, 2017, 5:39 am

screwbash wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
10-01 wrote:

Nah boy ah find d worst doubles ever is UWI doubles. it have plenty bad doubles all over the place.
-ppl by freeport underpass with the tent - too much rat all over and like the river smell in the doubles
-ppl by d school in grand couva turn off on the RHS - too oily, channa have no taste
-ppl by the bar on naparima road like if u heading princes town, they duz be there in the evenings- bara too think and stiff that no matter how much you chew they thing not chewable, the coconut chutney and roast pepper good.
-Man in arima close to the dial on the LHS with some tents, he doubles duz taste good but not worth the $5
-ppl by omera lighs with the van- everything to stiff and is 1 eating spoon ah channa
- darren doubles close the barataria police station - too much massala or somthing in that doubles
-Redo doubles in richmond st pos opposite min of works- worth the $5 and duz taste good for a POS doubles
- chatter box- both locations aint worth the money, pos location duz taste better.

Redo is de best. Used to open that place on a morning :D

Postby ismithx » September 21st, 2017, 8:07 am

worst roti I had - from nicholas towers food court. roti salty salty, I had to drink a gulp after every bite.

best curry I had: a restuarant in tobago by fort bennet. paid $70 fo rit but I have never ever tasted such a perfect veggie curry with succulent vegetables

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » September 21st, 2017, 8:15 am

Alpine, they bessssssss

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 21st, 2017, 8:19 am

Zetski wrote:Like allyuh can't read or what?? I say worst.. why d arse allyuh putting best food..

yuh dyslexia showing.. it has "best/ worst" in the thread title

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 21st, 2017, 9:28 am

10-01 wrote:
Zetski wrote:D punch man by tunapuna... OH GAAAADDD!!! STOP SELL PUNCH NAH! thing taste like over ripe banana with piss and it smell like diesel.

u make a post to discredit d man punch ... :?

no no no

man make an account, then thought about it for two days

THEN make the post

Postby RedVEVO » September 21st, 2017, 9:37 am

uncle sam wrote:
Zetski wrote:Like allyuh can't read or what?? I say worst.. why d arse allyuh putting best food..

And dementia ..

The "worstest" barbecue chicken is at " The Rib Shack " in St James ..

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 21st, 2017, 10:04 am

RedVEVO wrote:
uncle sam wrote:

And dementia ..

The "worstest" barbecue chicken is at " The Rib Shack " in St James ..

hadda excuse this one. he only attend one day of the fake bloggers class.

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » September 21st, 2017, 11:12 am

uncle sam wrote:Best food chateau st. james ... everything on the menu.

Agree with you here to a point.....The macaroni pie needs some work,, but the lamb is next level!!

Cant think of anyone horrible food experiences atm,,,mostly buy food on recommendation as I tend to cook a lot of my own meals.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 21st, 2017, 11:24 am

eurotuner wrote: Trinis really have no taste naauh, they'll eat anything and bawl it nice.

best post in this thread so far , i ketch a few times with ppl saying this bess\dat bess & even reading reviews on fb , when u go see what place they talking about is a next story & food tasting boiled like is for diabetic ppl , not even a lil salt , seasoning or black pepper self

this is why i pretty doh buy food outside again unless i in a area where hungriness take me & have no other choice .... :|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 21st, 2017, 11:29 am

screwbash wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
10-01 wrote:

I see you and the kitchen are not friends

Zetski

Postby Zetski » September 21st, 2017, 1:48 pm

uncle sam wrote:

Yuh ent see I edit it? yuh cataract acting up?

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 21st, 2017, 1:50 pm

Zetski wrote:
uncle sam wrote:

but it looking like your cat acting up

Postby Country_Bookie » September 21st, 2017, 1:53 pm

worst Chinese food was from by aranguez main rd close to the highway. ..inside the complex where affordoubles does sell.

had to throw it away. .. fried rice was basically rice in an oil soup. everything was overly greasy and oil want even drained out. the damage to my cholesterol and heart just was not worth the price I paid so I fling it in the garbage.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » September 21st, 2017, 1:54 pm

Monkey Man wrote:
Zetski wrote:
uncle sam wrote:

but it looking like your cat acting up

Curry monkey and roti with a red solo does cut inno.

Postby sMASH » September 21st, 2017, 2:02 pm

Balisier juice... Mind-boggling

Postby sMASH » September 21st, 2017, 2:03 pm

rspann wrote:Worst is all the doubles men who using the same oil whole week , bara soaking with rancid oil.

Jta marabella, on the corner to head in or the market.

Not sure how them still making sales

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » September 21st, 2017, 2:20 pm

screwbash wrote:-ppl by omera lighs with the van- everything to stiff and is 1 eating spoon ah channa

Lol so true!

Postby timelapse » September 21st, 2017, 2:21 pm

Worst roti-
Any roti on the east/west corridor.
Best Roti-
Channaman's Roti Felicity

Worst Gyro-
Outside of club India Chaguanas
Best Gyro-
Nader on Munroe Road

Tie for best hotdog-
Chatoor that used to be by liquor bank in Princes Town
Syrian on Chase Village Flyover