TriniTuner.com Version 4.0

Re: TriniTuner.com Version 4.0

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 5th, 2016, 3:19 pm

310Duration wrote:Is the app on playstore updated also?
yes it is!

the updated iOS app is not out as yet

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 5th, 2016, 3:44 pm

DFC wrote:Can the page auto refresh/update?
no

in the mobile app (most phones) and mobile browser you can pull down from the top of the page to refresh

air wick

Postby air wick » April 5th, 2016, 6:50 pm

It's working on my iPhone, forum time off though

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 5th, 2016, 7:26 pm

air wick wrote:It's working on my iPhone, forum time off though
send us a screenshot including the time you took the screenshot

kadet100

Postby kadet100 » April 5th, 2016, 7:34 pm

air wick wrote:It's working on my iPhone, forum time off though

x2...time off on my iPhone also otherwise working fine.

air wick

Postby air wick » April 5th, 2016, 7:58 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1459900704.989408.jpg

air wick

Postby air wick » April 5th, 2016, 7:59 pm

Looks like a time zone issue

Postby K74T » April 5th, 2016, 8:13 pm

HSA

Postby HSA » April 6th, 2016, 1:42 am

No issues here...working great on modded android marshmellow

Postby nervewrecker » April 6th, 2016, 8:44 am

cant post via mobile tapatalk and tuner app.

tapatalk says thread deleted by admin and cant access via tuner app

Postby nervewrecker » April 6th, 2016, 10:04 am

Tapatalk works fine now.

Yes, bring back pioneer.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 6th, 2016, 10:11 am

nervewrecker wrote:cant post via mobile tapatalk and tuner app.

tapatalk says thread deleted by admin and cant access via tuner app

Was doing some work on n the server - it's working now.

Postby nervewrecker » April 6th, 2016, 10:15 am

Thought so.

Working that early morning too. Hope you get paid overtime lol

Re: RE: Re: TriniTuner.com Version 4.0

Postby 1UZFE » April 6th, 2016, 10:16 am

Anyword on the "participated" tab?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 6th, 2016, 10:20 am

Got a reply from Tapatalk yesterday to say they are looking into it. Issue seems to be able on their end.

Postby RBphoto » April 6th, 2016, 1:30 pm

You now how much bodi allyuh could've planted in the time it take to code/ design this new site? Could have left us with the old design, we would be happy, and you could have had one and a half crop of bodi by now.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 6th, 2016, 2:14 pm

RBphoto wrote:You now how much bodi allyuh could've planted in the time it take to code/ design this new site? Could have left us with the old design, we would be happy, and you could have had one and a half crop of bodi by now.
how's that green phosphor CRT 13" monitor treating you?

Postby RBphoto » April 6th, 2016, 3:47 pm

Better now actually since you added shading to the post replies. The writing is now green on black instead of black on green.

RBphoto wrote:You now how much bodi allyuh could've planted in the time it take to code/ design this new site? Could have left us with the old design, we would be happy, and you could have had one and a half crop of bodi by now.
how's that green phosphor CRT 13" monitor treating you?

Re: RE: Re: TriniTuner.com Version 4.0

Postby *KRONIK* » April 6th, 2016, 4:44 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Got a reply from Tapatalk yesterday to say they are looking into it. Issue seems to be able on their end.

Do keep us updated....

I suffering...

Postby *KRONIK* » April 6th, 2016, 6:04 pm

I not getting any of my "participated" posts in both tapatalk and the new v4 app

So i cant even find my FS posts as they so far back into the various forums...

:(

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 6th, 2016, 6:41 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:I not getting any of my "participated" posts in both tapatalk and the new v4 app

So i cant even find my FS posts as they so far back into the various forums...

:(
click this link on your phone
search.php?search_id=egosearch

Postby *KRONIK* » April 6th, 2016, 7:28 pm

Thanks duane....
But i think u missed the point...
I know how to get them the hard way...but the web versions gives problems on my phone if i'm not using Wifi.
The other app worked flawlessly for me...this one isnt being as co-operative especially with that aspect.

Everything else in the app works fine though when compared to problems i had with the previous version.

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » April 6th, 2016, 8:58 pm

What's up with the notification settings though? I have hundreds of old notifications coming in since the new upgrade acting like there are new ones, with one coming in literally every two minutes since the upgrade. On the desktop site when I go to settings next to notifications I get an error saying the module is not accessible. Please help.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 6th, 2016, 9:30 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Thanks duane....
But i think u missed the point...
I know how to get them the hard way...but the web versions gives problems on my phone if i'm not using Wifi.
The other app worked flawlessly for me...this one isnt being as co-operative especially with that aspect.

Everything else in the app works fine though when compared to problems i had with the previous version.
it wasn't meant as an alternative 8-) . We too would like full functionality of the app for all users.

In the post above I mentioned that it seems to be an issue with Tapatalk and they said they are looking into it. I havent received any further update from them, they are based in Hong Kong and usually respond around midnight. But will message them again to follow up.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 6th, 2016, 9:54 pm

Captain Awesome wrote:What's up with the notification settings though? I have hundreds of old notifications coming in since the new upgrade acting like there are new ones, with one coming in literally every two minutes since the upgrade. On the desktop site when I go to settings next to notifications I get an error saying the module is not accessible. Please help.
try accessing the module again.

Also you can unsubscribe from topics by using this link
ucp.php?i=ucp_main&mode=subscribed
It's under Subscribed in your user control panel.
Removing topics from there will reduce the number of notifications you receive.

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » April 6th, 2016, 10:04 pm

Captain Awesome wrote:What's up with the notification settings though? I have hundreds of old notifications coming in since the new upgrade acting like there are new ones, with one coming in literally every two minutes since the upgrade. On the desktop site when I go to settings next to notifications I get an error saying the module is not accessible. Please help.
try accessing the module again.

Also you can unsubscribe from topics by using this link
http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/ucp ... subscribed
It's under Subscribed in your user control panel.
Removing topics from there will reduce the number of notifications you receive.

Thanks. i should have caught that I could edit subscribed topics from there.

Still getting the same error though...clicking on notification link above then settings results in the module not found error.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 6th, 2016, 11:51 pm

^yes I'm looking into that

Are you able to access the notifications bubble on the web forums?
Screen Shot 2016-04-06 at 11.50.20 PM.png

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » April 6th, 2016, 11:53 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^yes I'm looking into that

yes I am getting what you have in the screen shot. pressing on settings there, however brings me to the module unavailable message.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 7th, 2016, 2:08 am

Captain Awesome wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^yes I'm looking into that

yes I am getting what you have in the screen shot. pressing on settings there, however brings me to the module unavailable message.

Ok try the settings now. It's working.

Thanks for the heads up!

Arrow

Postby Arrow » April 7th, 2016, 6:09 am

The display is much better now. Far easier to read posts than the plain white assault from before.
Still getting used to the avatars on the right. What was the reason for that change? More mobile / tablet friendly?