Finds $100m in bank account - What would you do?

Re: Finds $100m in bank account - What would you do?

Postby rfari » March 27th, 2015, 9:21 am

Ting yuh stuff yuh mouf mg

Postby MG Man » March 27th, 2015, 9:26 am

hunny roasted tooooo

Advent

Postby Advent » March 27th, 2015, 9:34 am

if he had carry that info to his lawyer, lawyer woulda get giddy

xxstitch69xx

Postby xxstitch69xx » March 27th, 2015, 9:38 am

idk wtf to say na. smh

Postby Country_Bookie » March 27th, 2015, 9:47 am

Wire transfers easy to trace tho.
So better look for a country with no extradition treaty with TT and migrate there with the cash. Keep some in a several different offshore banks for insurance.

markmaddness

Postby markmaddness » March 27th, 2015, 4:30 pm

According to the pics of the receipt on tv6 it looked like a negative figure tho. Any case, if negative report, if positive then it's not my fault. Bank better don't post transactions to my Acc without permission, else sue they mc

Postby Spitfir3 » March 27th, 2015, 5:16 pm

first thing i doing is walking up to my boss and tell em to hhmc then i telling the chick to pack her bag and all her nice things.......................and gtfo
Last edited by Spitfir3 on March 27th, 2015, 9:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Spitfir3 » March 27th, 2015, 5:17 pm

first thing i doing is walking up to my boss and tell em to hhmc then i telling the chick to pack her bag and all her nice things.......................and gtfo

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 27th, 2015, 5:30 pm

Open an incognito window and transfer it to another account

cyan chack meh dong wen I gone incognito

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » March 27th, 2015, 6:29 pm

Redman wrote:The kick is that based on what an employee of another bank says...in a situation like this the bank cannot move the funds out of his account without his permission.

Sounds like a noob bank employee.

Postby Redman » March 27th, 2015, 6:52 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:
Redman wrote:The kick is that based on what an employee of another bank says...in a situation like this the bank cannot move the funds out of his account without his permission.

Sounds like a noob bank employee.

Actually she isn't.

Is she right or wrong?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 27th, 2015, 10:22 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/RBC ... 57421.html

RBC: Soldier never had access to $100m in his account
By Joel Julien joel.julien@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Mar 27, 2015 at 9:29 PM ECT
Story Updated: Mar 27, 2015 at 9:29 PM ECT
AT no point in time was $100 million or any similar amount credited to the account of Trinidad and Tobago Defence Force (TTDF) soldier Jason St John, a release from RBC Royal Bank stated yesterday.

St John, 34, claimed he got the surprise of his life on March 19 when he checked his account balance at RBC Royal Bank’s Chaguanas branch’s ATM (automated teller machine).

St John said the balance read $99,999,999.99.

His story was highlighted in the Express yesterday and on TV6 on Thursday night.

RBC Royal Bank responded to St John’s claims yesterday in a news release.

“Given the high level of interest in the story and the negative impact to the bank’s reputation,” RBC Royal Bank stated it needed to provide several clarifications.

“The bank is aware of the situation involving the client, Mr Jason St John, and has been in contact with Mr St John on the matter. Client confidentiality how­ever prevents the bank from discussing publicly the details of this matter and our relationship with this client,” the release stated.

RBC Royal Bank however said St John’s account was never credited with $100 million.

“We can share and confirm that at no point was $100 million or any similar amount credited to the client’s account, nor would he have had access to such an amount via the ATM or through the branch,” the release stated.

The bank yesterday stood behind its technology.

“In fact, ATM slips always show both the correct account balance and an available balance,” the release stated.

“The available balance on an ATM slip shows the amount that is available for clients to withdraw, taking into consideration things such as holds on deposits or overdraft protection on an account”.

“This was not a technological glitch in our ATM system, and we continue to have full confidence in our ability to deliver a superior service to our clients via our alternate channels,” it stated.

RBC Royal Bank said it will continue to review its proces­ses to ensure a situation does not occur in the future and pledged to work with St John to ensure a resolution to his problem.

“We also will continue to review our processes to ensure that such a situation does not occur in the future,” it stated.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » March 27th, 2015, 11:20 pm

First ting first... I withdrawing 50 mil and leaving 50 MIl

if asked how i arrived at the money, i gonna say A Nigerian Prince Sent me an email, asking for $20,000 TT ...and in exchange he will claim his fortune and repay me $100 Million....

Postby nervewrecker » March 27th, 2015, 11:23 pm

crazychinee wrote:Happened to me with RBC twice.
Once for 20,000, and once for 2 Mil.

The money entered my account one day...and a few days later just disappeared. No banking official could explain what went on...nor was willing to provide me with any documentation.

My accountant however wasn't pleased.

That's how they shift laundered money, they keep moving it around on dormant accounts.

But his account sure as hell don't sound dormant.

You'd expect to see these kind of things in my accounts if that's the case. I need to start checking yes.
Only last week I realize republic bank takes $13.00 from an account every month. :/

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » March 28th, 2015, 12:07 am

lol.. of course they can... What nonsense... :lol:

Postby Redman » March 28th, 2015, 6:31 am

Logically I agree ....but she said that in her branch one account had a similar issue and it's been over a year.
The guy lawyered up and the bank can't take the money out.

Postby SR » March 28th, 2015, 7:36 am

Cover up by the bank as there is a glitch in thier system......

Postby Mark! » March 28th, 2015, 9:22 am

what would i do?

wa money allyuh talking about? i dunno.

Postby desifemlove » March 28th, 2015, 9:45 am

how come FIU ent in dis? mus be some laundered ting?

killercow

Postby killercow » March 28th, 2015, 10:04 am

There was a case a few years ago (wasn't publicised out of embarrassment) where
a certain bank wrongfully deposited $20,000 into an attorney's business account.
With banks needing permission to withdraw money from an individual's account, guess which
bank never got back that money?

Bad Dog

Postby Bad Dog » March 28th, 2015, 10:20 am

[quote="*$kїđž!™"]http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Soldier-finds-100m-in-bank-account-297736791.html

The balance read ninety-nine million, nine hundred and ninety-nine thousand, nine hun­dred and ninety-nine dollars and ninety-nine cents ($99,999,999.99).

“When I got my slip, I didn’t know exactly what to do so I held it and wait until this month-end, and I went to the ATM to get an update to see if the salary is there and get an update on my salary, and this was my salary for this month that remain there, so the one from last month not even in the account, and then the balance here is 99 million, 993 thousand and 400 hundred and eight dollars and 84 cents ($99,993,408.94),” he explained.

St John said after all his loan payments are deducted from his main branch at Chaguaramas, he is entitled to the $6,591 he has at his disposal.

The actual balance of the account is overdrawn...with a balance of 99,999,999.99 and a deposit of 6,591.05 the balance is now 99,943,408.94. Do the math: -99,999.999.99 + 6591.05 = -99,943,408.94. He is actually owing the bank 99,993,408.94 plus interest and overdraft charges.

landcruiserfj

Postby landcruiserfj » March 28th, 2015, 10:24 am

he can withdraw money with card but going over the counter would raise red flags ......i would shop till you drop an groceries etc ,etc ......using swipe only as long as im getting tru.........cause they will find out an you will have to pay it back .....but at your own pace (happend to a few friends)......shifting that amount of money needs alot of authorization .........so folks dont romanticise the issue out of proportion .......but we in trinidad sooooooooooooooooo.......

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » March 28th, 2015, 10:40 am

I takin out money fast and furious..

1. Give some to d church and temple
2. Buy an apartment complex put on mother name
3. Bag some hide some..

Now when d bank approach meh about d money..

"Well sir...about a month ago I was drivin down d road..and a man shut down wid a fancy car..dem big time benz..and I help out d man nah..so he ask meh for meh number..d man say he goh check meh to repay meh for meh kindness..I say thanx..and ah give him meh number but d only paper I had to write it down was meh atm slip...nex day I gone and see $99,000.00 so I say a prayers and say thank u god he give meh money to buy groceries" ...sir if u wah back d money well I give some to d church and ting and ah buy food for meh children... wah u say? Is 99 howwww muchhh? Well sir I doh even kno wat dat look like..

Xplode

Postby Xplode » March 28th, 2015, 10:43 am

internet banking you can transfer daily $30,000 between registered accounts ,that would be the best option.

Postby *KRONIK* » March 28th, 2015, 10:46 am

nos_specialist wrote:I takin out money fast and furious..

3. Bag some hide some..

"Well sir...about a month ago I was drivin down d road..and a man shut down wid a fancy car..dem big time benz..and I help out d man nah..so he ask meh for meh number..d man say he goh check meh to repay meh for meh kindness..I say thanx..and ah give him meh number but d only paper I had to write it down was meh atm slip...nex day I gone and see $99,000.00 so I say a prayers and say thank u god he give meh money to buy groceries" ...sir if u wah back d money well I give some to d church and ting and ah buy food for meh children... wah u say? Is 99 howwww muchhh? Well sir I doh even kno wat dat look like..

I like the way u think!

Rofl

Postby Chimera » March 28th, 2015, 10:49 am

transferring would make it too easy for bank to recover though

you have to get the CASH out of the bank

attach a paypal account to the credit card or bank account

max out card, use online banking to pay off card, repeat,repeat, repeat

go in all them cellphone stores and buy iphone 6/6+, s5, ipad, pay with credit card

sell back items brand new at a 20% loss, get cash

TiidaBanton

Postby TiidaBanton » March 28th, 2015, 11:20 am

Bank tellers make those mistakes all the time...sometimes account numbers similar and while doing check deposits or bulk deposits if u enter the wrong number there really is no way to pick up on it until the customer complains. It had a man get 50gs in his account and he spent it..paid off his loans etc. He agreed to pay it back but it still took sometime. Manager called him everyday to "remind" him.

Postby pugboy » March 28th, 2015, 12:42 pm

correct, last thing a bank want is everybody withdrawing their money
due to lack of confidence in their backend systems as in this case

SR wrote:Cover up by the bank as there is a glitch in thier system......

Postby DVSTT » March 28th, 2015, 2:59 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
nos_specialist wrote:I takin out money fast and furious..

3. Bag some hide some..

I like the way u think!

Rofl

Ahahahahahah

Postby skylinechild » March 28th, 2015, 8:12 pm

same bank had a breech in their Miami servers a few yrs ago . they "claimed nothing was taken" and that the server didnt house any financial information....:lol: