Explosion in Maraval?

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Re: Explosion in Maraval?

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » February 6th, 2015, 9:18 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1423271919.574595.jpg

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » February 6th, 2015, 9:19 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1423271936.929794.jpg

From 96.1 FB page

Postby pioneer » February 6th, 2015, 10:27 pm

k      

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » February 6th, 2015, 10:45 pm

That story for real?

Postby Chimera » February 6th, 2015, 11:15 pm

Guardian angel choose to save she. firetruck everyone else lol

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » February 6th, 2015, 11:24 pm

I'm not seeing the truth in the facial expression...

Postby S_2NR » February 7th, 2015, 12:20 am

Attention whore

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » February 7th, 2015, 3:36 am

Sympathetic NP not claiming responsibility

Story Created: Feb 6, 2015 at 9:38 PM ECT
Story Updated: Feb 6, 2015 at 9:38 PM ECT

WHILE sympathy was sent out yesterday from State-owned National Petroleum (NP) to those injured in an explosion Thursday at El Pecos restaurant in Maraval, the company has distanced itself and its delivery crew from any involvement.
In a news statement yesterday, NP wished a speedy recovery to all injured, which El Pecos management yesterday placed at 16 persons.
The company said it strongly supports the investigations being conducted by the Trinidad and Tobago Fire Service and the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service but “was not involved in or responsible for the incident”.
“In that context, NP states categorically that none of its LPG delivery units was on the scene or in the vicinity at the time,” the company stated.
“A delivery truck belonging to North Plant LPG Inc was there but preliminary reports state that the fire started in the restaurant and not the LPG delivery truck.”
Initial reports had linked an LPG truck that was on site to the cause of the explosion, which occurred just before noon and also devastated neighbouring restaurants.
Ramco Industries has also advised that none of its delivery trucks was involved in the “unfortunate” incident.

something wrong here
137244.gif

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 7th, 2015, 3:39 am

ruffrider27 wrote:Sympathetic NP not claiming responsibility

Story Created: Feb 6, 2015 at 9:38 PM ECT
Story Updated: Feb 6, 2015 at 9:38 PM ECT

WHILE sympathy was sent out yesterday from State-owned National Petroleum (NP) to those injured in an explosion Thursday at El Pecos restaurant in Maraval, the company has distanced itself and its delivery crew from any involvement.
In a news statement yesterday, NP wished a speedy recovery to all injured, which El Pecos management yesterday placed at 16 persons.
The company said it strongly supports the investigations being conducted by the Trinidad and Tobago Fire Service and the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service but “was not involved in or responsible for the incident”.
“In that context, NP states categorically that none of its LPG delivery units was on the scene or in the vicinity at the time,” the company stated.
“A delivery truck belonging to North Plant LPG Inc was there but preliminary reports state that the fire started in the restaurant and not the LPG delivery truck.”
Initial reports had linked an LPG truck that was on site to the cause of the explosion, which occurred just before noon and also devastated neighbouring restaurants.
Ramco Industries has also advised that none of its delivery trucks was involved in the “unfortunate” incident.

something wrong here

Hmm .. Plot thickens.

The GAS suppliers seem to have some explaining to do.

CoobalsinPls

Postby CoobalsinPls » February 7th, 2015, 4:49 am

I was passing by and very traumatized right now,I can tell you.

Was thinking about getting a take away, has just dash my cigarette away and fishing for my wallet them boom!

Postby Chimera » February 7th, 2015, 7:39 am

Duane why yuh delete yuh comment about laptop and handbag?

Xplode

Postby Xplode » February 7th, 2015, 8:08 am

CoobalsinPls wrote:I was passing by and very traumatized right now,I can tell you.

Was thinking about getting a take away, has just dash my cigarette away and fishing for my wallet them boom!

:lol: :lol: :lol: wait nahh is a 2ner start all this :lol: :lol:

CoobalsinPls

Postby CoobalsinPls » February 7th, 2015, 1:30 pm

Where u was tho, I see your name is Xplode!!!!

Postby nervewrecker » February 7th, 2015, 2:54 pm

CoobalsinPls wrote:I was passing by and very traumatized right now,I can tell you.

Oh, you is the man who getting horn with the nuts man.

CoobalsinPls

Postby CoobalsinPls » February 7th, 2015, 3:22 pm

Nah, more of an aspiring hornerman. Your wife nice? :-)

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 7th, 2015, 5:21 pm

Yep .. I pass there everyday . Love the A1 Steakburger at Buger King .
I was traumatized . Waiting to see how this unfolds . Who is responsible ? :roll:

Last time we had an " explosion " Gov't move all the "dust bins" from all over TT :D

orangefox

Postby orangefox » February 7th, 2015, 8:59 pm

orangefox wrote:
shogun wrote:Depressed most of the day about this yes. Meh Pecos dred?!?!

Hope all injured recover.

You should be happy that you were not in the Mall's vicinity .
Glass, the thick commercial type, went flying all over the place.

However it make you wonder what is going on with all the food places
and are they safe.

Which food place is next ?
where was there another explosion in a food place?

The Maraval El Pecos Restaurant fire incident may well be a wake up call to all concerned.

Are food places in certain building, malls etc., really safe ?
Is there proper or regular inspection of the stove/gas facilities ?

Most food courts are packed to capacity with customers at breakfast and /or lunch times.
Most are filled with varying customers inclusive of women and children that are unaware that
danger may be lurking in a gas connection.

Many food court tenants use huge commercial gas stoves. The heat and fire is immense.

Are they inspected ? Are the gas connections inspected and in order ?

100% explosion free ?

This is not the first time we hand a "kitchen fire" in Trinidad.

Are we to wait until there is another explosion ?

Some may remember the People's Mall where the Mall's construction was questioned by fire officials.

http://www.trinidadandtobagonews.com/fo ... ad;id=2817

" Chief Fire Officer Lennox Alfred said one of the problems was the construction of the Mall. He explained that most of the properties are small and narrow and the passages are clustered. These building problems constrained the fire men. He said the booths were built of wood which allowed the flames to spread rapidly. He further explained that water was a problem and several hydrants in the capital were dry. "

As I enter a Mall or more importantly any food court, I will be aware that even as I go to
have a pleasant meal with family and/or friends it may not be ISIS but an old stove connection that just
may go KABOOM !!

Hmmm .. :shock:

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-02- ... ip-iceberg

Minister Rambachan apparently is a Tuner :shock: :shock:

" Works Minister Suruj Rambachan said yesterday he hoped the explosion accident at El Pecos, Maraval, would be thoroughly probed to see who was culpable. He said filling gas took place daily in places and inspections of premises and vehicles in which gas was transported should always be done."

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » June 6th, 2015, 8:07 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150605 ... i-hospital

the burn victim John Soo Ping Chow died in Miami, very sad

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 6th, 2015, 8:15 am

so sad :(