*** The official car accident thread***

ADONI

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby ADONI » December 31st, 2018, 10:29 am

I does always give bikers chance and space to move, once I see them coming. I know at the end of the day they can't stop like a car.

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » December 31st, 2018, 1:32 pm

matr1x wrote:Went to a defensive driving course where a student say his father teach him one drink makes him drive better

It probably won't hamper you much

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » December 31st, 2018, 1:32 pm

ADONI wrote:I does always give bikers chance and space to move, once I see them coming. I know at the end of the day they can't stop like a car.

Yes they can, the issue is people not seeing bikers.

Postby toyolink » December 31st, 2018, 1:52 pm

I try my utmost to accommodate bikers and this requires me checking mirrors and listening for them.
Many times I have been taken by surprise when they just appear 'like outa nowhere' at some pretty high speeds and really wonder if they don't realise how fragile their circumstances are.
The adrenalin rush must be tempered by a lot of good sense when on a motor-bike.
……..Death and some injuries are just too permanent and distressing for the chances we take (a split second is all it takes).

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 1st, 2019, 2:44 pm

Another Biker down, Valancia stretch on the bridge

Soochi boi

*** The official car accident thread***

Postby Soochi boi » January 5th, 2019, 3:53 am

White PDU Audi ASeries crash by the Brian Lara Promenade. Person flew straight into the galvanized barrier what they put up . No pics unfortunately
Last edited by Soochi boi on January 5th, 2019, 3:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

Soochi boi

Postby Soochi boi » January 5th, 2019, 4:31 am

IMG_1233.JPG

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 5th, 2019, 6:28 am

small thing deh man^

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 9th, 2019, 12:57 pm

Santa Rosa on the highway
20190109_125339.jpeg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 9th, 2019, 3:17 pm

one question: HOW

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 9th, 2019, 7:03 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:one question: HOW

Next shot
IMG-20190109-WA0018.jpg

Postby shogun » January 9th, 2019, 9:18 pm

Damn.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 10th, 2019, 7:06 am

searching for stories on that accident and nothing.....studying if pickup crossed the road and did that...

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 10th, 2019, 10:25 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:searching for stories on that accident and nothing.....studying if pickup crossed the road and did that...
seems to me the only thing that makes sense since it was not at the junction

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 12th, 2019, 9:38 am

Before gasparillo. North bound
IMG_20190112_093608.jpeg
IMG_20190112_093626.jpeg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 12th, 2019, 11:06 am

Reading a couple died in an accident early this morning as well...car ended up in the river...somewhere in south

Postby wagonrunner » January 12th, 2019, 3:45 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Reading a couple died in an accident early this morning as well...car ended up in the river...somewhere in south
Uriah Butler Highway. Guayamare River.
Did you redraw the map so chagaunas to caroni is now south?

antlind

Postby antlind » January 12th, 2019, 5:47 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Reading a couple died in an accident early this morning as well...car ended up in the river...somewhere in south

Isn’t anything after grand bazaar considered to be ‘south’?

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » January 12th, 2019, 8:40 pm

antlind wrote:

Yes ok that is beyond stale now. Ppl died here, show some concern and compassion.

antlind

Postby antlind » January 12th, 2019, 9:04 pm

l33t2 wrote:
antlind wrote:

Yes ok that is beyond stale now. Ppl died here, show some concern and compassion.

People die everyday. So take ah chill pill.

Postby De Dragon » January 13th, 2019, 9:40 am

antlind wrote:

Hands down the most dotish, wanna be elitist statement I've seen for the year.

Postby zoom rader » January 13th, 2019, 10:36 am

antlind wrote:

There are people that I know have never been past grand bazaar . Most of them don't need to and some choose not to.

antlind

Postby antlind » January 13th, 2019, 10:36 am

antlind wrote:

LOL. For the record I am from Sando. The post was made in jest to reflect the views some people have of south. Apparently you and the other fella didn’t appreciate my attempt at humour. Sorry that I offended you. But I must say, you appear to be an uptight Kant. So here is my advise to you. GFY. And when you’re done GFY again. Hopefully that will help loosen you up a bit. Mods you can remove me from this chat group as I am outta here.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » January 13th, 2019, 2:02 pm

Anything after grand bazaar is crime and criminogs so. Man went from black to blue to black to blacktfout
Last edited by INHUMAN on January 13th, 2019, 2:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » January 13th, 2019, 2:45 pm

antlind wrote:

LOL. For the record I am from Sando. The post was made in jest to reflect the views some people have of south. Apparently you and the other fella didn’t appreciate my attempt at humour. Sorry that I offended you. But I must say, you appear to be an uptight Kant. So here is my advise to you. GFY. And when you’re done GFY again. Hopefully that will help loosen you up a bit. Mods you can remove me from this chat group as I am outta here.

Oh you're not sticking around to talk more out of your slack arsehole? Typical man-boola run away.

Postby matr1x » January 13th, 2019, 2:55 pm

We finally reach the season of white oak casket.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » January 13th, 2019, 7:00 pm

Cable barriers working ...

Postby K74T » January 13th, 2019, 7:04 pm

Dayum

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 13th, 2019, 7:20 pm

Buhhhh wah d fork

Postby pugboy » January 13th, 2019, 10:07 pm

Lucky the remnants of the cable barrier held out, the other side was non functional