advice on dealing with phone harassment

carmelo

advice on dealing with phone harassment

Postby carmelo » February 10th, 2016, 2:15 pm

folks,

i have been receiving a series of calls from a private number is there anyway i can find out what are the actual telephone numbers

cherrypopper

Re: advice on dealing with phone harassment

Postby cherrypopper » February 10th, 2016, 2:35 pm

Stop answering private calls. . People still do that?

Problem solved

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » February 10th, 2016, 2:41 pm

cherrypopper wrote:Stop answering private calls. . People still do that?

Problem solved

not an option if you are a business person as most PBX'es block the ID of outgoing numbers to hide the trunk numbers which may not accept inward dials.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 10th, 2016, 2:42 pm

cherrypopper wrote:Stop answering private calls. . People still do that?
yes business people answer private calls.

carmelo

Postby carmelo » February 10th, 2016, 3:18 pm

i also do business and some clients do call from a pbx that shows up as private ... but in this case its not a landline and i know the clients i deal with that call from an office line so how do i find out who those private numbers are that are calling me so i can seek to address this problem permanently

Postby pete » February 10th, 2016, 3:20 pm

What happens when you answer the calls?

carmelo

Postby carmelo » February 10th, 2016, 3:27 pm

pete wrote:What happens when you answer the calls?
just silence would here some ambient noise in the background and they would hangup

Postby desifemlove » February 10th, 2016, 4:49 pm

could be a fax....or somebody's PBX system mash...or somebody legitimate but their line bad.

Postby sMASH » February 10th, 2016, 6:21 pm

report it to the police, say u got some threats. they could get warrants to trace the number.

or, i used to answer and don't hang up an just let their bill grow.

Postby K74T » February 10th, 2016, 6:42 pm

jahflame again :|

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 12th, 2016, 10:26 am

just a thought, can anyone see you answer the phone through a window? Anytime it rings, simply observe the exterior surroundings first before you answer. Might sound like some movie sheit but you never know what some idiot up to.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » February 12th, 2016, 10:33 am

get the FBI to trace the call, get location and go john wick on the mofo

oh wait......scratch that, make a report...that is the christian thing to do

BoxEater

Postby BoxEater » February 12th, 2016, 12:16 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:get the FBI to trace the call, get location and go john wick on the mofo

oh wait......scratch that, make a report...that is the christian thing to do

is that your clean shaven smooth silky legs on your dp??

dp= display picture
dp= driver's permit
dp- double penetration :wink:

Postby mitsu_chick941 » February 12th, 2016, 12:24 pm

what are you,12?

recklessone

Postby recklessone » February 12th, 2016, 1:27 pm

tell dem call stock

clone101

Postby clone101 » February 12th, 2016, 1:37 pm

install callapp on your phone and see if that works.

avenall

Postby avenall » February 12th, 2016, 1:38 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:what are you,12?

thats why he is called box eater. lmao

Postby stev » February 12th, 2016, 1:44 pm

1st thing...write down some of the date / time of the calls...go to your nearest police station and make a report.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » February 12th, 2016, 1:49 pm

recklessone wrote:tell dem call stock

Nx option xplode.

Postby brams112 » February 12th, 2016, 5:56 pm

carmelo wrote:
pete wrote:What happens when you answer the calls?
just silence would here some ambient noise in the background and they would hangup

Suppose a gul tracking yuh?

Postby S_2NR » February 12th, 2016, 6:55 pm

Block private on your phone. Problem done.

BoxEater

Postby BoxEater » February 13th, 2016, 5:02 am

mitsu_chick941 wrote:what are you,12?

i'm sexteen actually.... :wink: