Hindu "oppression"..

Postby desifemlove » March 31st, 2016, 11:53 am

Hmm...I saw on Hema on CNC3 this morning, and there's gonna be a meeting this weekend on Hindu issues and everybody including non-Hindus is invited.

But then, i must ask, there are some misconceptions of Hinduism in this country. Like how it pagan, when Christians' two biggest festivals, including the biggest/most important one a week ago have some pagan roots, but that's a digression...

:wink:

But then are Hindus REALLY oppressed? is any religious group oppressed? like denied the right to practice? Hindus lock up for being Hindu? denied jobs? denied housing? is aparthied? is any religious group legally slaves? like one religious group is legally 3/5ths a person?

Ent there was allegations under Kamla that some ministers said it was a "hindu country and Hindu government"?

people gonna say i'm being discriminatory, no i not. I just asking how any religious group is oppressed. i genuinely curious.

daas

Re: Hindu "oppression"..

Postby daas » March 31st, 2016, 11:56 am

*grabs roti*

Postby De Dragon » March 31st, 2016, 12:02 pm

There are many Christian (fundamentalists mostly) that seriously view and decry Hinduism as a idol worshipping religion. That said Hindus cannot really claim oppression in T&T in the true sense of the word.

Postby K74T » March 31st, 2016, 12:11 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1459440712.605635.jpg

Postby zoom rader » March 31st, 2016, 12:23 pm

Not a single Hindu minster in the PNM Prime Minister Rowley government.

Dats oppression right dey coming from the good Christian government.

Postby S_2NR » March 31st, 2016, 1:01 pm

Everytime pnm is in power Hindus are 'oppressed'. I just don't get it lol

Postby MaxPower » March 31st, 2016, 1:15 pm

Who cares though?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 31st, 2016, 1:28 pm

S_2NR wrote:Everytime pnm is in power Hindus are 'oppressed'. I just don't get it lol

My UNC neighbor does be oppressed and depressed everytime PNM in power, so much that he drink Gramoxone before the final election results were out on September 7th. Is when the final result hit he jump off his house roof for whatever unknown reason.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » March 31st, 2016, 1:48 pm

This is Trinidad
no creed or race is oppressed.
If anyone feels oppressed....they're oppressing themselves

Re: Hindu

Postby Dizzy28 » March 31st, 2016, 2:17 pm

MaxPower wrote:Who cares though?

Clearly OP cares!!!

ADONI

Postby ADONI » March 31st, 2016, 2:23 pm

Is this why?

WHY NOT ARTI?*
Father writes Carmona questioning why daughter who passed 21 subjects not awarded President’s Medal

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160330 ... y-not-arti

Postby Ronaldo95163 » March 31st, 2016, 2:31 pm

Since when you does get awarded for CXC???

Tell roop to chill he piggy nah

Postby De Dragon » March 31st, 2016, 2:33 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Since when you does get awarded for CXC???

Tell roop to chill he piggy nah

EH???

Postby Ronaldo95163 » March 31st, 2016, 2:34 pm

Sorrel done

York

Postby York » April 1st, 2016, 12:38 am

De Dragon wrote:There are many Christian (fundamentalists mostly) that seriously view and decry Hinduism as a idol worshipping religion. That said Hindus cannot really claim oppression in T&T in the true sense of the word.

Well they are both idol worshiping religions if they meet your criteria for idol worship.

York

Postby York » April 1st, 2016, 12:44 am

K74T wrote:
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1459440712.605635.jpg

Thought d palms of d hands supposed to be clasped when they praying but that's innovation for yuh! They don't desire to follow Jesus or God. Whatever will bring in the big donation bucks....

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » April 1st, 2016, 2:44 am

Allyuh oppressing chuner now with this chit.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » April 1st, 2016, 5:20 am

all dem jesus and mary statues and its not idol worship, the koran is dotish with the sun sinks in the mud in the night and other bs. the one great religion is the PNM. Great is the PNM.

daas

Postby daas » April 1st, 2016, 7:20 am

screwbash wrote:all dem jesus and mary statues and its not idol worship, the koran is dotish with the sun sinks in the mud in the night and other bs. the one great religion is the PNM. Great is the PNM.

Ahahahaaaa WIN!!! :D :D :D

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » April 1st, 2016, 8:25 am

LOL................. "Lucifer our LORD" o_O

Postby 1UZFE » April 1st, 2016, 8:54 am

Looks at thread then looks at OP. Realise its an uneducated attempt to stir racism but it would not be recognised by racists of her similar clime.
Anyways....

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » April 1st, 2016, 8:57 am

Jah cares.

York

Postby York » April 1st, 2016, 2:10 pm

More like hindu depression...after Anand it was all downhill from there.

York

Postby York » April 1st, 2016, 2:15 pm

screwbash wrote:all dem jesus and mary statues and its not idol worship, the koran is dotish with the sun sinks in the mud in the night and other bs. the one great religion is the PNM. Great is the PNM.

http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/idol.

You think the pnm will exist 1400+years from now?

Postby desifemlove » April 1st, 2016, 3:04 pm

1UZFE wrote:Looks at thread then looks at OP. Realise its an uneducated attempt to stir racism but it would not be recognised by racists of her similar clime.
Anyways....

so honest topic of discussion is racism?? who says any group is oppressed? what is oppression? is it not having any representatives in the Cabinet of same race/religion like Zoom says, or denied basic rights in society, like legal, economic, social, educational?

Postby desifemlove » April 1st, 2016, 3:05 pm

i don't..lol. just curious, since to me nobody here is oppressed.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » April 1st, 2016, 4:25 pm

1UZFE wrote:Looks at thread then looks at OP. Realise its an uneducated attempt to stir racism but it would not be recognised by racists of her similar clime.
Anyways....

X2, this topic is in line with the other random nonsense that OP comes up with.

Postby skylinechild » April 1st, 2016, 7:15 pm

TurboSingh12 wrote:

Jah cares.

he cares soo much he also cures....therefore...jah cure!!!!

Postby De Dragon » April 3rd, 2016, 1:50 am

York wrote:
De Dragon wrote:There are many Christian (fundamentalists mostly) that seriously view and decry Hinduism as a idol worshipping religion. That said Hindus cannot really claim oppression in T&T in the true sense of the word.

Well they are both idol worshiping religions if they meet your criteria for idol worship.

:? :?
My criteria you say! I merely stated what I have personally witnessed. I never attempted to give a "criteria" for idol worship.

Postby desifemlove » April 3rd, 2016, 6:23 pm

Hyperion wrote:
Anyways....

X2, this topic is in line with the other random nonsense that OP comes up with.

Like you supporting other Kamla does? haha.