Re: RE: Re: Speed guns in effect from Monday

Postby Black Scorpion » June 20th, 2016, 10:54 pm

megadoc1 wrote:yeah I was slowing down lol

Thanks

Re: Speed guns in effect from Monday

Postby skylinechild » June 20th, 2016, 11:20 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I hope it is. Gunna buy a full tank of gas if it is.

Plans to unleash weapon X i see..... :lol: :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » June 20th, 2016, 11:22 pm

I unleash it last week. Never me again. Was shaking like a dry peas tree in some hard breeze long after I reach to work.

Postby skylinechild » June 20th, 2016, 11:24 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I unleash it last week. Never me again. Was shaking like a dry peas tree in some hard breeze long after I reach to work.

lol....i know.....soo ummm..check yuh email nuh....i leff a sumthin sumthin dey for yuh.... :lol: :lol:

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » June 20th, 2016, 11:47 pm

I have my thousand dollars put aside for my ticket
this 80 Km ridiculous. i not sticking to it

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » June 21st, 2016, 1:49 am

I have been looking to stay within the law wrt jamming the signal(not the speed limit) and still not get catch
I have changed my number plates to black background with white numbers / only chrome fitting on front is the grill which will be replaced and placed a light tint on the headlight.
i am going to try this coating which i read up on wikipedia
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/LIDAR_speed_gun

LiDAR 905 nm specific absorbing pigments and dyes: Since 905 nm LiDAR is simply a 50 μW pulsed laser there are pigments and dyes on the market that can be made into paints and nearly clear-coats that will absorb most of the LiDAR that strikes the body of a vehicle (or simply the license plates, headlights, and retro-reflectors in tail-lights/reflectors. Absorbing dyes and pigments are often dark green, black, or rust-brown in visual appearance. Veil(tm) is one product reported to absorb some of the LiDAR signal. There are pigments available specifically peaking in absorption at 905 nm (+/-10 nm) and with the ability to absorb 100% of incident LiDAR rays. Note: 905 nm is the center wavelength (CWL) of many LiDAR units—some advertise a CWL of 904 nm. Generally the operate in the range of 895 nm to 915 nm (10 nm of +/- accuracy).
LiDAR 905 nm specific deflectors [reflecting LiDAR away from police point-of-origin]: On top of #2 above it is possible to design a vehicle with angled surfaces that further prevent reflections from going back to the point of origin (the police LiDAR unit).

i found it here
http://www.stealthveil.com/

Postby Dave » June 21st, 2016, 4:37 am

Go brave bro. Remember jamming the signal is a hefty charge.

Postby pete » June 21st, 2016, 8:18 am

Easier solution.. don't be the car in front. Just follow another car that's going fast close enough to block your # plate.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 21st, 2016, 8:19 am

Dave wrote:Go brave bro. Remember jamming the signal is a hefty charge.

Nah he not jamming, the law states its illegal to use a device, pigments and coatings are not devices.

But he needs to be careful, in tests those laser absorbing pigments just reduce the range you can be spotted at, they don't make your vehicle invisible to the gun.

Postby Redman » June 21st, 2016, 8:24 am

A device would be a tool/mechanism with a specific purpose.

Coating your vehicle in order to defeat the radar would be interpreted like any device.

The sad thing is that they might then identify the whole car as a device to defeat the LIDAR and confiscate it

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 21st, 2016, 8:31 am

Dave wrote:Go brave bro. Remember jamming the signal is a hefty charge.

fuh real they can only tag one car at a time and the
cars in front
are used just so they can stop the one they pic out

Postby pete » June 21st, 2016, 9:06 am

Not true. My cousin said they stopped the car in front of him AND the car behind him and were reviewing the footage to see if his whole license plate showed up to charge him as well and he got away.

Postby 16 cycles » June 21st, 2016, 11:36 am

specs on gun says it can track multiple targets at the same time to charge more than one person at a time...iirc...

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 21st, 2016, 12:50 pm

16 cycles wrote:specs on gun says it can track multiple targets at the same time to charge more than one person at a time...iirc...

That's why you have to drive reeeally close to the car infront if you speeding. That way they can't get a pic of your license plate.

Postby Morpheus » June 21st, 2016, 1:06 pm

But then you'll be speeding as well as following too close. Double danger

Postby DFC » June 21st, 2016, 1:14 pm

i've noticed they don't come out when its raining.

thats your loophole.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 21st, 2016, 1:15 pm

Morpheus wrote:But then you'll be speeding as well as following too close. Double danger

Amateurs need not apply.

Postby Morpheus » June 21st, 2016, 1:17 pm

LoL that is true. But.....most of the bouncidents and jackarse drives are from amateurs.

Postby Morpheus » June 21st, 2016, 1:17 pm

DFC wrote:i've noticed they don't come out when its raining.

thats your loophole.

That is normal...

Postby pete » June 21st, 2016, 1:28 pm

Looking at this image you can see how many license plates are really blocked by the cars in front of them. Seems the police also set up in an area where the cars are coming down a hill and you get a little bit of a better chance seeing over one car to get the LP of the one behind. Basically once you go into the passing lane make sure you're not over the limit cause they could catch you right there.

Postby nervewrecker » June 21st, 2016, 2:02 pm

So allyuh figure out my strategy then.
Camera can't see through cars or trucks for that matter. Lag behind the fastest one you can find.

bossmann

Postby bossmann » June 21st, 2016, 2:09 pm

nervewrecker wrote:So allyuh figure out my strategy then.
Camera can't see through cars or trucks for that matter. Lag behind the fastest one you can find.

This. Working thus far. Especially with those big trucks.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » June 21st, 2016, 3:23 pm

A chipped/cracked windscreen is not my idea of fun....

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » June 21st, 2016, 3:23 pm

Remove your number plate. Make a new one and place it on your dash, tell the popo yuh hit a dog this morning and you now going to replace the plates. Make sure not to meet that same cop again with the same story.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 21st, 2016, 4:05 pm

kamakazi wrote:A chipped/cracked windscreen is not my idea of fun....

Which is why you kill two birds with one stone and follow closer :lol:

Distance for cracked screen is distance to have plate photographed easily.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » June 22nd, 2016, 11:09 am

pete wrote:Image

Looking at this image you can see how many license plates are really blocked by the cars in front of them. Seems the police also set up in an area where the cars are coming down a hill and you get a little bit of a better chance seeing over one car to get the LP of the one behind. Basically once you go into the passing lane make sure you're not over the limit cause they could catch you right there.

some where on the forum a man said he was giving 500 to the first tuner who get a ticket and post it. so you might have some money to collect

Postby RBphoto » June 22nd, 2016, 11:30 am

Had two speed traps heading south last night. One by Sereeram Bros. and the other in the usual spot before Taruba. The one by Taruba looked like it was well manned but the one higher up the road looked like they set up and forgot the whole rig there.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 22nd, 2016, 11:35 am

RBphoto wrote:Had two speed traps heading south last night. One by Sereeram Bros. and the other in the usual spot before Taruba. The one by Taruba looked like it was well manned but the one higher up the road looked like they set up and forgot the whole rig there.

Seems South Bound by Seeram is a go to spot for the speed trap. Guess it makes sense as there is the access road you can take cars onto and have officers and offenders safely off the highway.

However it so consistent I notice people slow down as they cross the Chaguanas overpass in anticipation of a speed trap by Seeram.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » June 22nd, 2016, 11:42 am

hong kong phooey wrote:
pete wrote:Image

some where on the forum a man said he was giving 500 to the first tuner who get a ticket and post it. so you might have some money to collect

It was on page 6
megadoc1 wrote:The first tuner to get a ticket gets $500

Who just happens to be the same one who got that ticket

Postby RBphoto » June 22nd, 2016, 11:44 am

The only place I have seen one north bound is by Corinth. Any other usual spots north bound?