Arrive Alive: Get 'souped-up' cars off the road

Re: Arrive Alive: Get 'souped-up' cars off the road

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 24th, 2016, 11:26 pm

BoostJunkieXL wrote:fak she eh ask them to stop importing tida for...or stop people from drinking to "prevent" drunk driving associated accidents..or better yet get all them beat up rotten down rusty vehicles who driving at 20 kmph on the highway off the road...stop old people from driving cuz they does pull on you no turn signals nothing...cuz ah man kill heself probably driving like a kant i hadda take my car off the road ? steups...

well said.

Postby desifemlove » February 25th, 2016, 6:32 am

this woman has a point...

but then road design, training, licensing, implementation...all dis sheit needs to improve.

blaming it alone on souped up cars (corn soup??)...no.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 25th, 2016, 8:02 am

pickup men get away from this talk. A 3.2 ranger faster than most of those jap econoboxes.

Advent

Postby Advent » February 25th, 2016, 8:24 am

so what HP is considered "souped" up ?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 25th, 2016, 8:39 am

Advent wrote:so what HP is considered "souped" up ?

"Plenty"

Advent

Postby Advent » February 25th, 2016, 8:52 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
Advent wrote:so what HP is considered "souped" up ?

"Plenty"

nick639 wrote:Anything over 1500mg of MSG with 2 dumplin an a ochro

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » February 25th, 2016, 9:10 am

RBphoto wrote:
BoostJunkieXL wrote:
RBphoto wrote:
BoostJunkieXL wrote:stop old people from driving...

HYMC

i mean old like cant walk good or see good..reaction time slow..but they still getting license renewed...i've had old people pull on me the highway...recently a old lady just started merging on to the fast lane while i was next to her she didnt even watch before she started to merge o_O...so yes..old ppl...

*Wipes drool from chin, puts on bifocals and uses last control of parkinson's to type before spastic shaking*

HYMC

LOLLL take win bredda :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » February 25th, 2016, 9:16 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
BoostJunkieXL wrote:fak she eh ask them to stop importing tida for...or stop people from drinking to "prevent" drunk driving associated accidents..or better yet get all them beat up rotten down rusty vehicles who driving at 20 kmph on the highway off the road...stop old people from driving cuz they does pull on you no turn signals nothing...cuz ah man kill heself probably driving like a kant i hadda take my car off the road ? steups...

well said.

thanks Mr. Red

Postby noshownogo » February 25th, 2016, 9:21 am

Such a myopic way of thinking.

Derelict cars, improper infrastructure, reckless/intoxicated driving all play a bigger part in the carnage on our roads.

I could buy a car from the dealership with more HP than most "souped up" cars.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » February 25th, 2016, 9:24 am

One of the most deadly cars on our nations Roads is the AUDI SUV, we have seen first hand where the driver plunged into the back of a pickup truck, KILLED both occupants and then sled down the roadway a further 100+ feet, so is this souped up?

Postby gastly369 » February 25th, 2016, 9:33 am

Ah change Meh bicycle rear cog ..ah soup up?

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » February 25th, 2016, 9:35 am

BRZ wrote:One of the most deadly cars on our nations Roads is the AUDI SUV, we have seen first hand where the driver plunged into the back of a pickup truck, KILLED both occupants and then sled down the roadway a further 100+ feet, so is this souped up?

they wont complain about these kinda vehicles...iis them self who does be riding around in them either driving or being driven...all them luxury vehicles with v8 and v6 and high liters that can easily hit 250+ kmph on the highway safe .....audi suv ? nahh that's safe...it's the evos and the cefiros and the lil sr and 4g93's that "souped up"....she need a good d!c|< in she life...smfh

Postby MG Man » February 25th, 2016, 9:44 am

noshownogo wrote:Such a myopic way of thinking.

Derelict cars, improper infrastructure, reckless/intoxicated driving all play a bigger part in the carnage on our roads.

I could buy a car from the dealership with more HP than most "souped up" cars.

derelict cars as a percentage of the cars on the road is tiny.....the majority of fatal crashes occur with 'good' vehicles.....most rolling junk heaps can;t even get up to speed to make it into the median, far less cross it

professor

Postby professor » February 25th, 2016, 9:51 am

RBphoto wrote:

I agree, no one over 100 yrs should be allowed to drive a car with over 500hp.
a souped up wheelchair, yes.

Postby crazybalhead » February 25th, 2016, 9:53 am

AALLOUR MC RINGROAD DRIVERS EH HAVE NUTHIN TO SAY FOR ALLUR SELF???

MC

:evil:

Postby DVSTT » February 25th, 2016, 10:25 am

Dimitri111

Postby Dimitri111 » February 25th, 2016, 10:50 am

they wont complain about these kinda vehicles...iis them self who does be riding around in them either driving or being driven...all them luxury vehicles with v8 and v6 and high liters that can easily hit 250+ kmph on the highway safe .....audi suv ? nahh that's safe...it's the evos and the cefiros and the lil sr and 4g93's that "souped up"....she need a good d!c|< in she life...smfh[/quote]

Very well said coming behind the small men again

Advent

Postby Advent » February 25th, 2016, 10:52 am

DVSTT wrote:

sheit i run that Tercel in december 2015, i cruising tercel man bumper meh so i buss out, think that car was sr gearbox, cause he hold on with my 2LTRvtec

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 25th, 2016, 11:18 am

Sooo... he running some nissin soup with slight pepper...

Postby RBphoto » February 25th, 2016, 11:26 am

BoostJunkieXL wrote:
RBphoto wrote:
BoostJunkieXL wrote:
RBphoto wrote:

HYMC

i mean old like cant walk good or see good..reaction time slow..but they still getting license renewed...i've had old people pull on me the highway...recently a old lady just started merging on to the fast lane while i was next to her she didnt even watch before she started to merge o_O...so yes..old ppl...

*Wipes drool from chin, puts on bifocals and uses last control of parkinson's to type before spastic shaking*

HYMC

Shares laugh then promptly pees myself *Don't worry, they put up a bag for that*

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » February 25th, 2016, 12:35 pm

RBphoto wrote:
BoostJunkieXL wrote:
RBphoto wrote:
BoostJunkieXL wrote:
RBphoto wrote:

HYMC

HYMC

Shares laugh then promptly pees myself *Don't worry, they put up a bag for that*

LMFAO !!!! *pees self* i getting old too :'(

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » February 25th, 2016, 2:19 pm

Half d time in these accidents it is normal cars. Cyah remember d last time i see a "sports car" in an accident. She on sheit. Is bad drivers that does cause accidents. I see a woman was reading a book while driving on d highway once and another fella real talking on he cellphone. Blame the driver not the vehicle. This is basically the same arguement against gun violence.

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » February 25th, 2016, 2:41 pm

every morning i see some idiot reading the newspaper in traffic and on more than one occasion one of them had to slam brakes because they almost ran into the vehicle in front...none of those vehicles were "souped up" just driven by idiots who could care less about other people's safety but quick to say "ah sure he was speeding" every time they hear abut an accident...

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 25th, 2016, 3:27 pm

agreed, saw a wetman shaving whilst in traffic. I kid you not.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » February 25th, 2016, 3:35 pm

Stock tesla = electric soup with slight pepper

Arrive Alive will probably try to ban this too, since they think all vehicles cause accidents and not the driver of the vehicle.

Postby wagonrunner » February 25th, 2016, 3:53 pm

arrive alive is more like jumping to conclusions through old hurt some still haven't dealt with so they eat a food with "road safety" supplies contracts.
they better off staying m.a.d.d.

Postby De Dragon » February 27th, 2016, 11:48 am

K74T wrote:Fyaz via fish broff.

Wha' about oxtail, cowheel and pigtail?

Postby De Dragon » February 27th, 2016, 11:48 am

K74T wrote:Fyaz via fish broff.

Wha' about oxtail, cowheel and pigtail?

Postby shogun » February 27th, 2016, 2:43 pm

Almost any vehicle can become a deadly weapon on the roads. Also, generally I notice owners of high HP vehicles tend to be more responsible anyways... the plebs with something to prove are the ones you have to be wary of.

As usual though, the public gets the lion's share of the blame/responsibility when the authorities can't do their jobs.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » March 7th, 2016, 7:22 am

6 Accidents yesterday, SUV in St james skidded and collided with a concrete barrier, Station wagon on top of roundabout by QRC, Sqift trying to fold itself in half on the savannah, Primera, missed the left hand turn at the western bottom of The Avenue and went straight over the Big culvert.Oh Sh!t, these are ALL Souped Up cars ENT? faking arrive alive and dem sh1tty remarks..........