Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby Rovin » November 8th, 2020, 10:58 am

dogg wrote:Found on FB.
El Dorado.
No further info.
e.jpg

i now seeing on fb ... :?

Update its alleged that It’s not an accident, there was a party at the club and it had a fight after, they were throwing bottles and stones. The girl that is in the car was involved in the fight and she just went mad and decide to kick out the windshield.....

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 8th, 2020, 12:13 pm

so thats 8k she owe now. hope that fight was worth it

Postby Kenjo » November 8th, 2020, 12:32 pm

elec2020 wrote:so thats 8k she owe now. hope that fight was worth it

Shouldn’t windscreen coverage be applicable ?a new car I assume under fully comprehensive on a loan

rebound

Postby rebound » November 8th, 2020, 12:37 pm

Maybe she was drugged up?

Postby K74T » November 8th, 2020, 12:47 pm

Gulf City lights

FB_IMG_1604853889984.jpeg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 8th, 2020, 1:54 pm

Vicinity of Golden Grove bridge
IMG-20201108-WA0108.jpg

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 8th, 2020, 2:05 pm

Kenjo wrote:

Shouldn’t windscreen coverage be applicable ?a new car I assume under fully comprehensive on a loan

you can claim and the insurer supposed to go for the woman (to recoup lost funds) as she is the liable party but idk I try to keep my insurer out of my business as least as possible. Don't know what these fawkers does hold against you when is time to renew or really pay out for big accidents.

Postby Kenjo » November 8th, 2020, 2:09 pm

elec2020 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

you can claim and the insurer supposed to go for the woman (to recoup lost funds) as she is the liable party but idk I try to keep my insurer out of my business as least as possible. Don't know what these fawkers does hold against you when is time to renew or really pay out for big accidents.

Annually I would change out the windscreen on one of my old vehicles due to chips on the highway and they never fuss so I thought the windscreen coverage should be of some use to this driver but it so well publicized them insurance probably blacklist him already

Postby Les Bain » November 8th, 2020, 2:10 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Vicinity of Golden Grove bridge

:shock: Is a gun the Dennis Rodman fella on the ground holding dey?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 8th, 2020, 2:13 pm

Kenjo wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

Annually I would change out the windscreen on one of my old vehicles due to chips on the highway and they never fuss so I thought the windscreen coverage should be of some use to this driver but it so well publicized them insurance probably blacklist him already

But ain't if you claim u would lose your no claim discount? Thats my belief. If you claim for anything for your vehicle you lose your no claim discount unless someone else was liable for the damages

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 8th, 2020, 2:19 pm

Les Bain wrote:

Hearing them men stole a battery at trincity mall, security gave chase....rest is history
IMG-20201108-WA0110.jpg

Postby pugboy » November 8th, 2020, 3:10 pm

good they spraddle oout

them mall security normally not so enthusiastic
and i don’t usually have a vehicle of their own

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » November 8th, 2020, 3:59 pm

New meaning to bottom in the road

Postby Kenjo » November 8th, 2020, 5:51 pm

elec2020 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

But ain't if you claim u would lose your no claim discount? Thats my belief. If you claim for anything for your vehicle you lose your no claim discount unless someone else was liable for the damages

Some how with my Colfire plan it had no effect so talk to your agent too and see , but when I learnt of it I was like change screen and done . I just went in to the agent and they took pics and sent me to the bamboo to change it

Postby Chimera » November 8th, 2020, 5:57 pm

Kenjo wrote:

the owner of the vehicle wont have to pay anything as the insurance company will pay to replace it

but they will then go after the woman/girl who damaged it to recover their money

Postby Chimera » November 8th, 2020, 5:59 pm

no the windshield coverage is different from a normal accident claim

i real claim for windshield over the years
it doesnt affect no claim discount

and honestly, any sort of big insurance claim, get a lawyer involved, it will speed things along

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 8th, 2020, 6:13 pm

Kenjo wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

Some how with my Colfire plan it had no effect so talk to your agent too and see , but when I learnt of it I was like change screen and done . I just went in to the agent and they took pics and sent me to the bamboo to change it

Got u. Thanks for the info

Postby Dave » November 8th, 2020, 6:47 pm

Yup once u have no holes to jump through.
Broke mine trying to fix a new rear view mirror. By following week had a new one installed.
Phone Surgeon wrote:no the windshield coverage is different from a normal accident claim

i real claim for windshield over the years
it doesnt affect no claim discount

and honestly, any sort of big insurance claim, get a lawyer involved, it will speed things along

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 9th, 2020, 10:30 am

Grande this morning
IMG-20201109-WA0068.jpg

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 9th, 2020, 10:35 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Les Bain wrote:

Hearing them men stole a battery at trincity mall, security gave chase....rest is history

should make them wash their hands with battery juice.

rebound

Postby rebound » November 9th, 2020, 10:42 am

Yuh mean their face
VexXx Dogg wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Les Bain wrote:

should make them wash their hands with battery juice.

agent007

*** The official car accident thread***

Postby agent007 » November 9th, 2020, 11:07 am

Kenjo wrote:

Good luck with that. Insurance companies might label that as malicious damage. If the car is covered under comprehensive risks with malicious damage protection, then if the $8k glass replacement is legit, the claim would be settled as $8k less the excess. In other words, car owner might get some change to put some gas in the car but to replace the windshield, that balance would be out of pocket.

As for subrogation from the causer of the glass to shatter. Another good luck on that one. It will turn out to be a civil claim and the PaP letter behind that is probably the cost of the excess, which means, it doh make sense.

Girl is free to zess another day. Now if I am talking sheit, I welcome corrections from anyone.

PS. Windshield claims do not effect NCD entitlement
Last edited by agent007 on November 9th, 2020, 11:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » November 9th, 2020, 11:10 am

windshield coverage is usually a completely separate thing from the normal car insurance and excess etc
you ever claim for a windshield agent?

the car owner will get his redress from the insurance company

the insurance company will then go after the girl who mash it up

agent007

Postby agent007 » November 9th, 2020, 12:02 pm

Yup, only 2 instances in my lifetime, the most recent was with my Chevy Cruze which had multiple chips and I was about to sell the car so I decided to have said windshield changed so that the new owner would get a brand new glass. I got an OEM replacement from LSM (stamped by GM) and got Ventura to change it for me all in 1 day. Apparently LSM had it in stock because it was by chance that I called them to find out if they had any. Outside of that, I was initially heading to DZ in the bamboo. Glad I made the call.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » November 9th, 2020, 1:04 pm

Tl:dr...ppl cyah jive in dis cnutry

Postby Rovin » November 9th, 2020, 9:14 pm

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 9th, 2020, 10:29 pm

Someone claiming to be the van man in the video said that the person in the Tiida is a woman who didn't stop. My question is that while the black almera is clearly at fault. Doesn't the Tiida hold some level of acountability for the accident by not indicating or signalling before their turn. Also is the Tiida supposed to get charged for fleeing an accident in which they played a role in it. Its not the first kind of accident i have seen like this but its the first time the turning party fled the accident so i was interested in how they should be treated in this scenario.

Postby Rovin » November 9th, 2020, 10:47 pm

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 9th, 2020, 10:50 pm

elec2020 wrote:Someone claiming to be the van man in the video said that the person in the Tiida is a woman who didn't stop. My question is that while the black almera is clearly at fault. Doesn't the Tiida hold some level of acountability for the accident by not indicating or signalling before their turn. Also is the Tiida supposed to get charged for fleeing an accident in which they played a role in it. Its not the first kind of accident i have seen like this but its the first time the turning party fled the accident so i was interested in how they should be treated in this scenario.

Were they involved? Technically they didn't get hit anyone nor get hit...and the black car was overtaking dangerously, sooooooo

genuinely curious what's the legality here.