Re: Tesla P85D "Insane Mode"

Postby javishm » February 3rd, 2015, 1:09 am

daammmm

Postby black start » February 3rd, 2015, 1:18 am

Just amazing

Sad to kno that some idiot would eventually do an sr20..

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » February 3rd, 2015, 1:37 am

How many duracell ?

Re: Tesla P85D

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 3rd, 2015, 1:58 am

black start wrote:Just amazing

bai the amount of fabrication they would have to do to accommodate an engine and all the peripherals.... they er gonna waste all that effort to put a sr20

Lance

Postby Lance » February 3rd, 2015, 3:49 am

Your typical sr20 aficionado wouldn't be purchasing this car in the first place.

Postby Slartibartfast » February 3rd, 2015, 8:09 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:damnnn

wonder what's the power draw at take off

I have no idea what the power draw would be but an interesting point to note is that because it's an electric motor it has max torque available from the moment you touch the accelerator (as opposed to an internal combustion engine that has a torque/rpm curve). Also, there is no delay between pressing the accelerator and feeling the car accelerate because it's all electrical signals (as opposed to mixing the proper fuel/air ratio and then waiting for the rpm to rise).

If I had the money I would have bought one. BRB goin to play a mark.

Re: Tesla P85D

Postby sliderz1 » February 3rd, 2015, 9:13 am

Lance wrote:

Your typical sr20 aficionado wouldn't be purchasing this car in the first place.

uh huh

Postby toyolink » February 3rd, 2015, 11:42 am

Scalextric car syndrome.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 3rd, 2015, 12:13 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:damnnn

wonder what's the power draw at take off
this is a video of the P85, not the faster P85D with Insane Mode

but it gives you an idea of the power draw

(Tesla Model S P85D (691HP) vs P85 (415HP))

Postby black start » February 3rd, 2015, 12:22 pm

sliderz1 wrote:
Lance wrote:

uh huh

They dont generally buy audi and vw either but.....

Postby MG Man » February 3rd, 2015, 1:32 pm

lol they circle around until one breaks, then buy it

Postby Habit7 » February 3rd, 2015, 4:20 pm

I would love to buy a Tesla Model S and bring it to T&T but who would service it, Lewis Electricals?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 3rd, 2015, 4:35 pm

Habit7 wrote:I would love to buy a Tesla Model S and bring it to T&T but who would service it, Lewis Electricals?
I LOL'd

Postby Redman » February 3rd, 2015, 4:43 pm

Habit7 wrote:I would love to buy a Tesla Model S and bring it to T&T but who would service it, Lewis Electricals?

I met a fella last year who claimed to have the agency for Tesla.

Knowledgable, experienced ...serious guy.

He was waiting for them to change the MVT.

HE INTENDs to bring them in.

I think he would be working on it already

Postby 16 cycles » February 3rd, 2015, 5:28 pm

Vampire battery drain

Postby sMASH » February 3rd, 2015, 5:49 pm

Was that a sustained 320 kw we saw there?

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 3rd, 2015, 6:53 pm

If this is real, I wants!!!!!!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 3rd, 2015, 6:57 pm

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » February 3rd, 2015, 7:18 pm

Redman wrote:

hah hah Tesla don't deal with dealers,why yuh think they getting block from selling in certain states? tell ur freind a fella called megadoc say he lie and if you dont believe me read up on some tesla news ...they are buy direct

Postby shogun » February 3rd, 2015, 7:21 pm

Insane.

Postby K74T » February 3rd, 2015, 7:30 pm

Gee all the fyaz!

Postby Redman » February 3rd, 2015, 9:24 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
Redman wrote:

hah hah Tesla don't deal with dealers,why yuh think they getting block from selling in certain states? tell ur freind a fella called megadoc say he lie and if you dont believe me read up on some tesla news ...they are buy direct

Without defending him...and if you say so it's so.
I cool either way

How would Tesla set up in Trinidad?

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » February 4th, 2015, 7:28 am

^why would tesla set up in trinidad
Very few potential buyers. Plus trini owners gonna complain a lot for all kinda small issues

Postby Habit7 » February 4th, 2015, 8:13 am

Redman wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:
Redman wrote:

Without defending him...and if you say so it's so.
I cool either way

How would Tesla set up in Trinidad?
Megadoc is right. In Texas they are not allowed to sell them because the dealers association determines who can sell cars there. Therefore Tesla just has a store space in a mall with one car on demo and one outside to test drive. If you want to buy one you have to buy it in Louisiana.

It should be possible to buy one in the UK (3mth wait) then ship it to TT. It shouldnt get MVT tax because it has no combustion engine and there is a tax exemption on e vehicles. The problem is who is going to service it.

Postby Redman » February 4th, 2015, 8:52 am

Well that's the point...we ain't the U.S.

The vehicles will need support here...will they set up or go through an agent..which option makes more sense