Postby TriP » May 13th, 2016, 7:11 pm

Tragarete Rd, Heading east, Just after maraval rd
1.jpg

TriP

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby TriP » May 13th, 2016, 7:15 pm

Munroe Rd Flyover - Truck carrying galvanize - All galvanize fell off and on the road - Truck cabin damage by galvanise

Load wasn't secured - he mash a hard brakes and the entire cabin cave in as well - Fire truck and police on the scene
3.jpg
2.jpg
4.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 14th, 2016, 8:16 am

Trip trying to save le thread.....lol

TriP

Postby TriP » May 14th, 2016, 9:39 am

i post it as i see it happens...lol

TriP

Postby TriP » May 14th, 2016, 9:41 am

Motorcyclist slams into car - Reon Arnold is dead following a road traffic accident which occurred in the vicinity of First Citizen's Bank in Canaan shortly after 5:00 am this morning 14-5-16
2.jpg
1.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » May 14th, 2016, 10:34 am

A woman identified as Kathy Ann John is dead following a road traffic accident in Chaguanas on Friday night.

Police say John was travelling in a white Nissan AD wagon driven by David Changwai.

She was seated in the front passenger seat when around 10.30 pm the driver lost control of the vehicle in the north-bound lane of the Uriah Butler Highway approximately 100 metres south of Flowerline.

The vehicle that ran into a ravine.

Police say John died on the spot and the remaining occupants in the back seat and the driver were rushed to the Eric Williams Medical Sciences Complex for treatment.
3.jpg

Postby shogun » May 14th, 2016, 1:52 pm

TriP wrote:Motorcyclist slams into car - Reon Arnold is dead following a road traffic accident which occurred in the vicinity of First Citizen's Bank in Canaan shortly after 5:00 am this morning 14-5-16

Every time I say "this year I'm buying a bike" these stories change my mind

Postby wagonrunner » May 14th, 2016, 1:57 pm

Lil bender by Mt. Lambert where the middle lane ends.
Silver CK Lancer (front wheel moved) and orange pickup.

Had a truck laden with bestcrete blocks come to a stop at the top of BWIA boulevard, and then brake the light as traffic from boulevard got their green.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 14th, 2016, 7:47 pm

shogun wrote:
TriP wrote:Motorcyclist slams into car - Reon Arnold is dead following a road traffic accident which occurred in the vicinity of First Citizen's Bank in Canaan shortly after 5:00 am this morning 14-5-16

Every time I say "this year I'm buying a bike" these stories change my mind

You want to know the hardest part of that story?

His brother died in similar circumstances in 2013 on Shirvan road.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 14th, 2016, 10:04 pm

Tobago drivers need all 5 speed guns ......they drive like crazzy men in that lil piece of road they refer to as a highway...

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 14th, 2016, 10:36 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Tobago drivers need all 5 speed guns ......they drive like crazzy men in that lil piece of road they refer to as a highway...

And Trinidad any better? I've seen my share of crazy people driving on the single lane roads over there and it's no better. Keep 4 of them.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » May 15th, 2016, 7:41 am

Two killed in accidents
By LAUREL V WILLIAMS Sunday, May 15 2016
http://newsday.co.tt/news/0,227823.html

LESS than two hours after a woman expressed her displeasure on Facebook about the recently enforced 80 kilometres per hour (kph) speed limits for motorists, she died in a vehicular accident on Friday night along the Uriah Butler Highway, Chaguanas.

Police identified the dead woman as Kathy-Ann St John, of Princes Town.

A police report stated that about 10.30 pm, St John was a front seat passenger of a white Nissan AD wagon driven by her boyfriend, David Changwai.

The report added that Changwai lost control of the vehicle whilst on the north-bound lane, of the highway in the vicinity of the Munroe Road overpass, and crashed into a ditch. St John died instantly, police said, while Changwai was rushed to the Eric Williams Medical Sciences Complex, Mt Hope.

At about 9 pm, St John posted a meme which read: “Oh doh study me. I just trying to drive from Sando to Maracas within the speed limit.” The meme showed a human skeleton in the driver’s seat of a red vehicle. The meme was accompanied by a post in which, she expressed her displeasure about an apparent interaction she had with a female police officer about the traffic laws. St John stated: “Dem on (explicit) , telling me n d huzzie I have to get a car seat for a 5 year old, well my mouth hot so I let she have it, talk done” .

In a comment to her own post, St John stated that a police wanted “to give us a ticket cuz of my mouth but d other officer was very nice to us.” That was her last comment on Facebook.

As news of the death spread, several Facebook users expressed shock and sadness on St John’s page.

One user — Aleeka Alisa Joseph- wrote, in reference to the meme: “Babe you post this last night and 24 hours later I’m saying R.I.P to you? No man I doh want to believe this at all.” Another user, Stacy Williams, wrote: “OMG you post this yesterday now you gone. Nah.” Sunday Newsday learnt that only on November 27, St John’s mother, Judy Moore, 65, died.

WPC Glasglow-Browne of the Chaguanas Police Station is continuing investigations into the accident.

And a Coast Guard officer is Tobago’s latest accident victim.

Reports are that Reon Arnold, 30, was riding his bicycle in the vicinity of First Citizens Bank, Canaan, early yesterday, when he slammed into a car driven by Lenora Phillips Edwards.

Arnold was rushed to the Scarborough Hospital but succumbed to his injuries while undergoing surgery at the facility.

Edwards received minor injuries Ironically, Arnold’s brother, Keron Antoine Arnold, also died in a car accident, two years ago, along Shirvan Road.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 15th, 2016, 7:46 am

Them say the man was riding a bicycle yes...

Re: RE: Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby Morpheus » May 15th, 2016, 10:02 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Them say the man was riding a bicycle yes...

TriP

Postby TriP » May 15th, 2016, 10:08 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Them say the man was riding a bicycle yes...

:D :D
2.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » May 15th, 2016, 10:20 am

Accident in the between orange grove and trincity
1.jpg
3.jpg

Postby redmanjp » May 15th, 2016, 10:33 am

Like Ms. KathyAnn husband should have listened to the Ttps

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » May 15th, 2016, 11:03 am

Them there be 80kph accidents. Right?

Postby Morpheus » May 15th, 2016, 11:49 am

These wet roads. Adjust yuh blasted driving. Geez. (Referring to that wingroad and in general).

Came up the CR highway at 60kph this morning(4am) due to heavy rain. The amount of puddles and channels of water we have settling on the highway is rather disappointing.....

Plus they need to fix the left lanes if they want people to drive on them comfortably.

axe

Postby axe » May 15th, 2016, 11:55 am

“Dem on (explicit) , telling me n d huzzie I have to get a car seat for a 5 year old, well my mouth hot so I let she have it, talk done”

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » May 15th, 2016, 1:22 pm

bicycle qui

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » May 15th, 2016, 8:23 pm

Two white evo IVs(that shape) driving like crunts nearly clear away an xtrail just after couva heading south...probably tuners

TriP

Postby TriP » May 15th, 2016, 9:38 pm

Sunday15th830-9pm - Bumper to Bumper traffic heading West - 4 car smash up by valpark - Traffic backed up to St. Augustine
1.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 15th, 2016, 9:57 pm

Lancer hada fix everybody?

TriP

Postby TriP » May 18th, 2016, 5:35 pm

A 29-year-old woman, Candian Boisson, was killed yesterday when the driver of the vehicle she was travelling in lost control and went off a precipice in Maraval - Regular form of transport in the Village of Paramin
2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg
5.jpg

Postby rspann » May 18th, 2016, 5:54 pm

What I doing going Paramin in a fiberglass roof vehicle?

HSA

Re: RE: Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby HSA » May 19th, 2016, 12:55 pm

rspann wrote:What I doing going Paramin in a fiberglass roof vehicle?

Anything under 1.6 in paramin is failure

Postby gastly369 » May 19th, 2016, 4:48 pm

Beautiful girl rip..

TriP

Postby TriP » May 20th, 2016, 12:48 am

Thursday Nite 19th- Accident in Siparia - Near Gas Station