Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food in T&T?

Re: Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food?

Postby K74T » November 2nd, 2020, 4:57 pm

Hommuch fuh it?

Postby maj. tom » November 2nd, 2020, 5:09 pm

From their fb: Chicken S $40 | M $90 | L $140

Daarus-Salaam in Charlieville also has stone oven pizza, same prices.
+ Arabian food.

Postby Rovin » November 2nd, 2020, 5:41 pm

price club chaguanas has a decent small [not mini] home made style pizza for $25 either chicken with veggies or pure vegetarian , taste good like home made & has a fair amt of ingredients not chinksing or thin like some of d more commercial pizza sellers around ...

Postby pugboy » November 2nd, 2020, 6:12 pm

small is a personal sized pizza ?
is there a physical size in inches ?

maj. tom wrote:From their fb: Chicken S $40 | M $90 | L $140

+ Arabian food.

Postby Dave » November 2nd, 2020, 7:05 pm

Hello there Maxie,

Just from the stand point that many ppl sell pork and cook all meats on the same surface therefore cross contamination being very much present.
Dave wrote:I find so also and not Muslim friendly
pugboy wrote:that food court there long time
very hit and miss imho

Hello Dave,

What’s Muslim friendly?

The Muslims there are not friendly or they are not friendly to Muslims?

Postby maj. tom » November 2nd, 2020, 7:25 pm

pugboy wrote:small is a personal sized pizza ?
is there a physical size in inches ?

maj. tom wrote:From their fb: Chicken S $40 | M $90 | L $140

+ Arabian food.

According to their fb, this woman won a free medium pizza, cake slice and juice in some contest that they had going. Traditionally medium is supposed to be 12 inches and large 14 inches. So i guess that's what they're using.

85048149_186460982766300_4464138056265367552_o.jpg

Postby MaxPower » November 2nd, 2020, 7:58 pm

Dave wrote:Hello there Maxie,

Just from the stand point that many ppl sell pork and cook all meats on the same surface therefore cross contamination being very much present.
very hit and miss imho

Hello Dave,

What’s Muslim friendly?

Hmmm i see..

That’s not cool of them.

Postby De Dragon » November 4th, 2020, 1:24 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Joud's in Couva for gyros, burgers etc.

which part of couva?
long time I eh eat ah good gyro

There are two actually, obliquely opposite Green Door( Lolita's) in McBean, and opposite JZZ's in Infinity Electrical's car park.

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 4th, 2020, 5:02 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Joud's in Couva for gyros, burgers etc.

which part of couva?
long time I eh eat ah good gyro

There are two actually, obliquely opposite Green Door( Lolita's) in McBean, and opposite JZZ's in Infinity Electrical's car park.
Thnx bruh. I'll vibes them

Postby Dave » November 4th, 2020, 7:55 pm

To each his own, we are not a Muslim state and ppl are free to cook for whoever they please.
Just the folks, not only Muslims, who don't partake in pork would not patronize.
I never make it a problem.
Dave wrote:Hello there Maxie,

very hit and miss imho

Hello Dave,

What’s Muslim friendly?

Hmmm i see..

That’s not cool of them.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » November 4th, 2020, 9:49 pm

Yeah, this the guy I buy from. Really a belly full gyro and taste boss too
Rovin wrote:gyro lebanese guys going up on d chase village flyover outside on d compound of warehouse 2000 hardware , bellyful i believe they names themselves & they eh lie , they doh chinks : is plenty food u getting for ur $, even d $25 burger ...

Postby Ted_v2 » November 6th, 2020, 4:43 am

what going on in south? anyone come across anything worth buying?

i partake in Sumn' nice near to golconda, service was good. food was decent. tried it once didn't get a chance to try the second time, they closed in south just around covid.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 10th, 2020, 2:03 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:what going on in south? anyone come across anything worth buying?

i partake in Sumn' nice near to golconda, service was good. food was decent. tried it once didn't get a chance to try the second time, they closed in south just around covid.
The Original place in Kelly tasted decent too. These days I find the southland lacking..
Red Bones in Sando was the latest I tried, solid food coming out their kitchen, soup Saturday was booked out before 10am!!

gundeleroy2k

Postby gundeleroy2k » November 10th, 2020, 3:25 pm

It had a place by curepe on the main by a building near the traffic lights used to sell burgers and hot dogs long ago I think the name was gringos. Had nice food. Anyone know where they gone?

supremacy_007

Postby supremacy_007 » November 11th, 2020, 5:55 am

Who remember cud joe burgers in Marabella back in the days, that monsterous $20 burger that was enough to feed a family!

Postby pugboy » November 11th, 2020, 7:13 am

a decent burger on the ave is the mampee opp republic bank

Postby Chimera » November 11th, 2020, 8:30 am

ek4ever wrote:Yeah, this the guy I buy from. Really a belly full gyro and taste boss too
Rovin wrote:gyro lebanese guys going up on d chase village flyover outside on d compound of warehouse 2000 hardware , bellyful i believe they names themselves & they eh lie , they doh chinks : is plenty food u getting for ur $, even d $25 burger ...

i went by the pizza place two nights ago, it must be have 4-5 ppl selling food, everyone line up by bellyful happily waiting their turn. all other sellers have no customers

Postby pugboy » November 11th, 2020, 8:53 am

that’s a real hard luck scenes dey

Fireflyrain7

Postby Fireflyrain7 » November 11th, 2020, 9:41 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
ek4ever wrote:Yeah, this the guy I buy from. Really a belly full gyro and taste boss too

i went by the pizza place two nights ago, it must be have 4-5 ppl selling food, everyone line up by bellyful happily waiting their turn. all other sellers have no customers
Nah thats normal, the guy does treat you real good to, always buy from him, his name is ali and sometimes he will throw in a lil soft drink. Other than the fact that his stuff taste good and you get justice

Postby gastly369 » November 11th, 2020, 9:57 am

Majed's palmiste Park side

Postby MaxPower » November 11th, 2020, 10:17 am

Trinis,

Don’t forget to also eat clean and exercise.

Where has the best healthy food? That’s what i should be hearing people asking.

Visceral fat is a serious thing.

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 11th, 2020, 3:22 pm

MaxPower wrote:Trinis,

Great points on the exercise there Max
the best healthy food is prepared at home, where you have full control over the ingredients :)
agreed finding options on healthy "fast/convenient" food is hard.

philliprock

Postby philliprock » November 11th, 2020, 4:38 pm

Gasparillo by not too far from kfc...

Postby MaxPower » November 11th, 2020, 4:57 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

the best healthy food is prepared at home, where you have full control over the ingredients :)

Hello VexXx Dogg,

Thank you my lad.

Health and Nutrition is very important.

And you are absolutely correct, nothing beats healthy home cooked food. Oil and salt management is very critical AND cleanliness.

You are what you eat.

We need more food stalls selling healthy foods.

Postby gastly369 » November 11th, 2020, 10:34 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Hello VexXx Dogg,

Thank you my lad.

Health and Nutrition is very important.

And you are absolutely correct, nothing beats healthy home cooked food. Oil and salt management is very critical AND cleanliness.

You are what you eat.

We need more food stalls selling healthy foods.
*gordon ramsay: what are you!
*me: doubles

Postby X_Factor » November 12th, 2020, 12:26 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

nah, its not hard to find, its costly
a typical lunch of grilled fish/chicken with some mushrooms, broccoli and salad is around 60$
compared to a carb and fat laden meal of half the cost

Postby Ted_v2 » November 12th, 2020, 6:19 am

gastly369 wrote:

Majed's palmiste Park side

hear this more than once, i feel next weekend i go make a turn

rebound

Postby rebound » November 12th, 2020, 6:45 am

For a proper gormet burger from a food cart, I recommend AFK ( Another Food Kark) in Rambert Village, La Romain.

The guy is a trained Cheif and makes from the bread to the ketchup and pickles himself.
Screenshot_20201112-064141_Google.jpeg

NR8

Postby NR8 » November 12th, 2020, 11:14 pm

rebound wrote:For a proper gormet burger from a food cart, I recommend AFK ( Another Food Kark) in Rambert Village, La Romain.

The guy is a trained Cheif and makes from the bread to the ketchup and pickles himself.Screenshot_20201112-064141_Google.jpeg

Yeah cool guy, didn't know he was a trained chef although now it kinda shows. He does some very creative dishes. You can see he takes pride in his food.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 13th, 2020, 11:53 pm

heard about this more than once, i def need to go there and see how good is it