Official marijuana/marijuana legalization in TNT thread

Postby shottaboilife » January 16th, 2016, 11:57 pm

What Alyuh think bout this ?

walopelia

Re: Official marijuana/marijuana legalization in TNT thread

Postby walopelia » January 17th, 2016, 12:43 am

I completely agree with this. If properly taxed, it can also provide the government with a good, stable source of income.

Postby DVSTT » January 17th, 2016, 7:07 am

You think the powers that be would want it legalised?

Postby Rainman » January 17th, 2016, 8:26 am

For it.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » January 17th, 2016, 8:34 am

big fish profits will go down ... never happening ...

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 17th, 2016, 10:24 am

Not for it.

Postby desifemlove » January 17th, 2016, 10:43 am

all drugs should be legal. not Rowley or Kamla or anybody else's business to say what people can smoke or drink.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 17th, 2016, 11:18 am

steups.. legalize.. tax and supply on the international export market.

prepare it now because the entire world goin legal and then we will be paying to import foreign marijjuana cigarettes.

you heard it here on tuner first.. not today.. but up to and more than 5 years ago.

Postby desifemlove » January 17th, 2016, 11:20 am

everybody knew that.......it's how the world going.

shottaboilife

Postby shottaboilife » January 17th, 2016, 11:27 am

I just don't like the idea on the whole, I.e. of follow fashion governing, wait till the US do something then we do it.. Their is no forward thinking whatsoever, marijuana
As I know it, has a stigma only due to process by which people acquire it, as of present. More so a lot of people cringe on the idea mainly due to the said stigma without actually understanding the underlying issues, this type of thinking can be attributed to a lot of the social problems that dog our society. (Racism,corruption to name a few) he thief, she thief, everybody thiefin anyway.
What I have noticed, is that this is a global issue, after some thought I realized it is such because it's a human issue.
Back to the topic at hand.
Marijuana I belief can be used in a positive manner with great benefits and just like all other things in life, balance is key.
I hate using the word sheep to refer to people however until I find a better fitting word I'd say this.
Many a wolf have died to protect the sheep from misguided shepherds.
Because it is not all that it may seem.

zulu atomic

Postby zulu atomic » January 17th, 2016, 11:33 am

don't forget there is a reason why it is illegal but anyway i wouldn't be surprise from 10 years from now people would want cocaine legalize as well

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 17th, 2016, 11:44 am

desifemlove wrote:all drugs should be legal. not Rowley or Kamla or anybody else's business to say what people can smoke or drink.

You do realize things like cocaine and crystal meth are illegal for very good reasons right?

What do you think would happen if 2 parents on hard drugs like this and the child gets his or her hands on it because mommy or daddy left it on the kitchen counter? You think a 6 year old child really knows the dangers of cocaine?

Furthermore nobody wants to live in a country where 50% of the population is pipers or vagrants. When half this country get addicted to cocaine what you feel going to happen to our productivity? or our tourists? This and MANY other reasons is why Cocaine and other hard drugs is illegal.

2 of the ingredients in cocaine are gasoline and ammonia.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on January 17th, 2016, 11:52 am, edited 2 times in total.

shottaboilife

Postby shottaboilife » January 17th, 2016, 11:52 am

I wonder if marijuana was never classified as a drug, would you even bring up cocaine?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 17th, 2016, 12:01 pm

zulu atomic wrote:don't forget there is a reason why it is illegal but anyway i wouldn't be surprise from 10 years from now people would want cocaine legalize as well

NO, cocaine and ganja is nowhere near the same. No sane person wants cocaine legalized.
Ganja is just a leaf, yuh dry it and yuh light it.

Cocaine on the other hand, 2 ingredients used in manufacturing cocaine is Gasoline and Ammonia. This is why many cocaine users have such bad permanent brain damage.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on January 17th, 2016, 12:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » January 17th, 2016, 12:03 pm

PNM go want to tax the herbs as with everything else

Postby pugboy » January 17th, 2016, 12:07 pm

Could probaby have disastrous results,
Profits will go down and all the young boys running the block will
Suddenly be unemployed, what they gonna do?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 17th, 2016, 12:13 pm

zoom rader wrote:PNM go want to tax the herbs as with everything else

I feel any government will want tax from Ganja. Harvard Medical School says marijuana increases the risk of having a heart disease and cancer. This puts a strain on our free health care.

Ganja may have some health benefits, but don't be fooled its just as deadly as tobacco.

Lets be real if they can allow Cigarette and Rum they can allow Ganja, but not tax free.

Postby zoom rader » January 17th, 2016, 12:14 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

I feel any government will want tax from Ganja. Harvard Medical School says marijuana increases the risk of having a heart disease and cancer. This puts a strain on our free health care.

Ganja may have some health benefits, but don't be fooled its just as deadly as tobacco.

Lets be real if they can allow Cigarette and Rum they can allow Ganja, but not tax free.

Just now this government will tax you for being injun

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » January 17th, 2016, 12:22 pm

y is it still illegal? in all 1st world countries almost everyone uses it, what about room 222?

anyway, the way trini is now, we dont even produce weed again, if they legalize it it would be 1 more product we have to import, our island and people are such a lazy waste

Postby MaxPower » January 17th, 2016, 12:31 pm

Sorry crackers, not happening

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 17th, 2016, 12:45 pm

better they tax it than lockup productive contributors to society

Postby desifemlove » January 17th, 2016, 2:27 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
desifemlove wrote:all drugs should be legal. not Rowley or Kamla or anybody else's business to say what people can smoke or drink.

You do realize things like cocaine and crystal meth are illegal for very good reasons right?

What do you think would happen if 2 parents on hard drugs like this and the child gets his or her hands on it because mommy or daddy left it on the kitchen counter? You think a 6 year old child really knows the dangers of cocaine?

Furthermore nobody wants to live in a country where 50% of the population is pipers or vagrants. When half this country get addicted to cocaine what you feel going to happen to our productivity? or our tourists? This and MANY other reasons is why Cocaine and other hard drugs is illegal.

2 of the ingredients in cocaine are gasoline and ammonia.

freedom.......

Postby nervewrecker » January 17th, 2016, 2:36 pm

fallen_angel wrote:y is it still illegal? in all 1st world countries almost everyone uses it, what about room 222?

anyway, the way trini is now, we dont even produce weed again, if they legalize it it would be 1 more product we have to import, our island and people are such a lazy waste

Not sure about that import part nah.

Sent from my ONE E1005 using Tapatalk

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 17th, 2016, 8:38 pm

fallen_angel wrote:y is it still illegal? in all 1st world countries almost everyone uses it, what about room 222?

Not sure about that import part nah.

Sent from my ONE E1005 using Tapatalk

try and stop local businesses and distributors from importing it once it legal nah? once it selling we will import it for resale just like everything else.

but one thing it will do is bring a portion of drug money back into regular circulation. the kinda thing that could provide leaps and bounds in gdp. the domino effect on society and as well the tourism industry would also have enormous benefits.

shottaboilife

Postby shottaboilife » January 17th, 2016, 9:05 pm

pugboy wrote:Could probaby have disastrous results,
Profits will go down and all the young boys running the block will
Suddenly be unemployed, what they gonna do?

Lol get kill trying to be outta timing, I dunno, but I hope not, Trinidad is still quite a long way from being impoverished, any person interested in making an honest is just one step short of getting it in their lap

shottaboilife

Postby shottaboilife » January 17th, 2016, 9:10 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

I getting the feeling any fancy name institution can or may fool you, I am just being honest. Manipulation is a thing you know and remember jet fuel don't melt steel eh .

shottaboilife

Postby shottaboilife » January 25th, 2016, 9:10 pm

Eh anybody who could put in a word with them big boys Rowley and men like Rudy n them do it nah, legalize it you might like it

BRZ

Postby BRZ » January 26th, 2016, 7:32 am

just like any other CONTROLLED substance- what they need to do is determine how they will treat people who test positive at workplaces and driving , and what the penalty will be before they can legalize it.
I believe that if you are ever caught with it in your system at work that it should be grounds for Instant DISMISSAL without any case to pend or any stupid Union interventions.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 31st, 2016, 1:27 pm

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 31st, 2016, 1:45 pm

Good for small quantities, legalization for large quantities will become a problem. Trinidad will become a hub for weed

If weed legal here, drug men will buy from here to go elsewhere.
Which good for the economy, but ah mean. Cyar kill cockroach by giving them food.