Woman turned away for looking too manly..

Postby desifemlove » December 13th, 2015, 11:42 am

http://www.looptt.com/content/female-pa ... unge-drama Does she have a case to sue? as far as i can tell, she ent transgender, but born female.

Pirate

Re: Woman turned away for looking too manly..

Postby Pirate » December 13th, 2015, 12:06 pm

Not sure how the "management reserves the right to refuse admission" will work in this case?

But I remember a long time ago at Zen, a woman was cautioned because her heels were not high enough. She was allowed entry though.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Last edited by Pirate on December 13th, 2015, 12:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sharkman121 » December 13th, 2015, 12:25 pm

wey d pic?

xtech

Postby xtech » December 13th, 2015, 12:51 pm

Ent She has the man role in she relationship with her girlfriend? So if u dresses like a man and has a manly haircut.....u have to pay d money

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » December 13th, 2015, 1:05 pm

I dont see how differential pricing based on gender is even legal in the first place. Imagine if KFC had one price for women and one for men.

Postby A172 » December 13th, 2015, 1:32 pm

hahahahahaha

Sent from my E6883 using Tapatalk

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » December 13th, 2015, 2:00 pm

Scissors me timbers!

BRZ

Postby BRZ » December 13th, 2015, 2:19 pm

Cupid over sensitive biartch!! Hush you nasty mouth and go some place else.

Postby MaxPower » December 13th, 2015, 3:06 pm

^ wow

Postby Morpheus » December 13th, 2015, 3:11 pm

Wait........I wonder if that is the one working by me......looks like shim......

Postby Morpheus » December 13th, 2015, 3:13 pm

LoL ok just checked that is shim. Also saw another co-worker post up the story.

https://www.facebook.com/shan0508/posts ... 15?fref=nf

Postby rspann » December 13th, 2015, 3:39 pm

So lemme get this straight,you want to dress like a man ,take woman like a man but want people to recognize/treat you like a woman?seems legit.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 13th, 2015, 3:42 pm

rspann wrote:So lemme get this straight,you want to dress like a man ,take woman like a man but want people to recognize/treat you like a woman?seems legit.

Ultimate goal of feminism. We want to be treated exactly the same as you but we also want to be treated special.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » December 13th, 2015, 4:05 pm

:roll: :roll: :roll:

This has nothing to do with feminsim , this has to do discrimination based on "image".

By the criteria laid out an effeminate man who projects "the image of a woman" should be able to get in for free before 10.

I would suggest any G/L organization in Trinidad flood Aria next weekend with people wearing ambiguous dress and see what prices they get.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » December 13th, 2015, 4:10 pm

Fb link has a lot of scissors suspects !!!

Postby zoom rader » December 13th, 2015, 4:38 pm

EmilioA wrote::roll: :roll: :roll:

This has nothing to do with feminsim , this has to do discrimination based on "image".

By the criteria laid out an effeminate man who projects "the image of a woman" should be able to get in for free before 10.

I would suggest any G/L organization in Trinidad flood Aria next weekend with people wearing ambiguous dress and see what prices they get.

This country is third world where discrimination is concerned. I sure most ppl at that bar laugh it out. Typical trini attitude.

Postby K74T » December 13th, 2015, 4:54 pm

Tough luck

Postby nervewrecker » December 13th, 2015, 6:35 pm

Postby eliteauto » December 13th, 2015, 6:46 pm

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » December 13th, 2015, 7:03 pm

Y complain ? Ent all dem butch does play more man dan man.....wel b a man n step up n pay d entrance fee

Postby K74T » December 13th, 2015, 7:04 pm

Ting reach CNC3 now

Postby RBphoto » December 13th, 2015, 7:17 pm

All women should have to flash boobs to the men waiting outside to pay to be able to get in to prove that they are female. Jus to be fair.

Postby Habit7 » December 13th, 2015, 7:41 pm

The hypocrisy of these new breed gender warriors is so brazen. For year men have been "discriminated" by having to pay for more for entrance and drinks at these events. It is only when one of the protected class get the treatment of the gender she is attempting to adopt then this uproar begins.

This is what happen when after years of indoctrination by Rhoda Reddock and Gabby Hosein at Gender Studies in UWI, they finally raise their voice in the media and repeat the foolishness they have been taught.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » December 13th, 2015, 7:44 pm

PC principal will not be pleased about ARIA

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 13th, 2015, 7:45 pm

If she win, watch man going to powder and dress up saucy pow to try and get in on a ladies price. Aria ain't cheap yuh know. :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » December 13th, 2015, 7:50 pm

DTAC wrote:If she win, watch man going to powder and dress up saucy pow to try and get in on a ladies price. Aria ain't cheap yuh know. :lol:

Yet still a set of girls I know that works no damn where hitting that place regular.

Postby SR » December 13th, 2015, 7:52 pm

Ahh boy days of dat club in the west then in chaguaramas......

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » December 13th, 2015, 8:06 pm

RBphoto wrote:All women should have to flash boobs to the men waiting outside to pay to be able to get in to prove that they are female. Jus to be fair.

Kalisnakov wrote:Y complain ? Ent all dem butch does play more man dan man.....wel b a man n step up n pay d entrance fee

Habit7 wrote:The hypocrisy of these new breed gender warriors is so brazen. For year men have been "discriminated" by having to pay for more for entrance and drinks at these events. It is only when one of the protected class get the treatment of the gender she is attempting to adopt then this uproar begins.

This is what happen when after years of indoctrination by Rhoda Reddock and Gabby Hosein at Gender Studies in UWI, they finally raise their voice in the media and repeat the foolishness they have been taught.

You eh like paying the fee ? You ever complain and raise your voice ? No. You like it so. Doh get vex that the girl have more cojones than you

DTAC wrote:If she win, watch man going to powder and dress up saucy pow to try and get in on a ladies price. Aria ain't cheap yuh know. :lol:

Yet still a set of girls I know that works no damn where hitting that place regular.

Because stupid men subsidizing them.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » December 13th, 2015, 9:06 pm

They turn away people from entering night clubs in the great US of A all the time based oh how they are dressed, so what's the problem? Typical Trinis, they don't want you in their club and you want to fight against that , go some place else .

Postby S_2NR » December 13th, 2015, 9:08 pm

good on her for standing up and embarrassing them. its not the fact they denied entry but how they did it. its poor.