Official New Born Baby Thread

Specialist Baboons

Re: Offical New Born Baby Thread

Postby Specialist Baboons » September 18th, 2017, 10:02 pm

Monkey Man wrote:wish i had pull ups as a kid. once u passed pampas dais it.

rel jockey shorts and mattress had to change.

Since when monkeys wearing pampas??

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » September 18th, 2017, 10:07 pm

Specialist Baboons wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:wish i had pull ups as a kid. once u passed pampas dais it.

rel jockey shorts and mattress had to change.

Since when monkeys wearing pampas??

MONKEY-XD-michael-jackson-18013030-377-300.jpg
MONKEY-XD-michael-jackson-18013030-377-300.jpg (24.23 KiB) Viewed 5649 times

eitech

Postby eitech » September 22nd, 2017, 10:25 am

#2 boi came yesterday. Everyone done askin if i goin fuh a girl next. Lol

Postby Dizzy28 » September 22nd, 2017, 10:28 am

eitech wrote:#2 boi came yesterday. Everyone done askin if i goin fuh a girl next. Lol

Congrats!!!!

Postby supercharged turbo » September 22nd, 2017, 11:20 am

Congrats man

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » September 22nd, 2017, 11:08 pm

Congrats..enjoy ur sleepless nights from now on

Postby De Dragon » September 22nd, 2017, 11:34 pm

eitech wrote:#2 boi came yesterday. Everyone done askin if i goin fuh a girl next. Lol

Congrats on the new arrival.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » September 23rd, 2017, 8:44 am

randolphinshan wrote:Congrats..enjoy ur sleepless nights from now on

Congrats man! W.r.t. sleepless nights, my wife started sleep training our daughter from the jump. I argued with her after reading online that it's impossible to sleep train a baby from so young but I had to tack back with my tail between my legs because from very early my daughter was sleeping throughout the night. Maybe the sleep training worked or maybe it was placebo and shes just an awesome baby, but try it and see. Set a schedule and stick to it, no harsh lights, no loud noises (naturally), some white noise like a fan maybe and you should be good to go.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 23rd, 2017, 3:48 pm

Sleep training works. We did the same thing.
It takes patience though, but it pays back in sleep dividends.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » September 23rd, 2017, 4:17 pm

PapaC wrote:Sleep training works. We did the same thing.
It takes patience though, but it pays back in sleep dividends.

Well if you're in a position to enjoy sleep..I'm in school part-time and my wife started back her degree so it's really helpful in terms of studying too. All the time that she spent running me when I wanted to play with my daughter was apparently worth it. :lol:

eitech

Postby eitech » September 23rd, 2017, 5:35 pm

And how early does this training begin?

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » September 24th, 2017, 12:32 am

eitech wrote:And how early does this training begin?

As soon as possible bro. Of course, every child is unique so like Papa C said, it'll take patience to accomplish it but it's rewarding for both parents and baby even because they need a lot of sleep so why not take advantage of the entire night or as much of it as possible? What I recommend, is try to incorporate some sort of structure in the little one's daily regimen as well, not just at night, as we found that made it easier as well and believe it or not, these precious ones know and understand time and timing better than us eh! :D From a few days old or so, we used to bath my daughter at around 10:00 am every morning and the mornings we lapsed a bit and moved on our own time, she was sure to express her disappointment. :D

Postby X_Factor » September 24th, 2017, 9:13 am

my thoughts are quite different wrt to the sleeping/waking throughout the night
i try to avoid unnecessary conditioning...so that sleep thing....he slept when he wanted and when he woke up at nights
as the parent it was my duty to do what was needed....whether it was to feed or play etc... even if it was at 3 am and i had to get up at 6 to go to work....its just for a year or 1.5 yrs at most

i have seen first hand with 3 different families where they tried/did that sleep conditioning and it worked, but now as the child got older, adapting to situations became problematic...lets say they were not fed on time or time to sleep ( caused serious tantrums)

rmspower

Postby rmspower » September 24th, 2017, 10:17 am

We eased our boys into a sleep pattern. In their early stages we adjusted to their pattern. As xfactor said, you wake when they wake despite time. I usually do the waking as my wife was already tired from labor, breastfeeding and child care. Just work as a team and everything works out.

Sleep is very important for their development so please try and have your little ones sleep early. Our boys slept by 8:30pm and woke up anywhere around 1-3am, go back to sleep and then woke up 5:30-6:00 am. It gets much easier as they get older and was way easier with the second child as we had the learning experience with the first one.

Postby X_Factor » October 3rd, 2017, 10:49 pm

where has decent prices on a bed for a 3yr old?
those 3ft x 5ft regular or character printed?

Postby Dave » October 4th, 2017, 7:32 am

Furniture plus had some kids beds.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 5th, 2017, 10:21 am

Where's a good place to get a crib? Saw a few on Amazon where the floor can be adjusted as the baby grows.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 5th, 2017, 10:26 am

metalgear2095 wrote:Where's a good place to get a crib? Saw a few on Amazon where the floor can be adjusted as the baby grows.

Pricemart actually not too bad.

Bought this in Pricemart (online order to pick up in store) in Nov 2015 and paid $2500 for it with mattress.

https://www.amazon.com/Delta-Children-C ... Bcrib&th=1

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » October 5th, 2017, 4:06 pm

Saw pricemart had a while ago but none now. Sorry i din't purchase then.

Where can i find a glider chair?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 5th, 2017, 7:24 pm

lancer3 wrote:Saw pricemart had a while ago but none now. Sorry i din't purchase then.

Where can i find a glider chair?

Me too

blacklight

Postby blacklight » February 15th, 2018, 9:17 am

Hey, anyone has a list of recommended daycares in the east-west corridor?

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » April 3rd, 2018, 9:13 am

Hey guys, don't mind my bump. I trust all is well your little ones!! I'm inviting you all to check out an embroidery/baby clothes business, Krystin's Creations and Kids Limited!!

We customise through embroidery and appliqué, baby blankets, onesies, baby tees, etc. From Paw Patrol, PJ Masks, Doc Mc Stuffins characters, your favourite football club logos or even custom messages like 'It's My 1st Birthday' or 'I'm a Big Brother/Sister' onesies, we do it at K.C.K.L. We also have designer logos and other mature patterns to embroider on towels, robes and adult clothing at affordable prices!! Please check out the Facebook page, https://www.facebook.com/kckltt/ for more pictures of our work!!
FB_IMG_1522690586643.jpg
FB_IMG_1522690594109.jpg

PapaC

Postby PapaC » April 4th, 2018, 12:31 pm

Couple weeks and number two will be here.
My has delivery costs gone up in four short years...

Postby goalpost » May 21st, 2018, 8:30 am

My 11 month old girl ended up spending a night in Mt Hope Children's Hospital.
It was a horrible experience, emotionally.
They gave her nebulizers every half hour, then 1 hour, then the inhaler with spacer every two hours. She was discharged the next morning. Doc said she had the virus, but it resulting in her breathing very hard and wheezing.
She slept in AC last night and seems to be getting back some wheezing, plus her nose is clogged up, so I will be moving her to a room without AC from tonight.
Will have to admit that Mt. Hope Children's hospital is excellent with the kids.

Postby hydroep » May 21st, 2018, 8:40 am

^Sorry to hear. My niece had a similar problem and it was exacerbated by the carpeting in her room. Symptoms improved considerably after moving her into a tiled room.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 21st, 2018, 8:54 am

goalpost wrote:My 11 month old girl ended up spending a night in Mt Hope Children's Hospital.
It was a horrible experience, emotionally.
They gave her nebulizers every half hour, then 1 hour, then the inhaler with spacer every two hours. She was discharged the next morning. Doc said she had the virus, but it resulting in her breathing very hard and wheezing.
She slept in AC last night and seems to be getting back some wheezing, plus her nose is clogged up, so I will be moving her to a room without AC from tonight.
Will have to admit that Mt. Hope Children's hospital is excellent with the kids.

The Pediatric section at Mt Hope is quite good. I must say they have their act together. I had to use it January and it was very pleasing to see the efficiency.

Postby sharkman121 » May 21st, 2018, 9:30 pm

NIce thread
Newborn 2 weeks old, tremendously sleep deprived atm.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 21st, 2018, 9:47 pm

sharkman121 wrote:NIce thread
Newborn 2 weeks old, tremendously sleep deprived atm.

Congrats!!! Enjoy it, take in every moment.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 21st, 2018, 9:51 pm

Had my second a month ago.
Eventually you get accustomed to the lack of sleep. Think I am averaging about 3 hours interrupted sleep lol.

Postby A172 » May 21st, 2018, 9:57 pm

expecting my lil one in a few weeks, following this thread now

what i did was run up NY for a long weekend, bought ALL the baby stuff big & small, pack a pallet & send it trini. made a killing with babies r us closing down