Weekend campers spoiling the beaches on long week

BRZ

Weekend campers spoiling the beaches on long week

Postby BRZ » March 27th, 2016, 7:11 am

Went for a day trip down Mayaro/manzan side again this year, but was quite surprised by the campers this year, campers parked up with huge speaker boxes disturbing everyone who came to enjoy a quiet day at the seaside, but what really Annoyed me was the LITTER, I noticed a few people who were camping simply throwing their cups, plates and plastic bags on the beach as they walked back to their tent/ blue tarp over their vans,so when I called out to them to please try and keep the beach clean and simply pick up your garbage, I was verbally attacked with curse words and racial comments to the point where I had to cover my kids ears.

Why are Some Trinidadians so f-King nasty and ignorant? People like that don't deserve to breathe.
Last edited by BRZ on March 27th, 2016, 7:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Weekend campers spoiling the beaches on long week

Postby DVSTT » March 27th, 2016, 7:32 am

Welcome to banana republic.

Postby SR » March 27th, 2016, 7:33 am

No beach patrols.....

Postby DVSTT » March 27th, 2016, 7:45 am

Imagine what they do when they have to use the washroom.
Watch where you step OP

Postby meccalli » March 27th, 2016, 7:51 am

Trash culture.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » March 27th, 2016, 9:34 am

DVSTT wrote:Imagine what they do when they have to use the washroom.
Watch where you step OP

:oops:

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 27th, 2016, 9:35 am

God is a trini, he go organise beach cleanup

dbu

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » March 27th, 2016, 9:44 am

Imagine the conditions they live in. .

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » March 27th, 2016, 9:47 am

most likely a made up story

OP jus like man

Datacom

Postby Datacom » March 27th, 2016, 10:24 am

Used to go camping alot with my older brothers when I was a child. We tried it again about 2 years ago and had to leave and soon as the sun came up after the first night night because of these kind of people. Never again

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 27th, 2016, 10:38 am

Our society is really degrading....people ready to curse and get on at the slightest feeling....there isn't any politeness or concern for mankind out there...
Be safe out there people....

Op u lucky up didn't get it worse from those predators

Postby DVSTT » March 27th, 2016, 10:40 am

Have to start crushing those noise boxes, then you'll see things get better.

Postby wagonrunner » March 27th, 2016, 11:11 am

those same people walk away from tables in fast food places leaving their garbage on them.
when i see it i wonder the condition of their houses because they certainly don't have a maid at home.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » March 27th, 2016, 11:47 am

Littering bothers the hell out of me as well,
ppl do that same sh*t DDI. Some trini's just love to litter.
And when their house that they squatting in next to a river floods,
they come on tv crying about how the "Gobberment need to do something"

src1983

Postby src1983 » March 27th, 2016, 11:57 am

Its cause they could, same ppl will go to Miami and leave the place clean as a whislte

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 27th, 2016, 12:00 pm

yup ....manzan 8 mins away from me..and i wont even attempt to go there....ppl dig holes all over the beach to shyt...littering....littering..littering littering..dotish driving whilst sober even worst when drunk...highway drivers seem to not be able to grasp the concept of dual lane driving and corners and dangerous overtaking...

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » March 27th, 2016, 12:32 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:most likely a made up story

OP jus like man

Yeah if ppl mine dey own business dey won geh cuss up an ting.
Last edited by playerskrew on March 27th, 2016, 12:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 27th, 2016, 12:32 pm

wagonrunner wrote:those same people walk away from tables in fast food places leaving their garbage on them.
when i see it i wonder the condition of their houses because they certainly don't have a maid at home.

I does wonder if something wrong when i pick up my trash and throw it in the bin.

redrum

Postby redrum » March 27th, 2016, 12:38 pm

Reminds me when the Tobago ferry had cabins, yet still people all under the step sleeping and roll up in their bed sheet.

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » March 27th, 2016, 12:50 pm

trinidad gone thru, you cant save this island again, our generation already embedded with a narrow minded, shallow, lazy, arrogant, ignorant, greedy mentality and culture.

the only way the country could change is if the next generation grow up in hardships such as this economic downturn, then they would have a culture to value things in life besides money, appreciate the little things, know that they have to work hard to survive and get anything they need, be fair citizens contribution to the socio economic development of the country and appreciate the beauty of the island without the lazy, nasty, greedy consumerism and entitled attitude our generation have.

our generation gone thru, we cant fix again, it too late for us, but maybe in the next 40 years the island might be better, but it will only change if people go through hardship and start to understand and appreciate.

trinidad is a great place, the only bad thing about trinidad is the trinidadians.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 27th, 2016, 12:58 pm

Should have gotten them on video - even though people like that are incapable of being embarrased

Pirate

Postby Pirate » March 27th, 2016, 1:20 pm

wagonrunner wrote:those same people walk away from tables in fast food places leaving their garbage on them.

Yeah boy a simple thing like that tells a lot. I does cyar leave dem place with garbage on the tables. It's not hard to just throw out your garbage.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » March 27th, 2016, 5:11 pm

if you thought mazan was bad u shudda see salybai - it t'was a tented SLUM village on de beach with endless chutney. Now I can understand why tobagonians kinda hate it when we come across in droves.

Linzi

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » March 27th, 2016, 5:53 pm

Allyuh can't behave, next year don't look forward to any long holiday weekend!

Postby DVSTT » March 27th, 2016, 7:50 pm

You hadda be pretty drunk to enjoy chutney.

Postby Les Bain » March 27th, 2016, 7:57 pm

Wouldn't mind if some of those missing grenades could get a positive application in some speaker boxes and music trucks.

Postby wagonrunner » March 27th, 2016, 8:32 pm

fiveforward wrote:if you thought mazan was bad u shudda see salybai - it t'was a tented SLUM village on de beach with endless chutney. Now I can understand why tobagonians kinda hate it when we come across in droves.

Linzi

the hardware fellas come back the tented apartments complete with pvc guttering, and green carpet galleries? what about the fellas with the h100 with the big rack powered by a sony discman?

Postby Mark! » March 27th, 2016, 8:42 pm

all about the "cyar do me nutten" mentality

trinis feel they untouchable due to the history of the lack of enforcement of legislation

Postby pete » March 27th, 2016, 8:52 pm

Time for them to implement a permit system with assigned locations. Your area dirty when they passing around you get a fine. Someone in your area call the authorities to throw them out etc. Time for freeness to be over. The government needs to start making money and have the place kept clean.

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

Postby S_2NR » March 27th, 2016, 8:54 pm

Next time take a flight for the long weekend. Somewhere with little trinis. Even Tobago is an improvement