2WNBoost

Re: Flow HD now standard

Postby 2WNBoost » February 26th, 2015, 5:37 pm

shaq090 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ their basic package is actually TT$10 cheaper than Sling TV, but not the same content.

would be great if it was all a-la-carte so I choose exactly what channels I want and pay for that.

half of most packages have stuff that I will never watch and the add on packs have just one channel that I want to watch.

There is the flow your own, 7 channels from any of the ad on packages for 35$ a month
that's in addition to a current package right?

u need to have flow basic as the min requirement.. so u can pay 150$ avg for the bare basic package and just pay 35$ extra and choose the 7 channels u really watch... But sad thing is your gonna call customer care and you may get that dud that may tell u something else.
I currently have this with standard cable. I pay $35 for 7 channels including BBC America, DIY, Discovery Science etc

but this didn't seem apparent with the new advanced service - I'll check it out and report here

Here's a link to Flow's brochure highlighting the packages and pricing
http://bit.ly/1ALCKI2
Starter Package = $180 (Cloud Recorder 5GB / 44 Channels with 12HD)
Additional packages available based on your budget
Additional Set Top Boxes = $35each (All share Cloud storage allotment)

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » March 20th, 2015, 10:48 am

FYI: Once you upgrade to the Advanced Video Service you cannot downgrade.

trini_champ

Postby trini_champ » June 11th, 2015, 8:47 pm

Any updates? I was thinking of upgrading but I haven't heard much talk about this in a while.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » August 4th, 2015, 8:30 am

Soooo... Anyone got this service? Is it worth it?

Postby pete » August 4th, 2015, 10:52 am

I have it. Picture quality is good menu is about the same speed as directv. 10hours of cloud storage.

Postby S_2NR » August 4th, 2015, 4:24 pm

What about blocking prime time content

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » August 4th, 2015, 4:33 pm

S_2NR wrote:What about blocking prime time content

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

Most likely that's still going to be a problem. I wonder how CWC's acquisition will affect FLOW's service.

Postby Morpheus » August 4th, 2015, 5:14 pm

What is the price difference? Regular pixelated FLOW and FLOW HD....basic package

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » August 4th, 2015, 8:27 pm

It used to be $250 for pixelated vs $275 for "HD" but I seeing they removed the dropbox link and no mention of it on the site.

I hearing people say the HD is some 720p and some 1080i. That 1080i is what bothering me (if true)

Postby M_2NR » August 4th, 2015, 10:58 pm

I didn't realise we have a thread.

Got it recently with a free installation promo and 1 month free etc.

Plug in a flash drive into the box to get pause on live tv. The "start from beginning" feature realll handy also.

FWIW, it's 720p/1080i. Most of it works, only BBC News sticks sometimes... Even 480p channels like zeetv looks acceptable and you're paying 275 a month for a PVR/DVR.

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » August 5th, 2015, 8:10 am

Info on AV service here : http://www.flowavs.com/
FLOW.JPG

Postby pete » August 5th, 2015, 8:57 am

Directv hd is also 1080i. I never had a problem with that and flow hd looks great to me.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » August 6th, 2015, 11:41 am

Many other countries HD tv is regular throughout, why cant we receive HD programming on all our channels without having to pay extra?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 6th, 2015, 11:59 am

BRZ wrote:Many other countries HD tv is regular throughout, why cant we receive HD programming on all our channels without having to pay extra?

check back when we become first world... :|

Postby Morpheus » August 6th, 2015, 12:28 pm

2015 eh. . :?

gurmuk

Postby gurmuk » August 6th, 2015, 10:49 pm

Works good for me thus far

Fishman

Postby Fishman » October 22nd, 2015, 7:13 pm

I just got it and it's ok. Can anyone tell me how to do a series recording for new shows only. I can do the series recording but cannot figure out how to make it for new shows.

neexis

Postby neexis » October 24th, 2015, 12:23 pm

Have you tried doing it from the TV guide and selecting the show?

The PVR function isn't very intuitive. I thought they said you could "pause and rewind live TV". So far the only thing I see close to that is pressing Opt and starting the show from beginning. Then you can pause rewind etc.

Postby M_2NR » October 24th, 2015, 12:57 pm

you need to put in a flash drive in the back to enable the pause/play function of live tv.

neexis

Postby neexis » October 24th, 2015, 7:12 pm

Thanks. I thought the USB port was for possible media playback, but I really haven't fiddled around much.

Was hoping the ethernet port would do something cool like provide internet out from the cable box as some extension of MoCa. No joy.

Postby M_2NR » October 24th, 2015, 8:45 pm

nah. :(
i'm not sure if i posted this in this thread but here is a ton more info:
http://www.techjamaica.com/forums/showt ... mp-Running

neexis

Postby neexis » October 25th, 2015, 8:37 am

Good thread. Flow actually has a website up for the AVS.. its just not linked on their website :|
http://flowavs.com/tt/index.html

The tech is decent, however with my Pace HD box, I used to get 2 HD movie channels: HBO and Fox... and those were the channels I probably watched the most.

Postby M_2NR » October 25th, 2015, 9:15 pm

^meh... i gave up on cable tv. That site I think is for when they ran it as a beta... i don't know when they'll update the real website.

neexis

Postby neexis » October 29th, 2015, 6:55 am

Flow launches To Go service. App streams certain channels to your phone/mobile device.
It only works with about 6 channels.. including HGTV, Food Network and DUCKTV......

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 12th, 2017, 12:36 pm

Those of u with AVS, are u able to get 5.1 sound when connected to a receiver?

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » May 12th, 2017, 12:48 pm

People does still watch cable?

Postby DVSTT » September 17th, 2017, 10:49 am

Anyone else digital signal is constantly glitching and giving static?
Also do you get adequate sound? With my home theatre on max I can barely hear anything, but it's loud af with other tv apps.

Postby Ben_spanna » September 18th, 2017, 8:26 am

FLOW still cant get it right, local cable boxes have to be RESET all the time for the menu to come up, and I still cannot pause or Record anything although I'm being billed for it ..............

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 19th, 2017, 4:39 am

DVSTT wrote:Anyone else digital signal is constantly glitching and giving static?
Also do you get adequate sound? With my home theatre on max I can barely hear anything, but it's loud af with other tv apps.

is it sunspots?
Digicel play freezing at times, sound up and down also at times

Postby redmanjp » September 19th, 2017, 1:09 pm

^ i think there was a major solar storm recently. Not sure if that causing anything