HSA

Re: No New Contracts

Postby HSA » October 5th, 2015, 12:32 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
HSA wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
Casper23 wrote:Yes 6000-8000 dollars sitting by a desk with no sick days , casual, and vacation, can't even go to the bank for a mortgage , let alone a loan. That is slavery sir

So how I does survive on $150 TT a week then? allyuh have no idea what ketch ass is hoss. Try doing my kinda work for only $150 a week, no casual, no vacation etc and then talk.

$150 ah week?? laad sa...yuh coda do ah lil labouring in construction for 200-300/day instead of sitting by a pc on tuner???

Nah.....he can't do anything physical.

physical complications or laziness??

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » October 5th, 2015, 12:37 pm

people in trinidad to happy, 6000-8000 and sit down an complaining bout d boss whole day jus because you have a degree.

Everybody now want big pay and add no actual productivity to the workplace. Come to work for free internet and A/C and jus run hours down. I does glad when i hear chinee takin people wok, cuz they working harder and for cheaper. Same in IT where you find everything moving to india, People with IT degree feel they should be working for 5 figures, whereas it have people in Ukraine and India who actually trained will work for nex to nothing.

Done d freeness in dis country and start to wok!

Postby UML » October 5th, 2015, 12:52 pm

Redman wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:They should probably regulate the funding but why eliminate it. Why should only the well off or rich be able to access education?

This...

We need enforcement of standards....means test to qualify for funding....stop the leakage in ALL social programs....

Subsidy -jam the people bunkering....
GATE-establish means test and accreditation for the institutions...I will go one step further to give priority to those disciplines that the country needs....I think ED indicated such.

Down to Petrotrin employees using the food allowances to buy non food items ....

We might find that once run efficiently we can have our cake and nibble as well.

U expect equity and fairness from a Secret Scholarship government???????

And a PM who demanded COSTAATT lower entry requirements for black people?????

Good luck with that!!!

Just to mention a Caribbean Court of Justice when we have Sleeper Cells like Justice Sebastion Ventour and Chief Magistrate Sherman Mc Nicolls?????

Casper23

Postby Casper23 » October 5th, 2015, 1:32 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
Casper23 wrote:Yes 6000-8000 dollars sitting by a desk with no sick days , casual, and vacation, can't even go to the bank for a mortgage , let alone a loan. That is slavery sir

So how I does survive on $150 TT a week then? allyuh have no idea what ketch ass is hoss. Try doing my kinda work for only $150 a week, no casual, no vacation etc and then talk.

You choose to do that type of work, we all have choices when it comes to most things in life and I would never choose any Job for 150 a week, that does not even sound like a full time job and I'm sure you still live with your parents to make such an ignorant statement cause 150 a week doesn't even fall within NIS or minimum wage requirements

Postby BrotherHood » October 5th, 2015, 2:17 pm

Effectic, you literally was working to send yourself back to work.

daas

Postby daas » October 5th, 2015, 2:22 pm

HSA wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

$150 ah week?? laad sa...yuh coda do ah lil labouring in construction for 200-300/day instead of sitting by a pc on tuner???

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

The way deffectic talks I expected more...But is that all you earn for spreading propaganda on Trini Tuner? Hmmm

HSA

Postby HSA » October 6th, 2015, 12:03 pm

daas wrote:
HSA wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

The way deffectic talks I expected more...But is that all you earn for spreading propaganda on Trini Tuner? Hmmm

gas raise and kiss bread raise...is about time effectic talk to duane about a pay raise

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » October 6th, 2015, 12:58 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

LOL Uz ah imps.

daas

Postby daas » October 6th, 2015, 12:59 pm

Orrrrr so is the new contracts in d title referring to contracts being offered by duane & co? :shock:

*Mods allyuh holding back, gimme gimme a lil contract too nuh

Postby Habit7 » October 6th, 2015, 2:07 pm

daas

Postby daas » October 7th, 2015, 7:44 am

Hmm still no contract offers in my inbox....

Probly need to start spreading propaganda to gt....

PicDisabled

Postby PicDisabled » October 7th, 2015, 9:01 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Casper23 wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Short term contracts (3-6) that expired on the 30th of September. Agri hires a lot of short term labour as Research Assistants, Technicians, IT, etc because its cheap with no benefits at all.

So basically a type of modern day slavery

Yes forget Dafur and the Middle East.

$6000-$8000 salary working at a desk in an air condition building is modern day slavery. O the humanity!

I does usually agree with you but not this time. You talking sheit. Most of the short term people making 4000-7500, less than OJTs in some cases and these people have degrees and experience. Not everyone employed under short term doing desk jobs, there are those doing the functions of specialist officers, some doing lab and field work, research etc. They don't get sick leave, over time, casual and pay is usually a month or more late and no gratuity at the end. Most do it because its better than nothing

4000-7500.. MOST short term salary range from 5,000-18,000 (after deductions) where im based. Word known to all now is that all contracts are being re accessed an hiring will began shortly. Staff will be rehired based on their qualifications, etc. A lot of people were overpaid for positions they weren't qualified for. Hence, this outcome.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » October 7th, 2015, 6:42 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
Azzuri wrote:Just mentioned this in another post. Degrees from our local institutions are now almost worthless given how decreased standards.

We have now created a society of mediocre, entitled 'office workers' who have poor work ethic and intelligence.

First order of business should be to eliminate GATE funding to all these fly by night tertiary education institutions......especially Business Management degrees.

I have been saying this on tuner for years now but people just don't get it.

They need to drastically cut gate permanently on 90% of degrees. Do the UKIP model, fund Science/Medicine and make them work for years locally else they have to pay it back.

Trinidad needs more doctors etc not more of the 1 trillion business degrees, not more of UTT degrees where its disguised as a degree but in reality its a glorified diploma that does not even match A levels. Check the exam papers and see for yourself.

These schools taking tax payers for a ride, Dutty Wine Degrees, Engineering Degrees with no A level requirement. Fully well knowing over 90% of them students won't even make it pass first year. Some of them private schools taking in people to do degrees who did not even make it further than primary school I have witnessed this with my own eyes. Tax payers fund year 1 and that money is gone forever.

:shock: :shock: :shock:

who hack ED acct?

fullrace1980

Postby fullrace1980 » October 7th, 2015, 10:17 pm

Ah certain branch in Ministry of Agriculture hired 10 new employees on 3years contract with 7 of dem workin for over $15k a month, 2 of dem over $22k n 1 makin over $32k... All dis happen rite after September 7th n all of them are under the age of 30yrs... Rumors has it dat dey all held big position while PP was in power

Postby gt4tified » October 13th, 2015, 12:00 pm

fullrace1980 wrote:Ah certain branch in Ministry of Agriculture hired 10 new employees on 3years contract with 7 of dem workin for over $15k a month, 2 of dem over $22k n 1 makin over $32k... All dis happen rite after September 7th n all of them are under the age of 30yrs... Rumors has it dat dey all held big position while PP was in power

cool story bro.