The car just ripped through the concrete barrier

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby pugboy » March 18th, 2020, 10:21 pm

That concrete shatter like a bomb hit it

Postby wagonrunner » March 18th, 2020, 11:47 pm

[quote="Duane 3NE 2NR"]The car just ripped through the concrete barrier]
300psi concrete?

Postby pugboy » March 19th, 2020, 6:29 am

probably helped reduce the damage to car and saved lives
would like to see the vid of this multi accident

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » March 19th, 2020, 6:47 am

Was that one of Hector's civic with the spoon engine,t66 turbo,NOS, and motec exhaust that he ran at race wars?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 19th, 2020, 7:25 am

The post just walk in front the van jusso

Grudge

Postby Grudge » March 19th, 2020, 7:32 am

Hmmm....that’s a lot of damage for 100km/h.

Postby Dave » March 19th, 2020, 8:14 am

100km at 30psi, definitely torque would be more than my wheel nuts!

Postby Slartibartfast » March 19th, 2020, 4:36 pm

Dave wrote:100km at 30psi, definitely torque would be more than my wheel nuts!

more like 4000 to 5000 psi :lol:
Concrete used in industry is typically 4-5ksi (28 to 35 MPa)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 21st, 2020, 7:29 am

Crh vicinity UWI
Screenshot_2020-03-21-07-26-18.png
Screenshot_2020-03-21-07-26-27.png

Postby Rovin » March 21st, 2020, 4:53 pm

Postby The_Honourable » March 21st, 2020, 4:58 pm

^^^ another one?

antlind

Postby antlind » March 21st, 2020, 5:50 pm

Trinis could flip anything with 4 or more wheels.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 21st, 2020, 7:34 pm

Cement trucks competing oarrrr

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 21st, 2020, 7:52 pm

Somebody probably light a candle for cement trucks because of late, those mixers only leaking concrete all over the roads and messing up tax payers infrastructure. Not to mention the amount of dry cement stuck under people fenders/wheel wells etc.

Postby nervewrecker » March 23rd, 2020, 10:30 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote::evilbat:
Yuh know if they selling that ac? I know someone want a blower wheel for that

Postby nervewrecker » March 23rd, 2020, 10:30 pm

agent007 wrote:Somebody probably light a candle for cement trucks because of late, those mixers only leaking concrete all over the roads and messing up tax payers infrastructure. Not to mention the amount of dry cement stuck under people fenders/wheel wells etc.
If they could take a day and leak in all them pot hole eh, if only

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 26th, 2020, 12:55 pm

Men still defying physics
IMG-20200326-WA0089.jpg

Postby Dave » March 26th, 2020, 1:16 pm

See how ppl can't adapt to the slightest rain fall.

Postby pugboy » March 26th, 2020, 1:49 pm

The infamous casuals corner
Flat and smooth, maybe even banked outwards

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 26th, 2020, 1:49 pm

I honestly feeling bad for Nissan drivers now so let me help them out a bit. You guys think that some of these accidents can be attributed to poor tyres? I honestly lost track on the amount of weird Chinese branded tyres we have on the market now. Wanli and Ling Long etc lol

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 26th, 2020, 2:12 pm

agent007 wrote:I honestly feeling bad for Nissan drivers now so let me help them out a bit. You guys think that some of these accidents can be attributed to poor tyres? I honestly lost track on the amount of weird Chinese branded tyres we have on the market now. Wanli and Ling Long etc lol

Windforce is the latest one...$275 for a 205/60/14

Postby MG Man » March 26th, 2020, 2:13 pm

Dave wrote:See how ppl can't adapt to the slightest rain fall.

adapt? Wayz dat bai????

Postby Dizzy28 » March 26th, 2020, 2:34 pm

agent007 wrote:I honestly feeling bad for Nissan drivers now so let me help them out a bit. You guys think that some of these accidents can be attributed to poor tyres? I honestly lost track on the amount of weird Chinese branded tyres we have on the market now. Wanli and Ling Long etc lol

Chinese not all that bad. Been using PowerTrac for a year and a half now. The performance not bad at all in both wet and dry conditions but I also don't drive as if my middle name is Dom, Brian or Han.

Postby Dave » March 26th, 2020, 3:30 pm

Ling long was nicknamed Live long. Their parent company was into cement production. Go figure!
I always over spend on Tyres as that's the only contact between the vehicle and road.

Postby MG Man » March 26th, 2020, 3:37 pm

chinee tyres are fine, as long as you drive within sensible speed limits
I know sales reps with company cars that run weird brand name tyres with no issue because they are required to drive defensively

Postby Dave » March 26th, 2020, 3:40 pm

Thank you! Everything has limits. I know how I drive so I am forced to spend more and not test faith!
MG Man wrote:chinee tyres are fine, as long as you drive within sensible speed limits
I know sales reps with company cars that run weird brand name tyres with no issue because they are required to drive defensively

Postby pugboy » March 26th, 2020, 3:43 pm

a lot of folks driving with rear brakes not adjusted or just not holding but they never really know until its too late.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » March 26th, 2020, 4:00 pm

Smooth - yes
Banked outwards - yes
Fluids from previous accidents absorbed into the surface - yes

Accidents when wet - only for people who don't know about the corner.

There are cheap Chinese tyres and expensive Chinese tyres. Is the cheap Chinese tyres I'm afraid of.

Not sure how adjusting rear brakes makes a difference. It doesn't do a whole lot but if I had the option of it being overly aggressive versus non existent I would choose non existent.
Ever pull up your handbrakes while driving; unless you are setting up for a drift event, it will have about the same effect if set to aggressively when you step on the brake pedal

pugboy wrote:The infamous casuals corner
Flat and smooth, maybe even banked outwards
Last edited by kamakazi on March 26th, 2020, 4:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.