Screenshot_2020-07-27-21-37-58.png
Screenshot_2020-07-27-21-38-00.png
Screenshot_2020-07-27-21-38-03.png

screwbash

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby screwbash » July 28th, 2020, 5:16 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:This is my car in my yard, black van is my neighbour.

He says i need to fix his van. Give me an opinion.

yuh not suppose to reverse onto a major road. accordig to Motor Vehicles and Road Traffic Act, Chap. 48:50, Regulation 38,Rule 1 -Reversing on roads for an unreasonable distance is unlawful so take the footage to the police cause that looking more than 100 feet he reverse to hit u. he not wearing he seatbelt an mamoo looking drunk.

yuh know i had to come back an add smting d more i study this. yuh shuda hold he kant an beat he bad. he cyah see yuh gate open suppose one ah yuh children did run out in the track playing as it not busy and he reversing like ah arse. he drive like on mc dey boi. so much ting cuda go rong in that picture on dat day. be careful with that man in the future.

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 28th, 2020, 9:46 am

screwbash wrote:
yuh not suppose to reverse onto a major road. accordig to Motor Vehicles and Road Traffic Act, Chap. 48:50, Regulation 38,Rule 1 -Reversing on roads for an unreasonable distance is unlawful so take the footage to the police cause that looking more than 100 feet he reverse to hit u. he not wearing he seatbelt an mamoo looking drunk.

yuh know i had to come back an add smting d more i study this. yuh shuda hold he kant an beat he bad. he cyah see yuh gate open suppose one ah yuh children did run out in the track playing as it not busy and he reversing like ah arse. he drive like on mc dey boi. so much ting cuda go rong in that picture on dat day. be careful with that man in the future.

One of these days I will see him pay for his deeds, then I will go to him, point and laugh.

Postby Spitfir3 » July 28th, 2020, 12:10 pm

looks like reversing out is the only option, too much loopholes in that
imo both wrong but if yuh hadda debate who is the ass i'd say the guy in the van because of the speed he reversing at and factoring he has the better visual

at that angle the white car won't be able to see a thing until it too late
all that said i wouldn't fix sheit, let each party fix dey own

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 28th, 2020, 12:16 pm

That's a tough call.
Better go thru police and insurance and let them decide.

On one hand he is reversing for an unreasonable distance (but the road is single lane/traffic); and on the other, you are 'breaking' the road from your driveway.

This might get kinda sticky, but I am not an expert

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 29th, 2020, 2:31 pm

La romain
IMG-20200729-WA0067.jpg

Postby bluefete » July 29th, 2020, 2:37 pm

^^ Hurry, hurry come for curry.

Postby nervewrecker » July 29th, 2020, 5:46 pm

That's not my employee pic?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 1st, 2020, 7:18 am

Vicinity of the gas station in st.augustine
Screenshot_2020-08-01-07-15-36.png
Screenshot_2020-08-01-07-15-45.png
Screenshot_2020-08-01-07-15-47.png

Postby Dave » August 1st, 2020, 8:21 am

Whatever ole skool wagon that is looked in fairly good condition. So repairing that may not be in the cards.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 1st, 2020, 9:10 am

Who knows what happened here... its clear someone did a bad drive though... would love to know who... but as the car in the gas station... and the wagon on the road... wagon had right of way... still things can be deceiving at first glance

Postby K74T » August 1st, 2020, 4:12 pm

Penal
FB_IMG_1596312009905.jpeg
FB_IMG_1596312007707.jpeg

Postby wagonrunner » August 2nd, 2020, 2:29 am

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 2nd, 2020, 5:25 pm

Vicinity of robert village
IMG-20200802-WA0114.jpg

rebound

Postby rebound » August 2nd, 2020, 7:29 pm

Looks like clutch failure on the hill...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 4th, 2020, 8:11 am

Dan steel traffic lights
IMG-20200804-WA0028.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 4th, 2020, 9:40 am

Freeport, vicinity of st.mary's junction
IMG-20200804-WA0046.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 8th, 2020, 1:40 pm

Richmond st
IMG-20200808-WA0109.jpg
IMG-20200808-WA0110.jpg

rebound

Postby rebound » August 8th, 2020, 2:03 pm

^^Dat post is showing no deflection at all...impressive.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 8th, 2020, 2:48 pm

Your govt working for you
IMG-20200808-WA0145.jpg
IMG-20200808-WA0144.jpg
IMG-20200808-WA0143.jpg

Postby Dizzy28 » August 8th, 2020, 3:44 pm

Fully dunce.....this is the 3rd or 4th mishap in the past week with them and their DJ trucks

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 9th, 2020, 6:38 am

After GB last night
IMG-20200808-WA0261.jpg
IMG-20200808-WA0259.jpg
IMG-20200808-WA0258.jpg
IMG-20200808-WA0257.jpg
IMG-20200808-WA0262.jpg

Postby Dave » August 9th, 2020, 8:07 am

There was one last night where a PDM Elantra was heading east and decided to climb the pavement and eventually stopping facing upwards on the TT Import office in Mt Hope.

Postby De Dragon » August 9th, 2020, 8:20 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Your govt working for you

Meem kno' what ollour beating up for, EVERY SINGLE THING JUHN Scarfy touches is destroyed.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 9th, 2020, 10:02 am

Dave wrote:There was one last night where a PDM Elantra was heading east and decided to climb the pavement and eventually stopping facing upwards on the TT Import office in Mt Hope.

There was another involving a b12 with a essar. Car bun down yes

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 9th, 2020, 7:59 pm

Union Road, Marabella
Screenshot_2020-08-09-19-56-45.png
Screenshot_2020-08-09-19-56-39.png
Screenshot_2020-08-09-19-56-35.png
Screenshot_2020-08-09-19-56-22.png

Postby skylinechild » August 9th, 2020, 11:48 pm

screwbash wrote:
Strugglerzinc wrote:This is my car in my yard, black van is my neighbour.

He says i need to fix his van. Give me an opinion.

is it a single lane public road or a single lane private road ?

if its a single lane public road then sorry to say youre at fault remember the black van is already on the road regardless if you reversing or driving out forward slowly or quickly.
and is up to you to measure the distance to prove the reversing distance is "unreasonable "

if its a single lane private road then that would be a tough call.

also the angle at which you reversing out / where your garage is makes it stupid hard to see if anything is coming from the other direction till its too late.

make a report and let insurance handle him.....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 10th, 2020, 3:27 pm

Vicinity of Demerara road
Screenshot_2020-08-10-15-25-43.png
Screenshot_2020-08-10-15-25-53.png

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 12th, 2020, 4:13 pm