Android TV Box Thread

Re: Android Tv Box

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 29th, 2015, 8:23 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ nah I rather pay you $20 with Paypal to do it for me than give them my credit card info. lol

that site looks shady af

Took the plunge yet? I too skeptical about this site.
nope still skeptical

Postby pugboy » August 29th, 2015, 11:00 pm

there are many others with similar subscriptions

Online Android Companion

Postby Online Android Companion » August 30th, 2015, 8:39 pm

Watch local tv channels on your android tv box for any country..

Phoenix/crusader88/international channels/choose country

killercow

Postby killercow » August 30th, 2015, 8:59 pm

Online Android Companion wrote:Watch local tv channels on your android tv box for any country..

Phoenix/crusader88/international channels/choose country

These streams work just like watching the channels online direct on the website.
For example, you'll only get TV6 from 6am-8am and 6pm-8pm.
Other stations are like this as well.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » August 31st, 2015, 3:02 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ nah I rather pay you $20 with Paypal to do it for me than give them my credit card info. lol

that site looks shady af

Took the plunge yet? I too skeptical about this site.
nope still skeptical

Gave it a go yesterday. Bought a one month subscription. After figuring out how to get a properly working program guide with the built in PVR for Kodi, I think this is a pretty good cable replacement. >850 channels. Less than 200 in Spanish. My only issue is that most channels aren't HD.. Most in 480p. But for what you're getting at the price, you can't go wrong. All the PPV channels are at least 720p tho.
May try another subscription at the end of the month to see if it has more HD channels.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 31st, 2015, 3:12 pm

looking for a way to watch the MTV VMAs from last night on Kodi

Postby gastly369 » August 31st, 2015, 4:01 pm

Check navi x search should be there

Online Android Companion

Postby Online Android Companion » August 31st, 2015, 4:28 pm

On kodi.....You would find alot in here, if it's not listed it would be here soon....enjoy

Phoenix/one242415/Award Shows.......

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 31st, 2015, 5:26 pm

^ didn't find it on either.

newsgroups has the pre-show as an mkv to download, so i guess soon the actual show will be there, maybe by tomorrow.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 31st, 2015, 6:28 pm

there's a SD version available on torrents

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » August 31st, 2015, 6:31 pm

Check 2ddl.tv.
Use the gamefront links.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 31st, 2015, 7:28 pm

Swisha wrote:there's a SD version available on torrents
lil bit again you tell me listen to it on AM radio :lol:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 31st, 2015, 7:30 pm

lol yeah me eh blame yuh.

Yuh brain will hurt enough jus by watching the show so the poor quality certainly won't make it better :lol:

Postby M_2NR » August 31st, 2015, 8:14 pm

Was gonna try out SmartIPTV App on this LG WebOS platform I have... trial expired now though. But it has a similar execution with IPTV playlists etc. Didn't get it to work though.

If anyone has one of those LG WebOS Tv's or samsung's, you can try this:
http://siptv.eu/faq/

So far, I think swisha route is the best. FireTV + Kodi and subscription.

Postby gastly369 » August 31st, 2015, 8:38 pm

Baskin in 897 stations ATM....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 31st, 2015, 10:20 pm

M_2NR wrote:Was gonna try out SmartIPTV App on this LG WebOS platform I have... trial expired now though. But it has a similar execution with IPTV playlists etc. Didn't get it to work though.

except I'd much rather pay for the subscription with paypal.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » September 1st, 2015, 8:28 am

M_2NR wrote:Was gonna try out SmartIPTV App on this LG WebOS platform I have... trial expired now though. But it has a similar execution with IPTV playlists etc. Didn't get it to work though.

I got it to work on my samsung tv. It comes down to the links you attach to it.

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » September 1st, 2015, 9:55 am

What sports channels available with the iks66 subscription?

Thinking of trying it for a month. Tired looking for streams. Need something stable with HD quality.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 1st, 2015, 10:37 am

DF1_2nR wrote:What sports channels available with the iks66 subscription?

Thinking of trying it for a month. Tired looking for streams. Need something stable with HD quality.

tbh the quality I get on the free Vdubt25 addon is much better than that of the iptv subscription.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » September 1st, 2015, 10:50 am

What minimum internet speed you guys find work comfortably for using kodi without a problem?
I upgraded from 2MB to 5MB (Blink)....to be honest the improvement wasn't that significant. There is buffering sometimes still on medium quality streams.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 1st, 2015, 11:00 am

Swisha wrote:

tbh the quality I get on the free Vdubt25 addon is much better than that of the iptv subscription.
yeah and the streams actually work on Vdubt25, except most channels are in SD.

Swisha

Android Tv Box

Postby Swisha » September 1st, 2015, 11:02 am

was referring to the sports channels. The Fox Sports and NBC sports extra channels are usually at least 720p.

really hope Apple is taking this long because the TV package they're coming with is worth it. Got spoilt with Netflix and Amazon video quality to really want to watch anything of lesser quality.

Don't think I'll be renewing that iptv subscription...

M-Tech

Postby M-Tech » September 1st, 2015, 11:06 am

Never bothered with those android TV box since I have a PC. Those boxes are basically like my phone or tablet with Android.

On my home PC with Kodi TV, Vdubt25 add-on gave trouble weekend. All in all I get to see all that I want together with Phoenix add-on and fusion.

http://fusion.tvaddons.ag is the starting point for add-ons.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » September 1st, 2015, 11:28 am

Couple ESPN. Loads of sky sports including F1. BT sport channels. Setanta Sports. Tennis. UFC, golf, etc. the Astro Sports channels in HD. Rest are SD

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 1st, 2015, 11:30 am

M-Tech wrote:Never bothered with those android TV box since I have a PC. Those boxes are basically like my phone or tablet with Android.

On my home PC with Kodi TV, Vdubt25 add-on gave trouble weekend. All in all I get to see all that I want together with Phoenix add-on and fusion.

http://fusion.tvaddons.ag is the starting point for add-ons.
it's up to preference and situation really - those of us with families and kids that sit and watch TV together the android boxes make more sense. Plus I'd much rather watch a movie on a big screen with 5.1 audio than watch it on a phone or tablet or PC monitor. Yes you can connect your PC to your TV, but unless you are using an HTPC setup with a good universal remote, it is just not as elegant starting up and getting to the content as it is with a set top box.

M-Tech

Postby M-Tech » September 1st, 2015, 12:02 pm

I'm just saying that some ppl have the misconception that u need an Android box for IPTV & Kodi/XBMC. The programs r available for Linux, Windows, Mac, etc.

My pc is a gaming PC with a nvidia 3D video card and 3d projector with active glasses, 100" screen and audio is 7.1 Dts whatever the sound card does.

When viewing a movie or game on the big screen u can still use the PC monitor for Trinituner or most other stuff.

Mouse & keyboard is an air mouse/keyboard - can't go back to using those mini wireless again.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 1st, 2015, 12:18 pm

M-Tech wrote:I'm just saying that some ppl have the misconception that u need an Android box for IPTV & Kodi/XBMC. The programs r available for Linux, Windows, Mac, etc.

My pc is a gaming PC with a nvidia 3D video card and 3d projector with active glasses, 100" screen and audio is 7.1 Dts whatever the sound card does.

When viewing a movie or game on the big screen u can still use the PC monitor for Trinituner or most other stuff.

Mouse & keyboard is an air mouse/keyboard - can't go back to using those mini wireless again.
congrats! 8-)

which air mouse and keyboard do you use?

killercow

Postby killercow » September 1st, 2015, 12:47 pm

searchingone wrote:What minimum internet speed you guys find work comfortably for using kodi without a problem?
I upgraded from 2MB to 5MB (Blink)....to be honest the improvement wasn't that significant. There is buffering sometimes still on medium quality streams.

Dan I have a Flow 30Mbps package and still sometimes I does get lag
(for HD/720p/1080p only though).
I'm guessing a 50Mbps package will suffice?

searchingone

Postby searchingone » September 1st, 2015, 1:03 pm

killercow wrote:
searchingone wrote:What minimum internet speed you guys find work comfortably for using kodi without a problem?

Dan I have a Flow 30Mbps package and still sometimes I does get lag
(for HD/720p/1080p only though).
I'm guessing a 50Mbps package will suffice?

Jeez..

I remember streaming 720p and 1080p without any lag sometimes. I guess a lot has to do with the host's upload speed...and well, traffic.

Postby Country_Bookie » September 1st, 2015, 2:13 pm

Ahh.....life was so much simpler when all we had was TTT. The good ole days!