List of items no longer zero-rated for VAT

Re: List of items no longer zero-rated for VAT

Postby Mark! » January 12th, 2016, 2:50 pm

ah sure he go say he selling dem things so he making a bigger profit :fadein: ....

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » January 12th, 2016, 3:02 pm

david abdullah missing from tv this morning

Postby Chimera » January 12th, 2016, 3:06 pm

nah i dont deal with food stuff items .

but i've decided not to answer why these changes benefit me.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » January 12th, 2016, 3:15 pm

Hear what Economist Indera Sagewan Alli had to say https://www.facebook.com/CNC3Television ... 700802996/

Postby 88sins » January 12th, 2016, 3:27 pm

nobody cares what she had to say
nothing she can say will make this any more palatable for those it affects the most

Postby Habit7 » January 12th, 2016, 3:56 pm

You know it will be funny if UNC still lose local govt elections after all of this.

Postby S_2NR » January 12th, 2016, 4:05 pm

88sins wrote:nobody cares what she had to say
nothing she can say will make this any more palatable for those it affects the most

She is wealthy anyway

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 12th, 2016, 4:14 pm

Sada & smoke herring gonna go up :mad:

At least i didn't see apple juice on there, thas all i drink

Postby Habit7 » January 12th, 2016, 4:20 pm

Meanwhile WTI oil dipped below $30, and PNM is still a wicked govt.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 12th, 2016, 4:21 pm

Good thing we have 4 Acres of citrus home here yes. Most of these things I won't be affected by since I also no longer buy fast food, I plant my own stuff as organic as possible maybe ah lil light pesticide now and then to keep away the ants and other pests but thats about it.

I stopped letting trini business men dig out my eye. These people will skyrocket the price of food they cook if vat goes up by 12.5% these people will send up their prices by 25% atleast,. Not to mention when vat was removed none of them sent down their prices so I see no need for them to send back up their prices now.

What I waiting to see is if these agri shops dropping the price of chemicals because the government said they removed all vat from agri products. So this is what I am most interested in.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on January 12th, 2016, 4:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » January 12th, 2016, 4:33 pm

Ed fails to never disappoint. Big bark little pr1ck...sry subaru jivers

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 12th, 2016, 4:35 pm

E-Gangster alert! everybody hide!

Dunn dunn dunn dunnnnn!!

Postby Chimera » January 12th, 2016, 4:38 pm

Ed u does get paid for lying and making up sheit?

Postby Redman » January 12th, 2016, 5:01 pm

Habit7 wrote:
AYSN wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
AYSN wrote:we guh see yuh in yuh pnm jersey but looking vex vex when the bill reach but not complaining

must recognize yuh!

But didn't you accept the 34% increase in all food prices under PP? http://m.guardian.co.tt/business-guardi ... five-years

So then I can accept the 12.5% increase on some items while enjoying the decreases in soap, toiletries, cosmetics and other household items.

If you think PNM making responsible decisions to save our economy would propel Kamla et al back into office then you are surely deceived.

fortunately for me, some of these changes benefit me greatly

is allyuh i worried about

would love to see different comparisons of what a month to month grocery bill is for the average household from before these changes to after

I worried about me too. I am stereotypically Afro-Trinidadian, low skilled, low wage, living in a depressed community, kinda like all 370,000 who voted PNM. We are sufferers who got fed up of PP hand outs, free laptops CEPEP/URP and legalised squatting and demanded that we pay full price.

If I could have only gone back and vote PP...then we would not have been in recession, just as Howai said.

Continuing Habits trend of thought(I think)

So the UNC:
-Increased Debt to GDP from 32-48%(2010-2016)
Debt went up by almost 50%(subject to correction.)
-Credit lines are maxed out
-HSF/Green funds collateralize d (a TOTAL abuse of the intent of the funds existence)
and the highest WTI daily average for any Political Term.

but still left
10Billion worth of projects ...contract SIGNED with cabinet notes etc but ALL payment/financing arrangements defferred,stalled and or un done....with daily penalties up to now...

and people here are actually saying that KPB still has credibility???

buckredan

Postby buckredan » January 12th, 2016, 5:12 pm

people still don't understand these are measure taken to pay of the over 60 billion depth the former goverment put the country in Chinese want money ,contractors want money own for two years now.most people in trinidad have a gemme me attitude they want goverment to build house for them but they can pay thouand dollars a month rent but they driving suv, they want to pay no taxes but they want road to fix,etc with oil prices falling more drastic measure will be taken in order to stabilize the economy.
that is why i will keep bashing the pp goverment they had the opportunity to diversify the economy cut back in spending,push agriculture,build small business manufacturing industry ,tourist industry so the country would have something to fall back on instead they thief and thief and thief .
let me ask pp fanatics a simple question what the pp goverment had in place for falling oil price.the murder rate mind you over 1500 murders in there five years.
the pp goverment was only there for five years see how to fatten there friends and family pocket and ride out they were never interested in a second because they had no plan for stabilizing the country,just watch how there election was run
now they out off power they seems to have all the answer but they can give account of money that is missing
Last edited by buckredan on January 12th, 2016, 5:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » January 12th, 2016, 5:25 pm

10-01 wrote:
12540869_753007958166232_7300968819289042704_n.jpg

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » January 12th, 2016, 5:47 pm

RASC wrote:Nearly all items on list can be sourced or made locally at a lower cost.

How does that change things ? This is not a tax on imports alone.

Postby 88sins » January 12th, 2016, 5:48 pm

Habit7 wrote:You know it will be funny if UNC still lose local govt elections after all of this.

Thats mor than likely exactly whats going to happen. Cuz for all the fanaticism, ppl aint as dotish as they feel, and even their own supporters know for a fact that is because of the actions and inactions of that dotish, rumsoaked, ganja smokin jackass in a helicopter and her house of serpents and scorpions why we in this mess now.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » January 12th, 2016, 5:50 pm

Habit7 wrote:You know it will be funny if UNC still lose local govt elections after all of this.

THing is they will make some gains. No ILP to cut thier vote . They go pick up a few seats.

Edit : Doing some rough counting they could gain a dozen seats for sure and maybe another dozen.

Taking them from 48 to 60 plus out of 134 seats.

Sangre Grande Corp could shift from PNM to UNC. Changing number of corps from 8-6 to 7-7.

That's enough for Kamla to claim a victory.
Last edited by EmilioA on January 12th, 2016, 6:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » January 12th, 2016, 5:57 pm

Eh....trinis full of lip service...

Carnival comin all dem fetes costumes rum like wow...

Trinis takin to d road normal normal..we like it so..

Smart folks....find a way to survive and move on.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 12th, 2016, 6:26 pm

so why they doh stop trini carnival to?

Postby K74T » January 12th, 2016, 7:14 pm

Because that will never happen

10-01

Postby 10-01 » January 12th, 2016, 7:21 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:so why they doh stop trini carnival to?

trinis will riot , block roads etc .... to take a wine but will take sheit from the government ...

ingalook

Postby ingalook » January 12th, 2016, 7:48 pm

To top off all of this that 2.5% reduction in vat does not really benefit consumers but instead fattens the pockets of Massy, DOMA etc.

Meanwhile it is reducing revenue by 1.5 Billion in a time like this - the government has to get that back by taxing us more :(

Postby pugboy » January 12th, 2016, 9:20 pm

Is the vat office checking on parties and other such cash patronized events ?

In barbados i hear the vat office does have a man counting people entering the fete to make sure they collect for every person entering the party.

Postby brams112 » January 12th, 2016, 9:30 pm

INHUMAN wrote:Ed fails to never disappoint. Big bark little pr1ck...sry subaru jivers

Now ur making all those men who paying big money for Subaru think twice, :lol: :lol:

Postby brams112 » January 12th, 2016, 9:36 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Good thing we have 4 Acres of citrus home here yes. Most of these things I won't be affected by since I also no longer buy fast food, I plant my own stuff as organic as possible maybe ah lil light pesticide now and then to keep away the ants and other pests but thats about it.

I stopped letting trini business men dig out my eye. These people will skyrocket the price of food they cook if vat goes up by 12.5% these people will send up their prices by 25% atleast,. Not to mention when vat was removed none of them sent down their prices so I see no need for them to send back up their prices now.

What I waiting to see is if these agri shops dropping the price of chemicals because the government said they removed all vat from agri products. So this is what I am most interested in.

Agri products had vat in the first place?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » January 12th, 2016, 9:57 pm

People who want Jostice agree with the gov tightening on tax and duty collecting from businesses - while those bastards are making out like bandits, from the time you do that - the cost will be passed DIRECTLY to consumers

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » January 12th, 2016, 10:02 pm

ED is bluesclues alter ego?

Postby 1UZFE » January 12th, 2016, 10:05 pm

ingalook wrote:People who want Jostice agree with the gov tightening on tax and duty collecting from businesses - while those bastards are making out like bandits, from the time you do that - the cost will be passed DIRECTLY to consumers

#iswetimenow